We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,168 results
Traveler rating
475
323
164
110
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
323
164
110
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnative american decorthe indoor outdoor poolartist roomsunique hotelnew mexicosandia mountainsupon checkdefinitely stay here againold townlobbybalconiessouthwestfreewayatriumpetballoons
Filter
Updating list...
1,050 - 1,055 of 1,168 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2010

We stayed here in June 2008 (I had to say Oct09 as it was the closest date on the drop down menu, sorry) while we were in the States for a wedding. We stayed for two weeks and loved it. They struck a great balance between big hotel size and convenience and the friendly attention to detail and service of a small, family run place. The room was great, the beds big and comfortable. Only ate in the restaurant once - it was ok but not brilliant, certainly well above average though.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iceniwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

We stayed here for a couple of nights in mid-August. Check-in was quick, but we came back down just as quick for a room change when we discovered that there were dogs barking loudly in the room next door. Our room was quickly and courteously changed to one on a different floor. The room was quiet, comfortable, and very well appointed. The bathroom amenities included "sweetgrass" products made by Sister Sky. If you're feeling stressed after a long trip, smell the sweetgrass and let your negative energy fade away....!

The indoor/outdoor pool was great and there were plenty of towels available. We had dinner the first evening in the hotel. Everything was perfect and was made in a reasonable amount of time. The waitstaff was great too! (Definitely get the fruit cup!)

We didn't have a car and the front desk, we thought, called us a cab. Turned out to be a car service! Great, friendly, reasonably-priced ride into Old Town (ask for Tyrell). We were so impressed that we asked him to come back the next day for our trip to the airport - he showed up right on time.

The hotel's location isn't great for sightseeing - you may want to be closer to Old Town for that. But for price, comfort, and ambiance, we'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonFoxTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

What a wonderful experience. We arrived after a horrible night's stay at another Albuquerque hotel with low expectations. What a great surprise. We were greeted by the warmest and most helpful staff we encountered in our two week visit to New Mexico.
The decor, mostly Native amenitites, is uniquely southwest (forget howling coyotes - this is the REAL southwest!)
The ambiance extends into the room which was spacious and comfortable.
During our three day visit we were the only ones to visit the pool - which extends from inside the main building to an outside courtyard.
Our one complaint -- the entire time we were there the restaurant was never open at a time we visited (9a one morning, noon the next, 5:30 one evening at 7:15 the next). Thankfully there were restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattleNMNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

I am so please to know that the Nativo is owned and operated by the Heritage Hotel group. They have a way of making all their properties a very comfortable experience.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kes052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

After reading other revews about Nativo Lodge and finding really cheap rates, I decided to stay there. We checked in rather late and the front desk clerk was very welcoming. We were given a room overlooking the pool. It was disgusting! There were candy wrappers and nuts on the floor. When we pulled back the sheets, there were little girl finger nails. So we went back to the front desk explaining what we found. We were immediately given another room. Thankfully this one was clean, but the sheets on the bed were for king size beds not queens so they constantly came off. Also the air conditioner was not cold, it was very difficult to sleep. I contemplated changing hotels for the next night but thought Id give it one more try. Needless to say the sheets weren't changed and they continued to fall off the mattresses, towels also weren't replaced that day. If it wasn't for other hotels being booked solid in ABQ, we would have moved. The pool is very nice however.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pezrojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NativoLodgeFOM, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2010

Thank you for your recent review, we were unhappy to learn about the housekeeping problems you encountered. As soon as I read your review I spoke to the housekeeping manager who addressed the issues with her department immediately. I was also notified of the new fitted sheets that just arrived for our beds rectifying the situation you encountered.
We are a hotel property committed to provide a great stay for each our guests, we are very sorry that we failed in this instance. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Regards

Michelle Rankin
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews