We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,251)
Filter reviews
1,251 results
Traveler rating
524
336
171
116
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
524
336
171
116
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews artist room native american theme taco cabana the indoor outdoor pool front desk unique hotel new mexico hot tub sandia mountains bed was comfortable definitely stay here again road trip teepee lobby starbucks freeway pet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,251 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Mary at the front desk was very helpful. The rooms were clean as. Had an artist room with internic detail. My brother and I really enjoyed our stay. It has a native american vibe, I would recommend it to everyone.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lyndon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsey H, Social Media Coordinator at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation! We greatly appreciate your support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

The beds were very comfortable to sleep on an the noise level was very quiet so you could get a good night's sleep. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They even give you a good discount if you visit the Eye Associates place located next door. Good location, affordable and friendly staff make me give Nativo Lodge a 5 star rating for excellence.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Caroline U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsey H, Social Media Coordinator at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Thank you so much for your five-star review, Caroline! We are so thrilled you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay! We hope you will return for another stay int he future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Great location. Physical plant needs some updating. No breakfast. We could hear the road noise inside the room. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, though which made up for some of the shortcomings.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank IkeG2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsey H, Social Media Coordinator at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Thank you for the feedback about your stay! We appreciate you sharing some of your favorite aspects of your experience as well as some areas of improvement for us! We hope to care for you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

I had stayed here throughout the years and been happy. However, not so sure with this last visit. The rooms and hotel are in need of updates and proper repairs..the carpets are wrinkled from age the furniture scratched and worn some areas of carpet visibly/ poorly patched, caulking sloppily put over old caulking,, sink cracked, bathroom light askew..you get the picture. The rooms have murals but the one where we stayed was garish and odd...a combination of Star Wars (yes, I said Star Wars) and Native themes. I was mostly frustrated that I went on line to their own site to book a room, got a confirmation number for a “junior suite” but when I showed up was told they didn’t have our reservation they were fully booked and they don’t even have junior suites....We were eventually accommodated and got $20 off our room, but this was frustrating. . I was told that we would have a Mountain View, which made me happy only to find we had a view of rooftop, and the Mountain View interrupted by an urgent care center which was 3/4 of our view. I will say on the positive side that the rooms are clean and the bed very comfortable, but not worth what we paid, the room was not inexpensive.

Room tip: Look at your assigned room before accepting.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max_n_Jynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsey H, Social Media Coordinator at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

We are deeply sorry that your recent stay did not meet the expectations and quality of your previous experiences with us. We will use your feedback to make the necessary improvements in our property and communication for a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the care and accommodations you had come to know and love from us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

We stay quite often here. The rooms are clean. Love the fridge in the room. The hotel could upgrade and get microwaves, but the staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. They are not filthy or dirty. We stay often and return due to the comfortable stay at the facility. The electricity did go out for about15 minutes, but it was restored in a timely fashion and we were addressed with our concern.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank melaniek0422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsey H, Social Media Coordinator at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Thank you for your loyalty and support! We appreciate your feedback, especially as a returning guest. We hope to continue to care for you for many years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews