We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I had to make my own bed!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nativo Lodge Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Ranked #39 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Pecos, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I had to make my own bed!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2009

We booked the hotel a month in advance, called the day of arrival and confirmed we would be in around 8pm, where delayed behind an accident on the I-40 for two hours so called again. When we arrived they had "given" our room away! Blank stares were all we go and a reluctent "oh we'll upgrade you". The upgraded resulted in me sleeping on a crummy hide-a-bed. When the bed was rolled out... no sheets, and no extra pillows or blankets in the room. I had to call the front desk who dilevered bedding without a word of apology or any offer to help.
To make matters worse the upgraded room was overlooking the entrance way and was noise until the ealier hours.
The room and hotel are terribly dated and a wierd attempt to upgrade has resulted in a strange combination of 1970's and recent Home Depot show room.
We moved to the Drury Hotel for the remainder of our stay. This was a new hotel with great, friendly service, clean rooms, and good beds.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheRealBadBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NativoLodgeMGMT, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, December 28, 2009
On behalf of the entire staff at Nativo Lodge we would like to apologize about your most recent experience with us. We pride ourselves on giving every guest an authentic lodging experience. What you experienced is not what the Nativo Lodge is recognized for. We have already consulted with the department heads for areas of improvement in which you listed. Once again, we sincerely apologize about your stay and hope that you consider the Nativo Lodge for any future loding in Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    281
    131
    92
    81
See reviews for
294
292
82
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
170 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2009

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights at a reasonable rate. The hotel was not fully booked, and after reading reviews about the highway noise, we were given a room on a ground floor, the highway being at an angle, so we had no problems with the noise. The staff at the front desk, the bar/restaurant staff were all very nice, and on the whole, we had quite an enjoyable stay, though the room was not that clean and we had some issues with the housekeeping staff. The second day, a note under the coffemaker stated it that the housekeeper run out of cups, creamer, sugar, etc. As the coffemaker only takes cups, not a coffee pot, we asked the front desk for the cups, and the bar/restaurant staff for the rest. They were very helpful. We assumed that this was just one-time problem, but the following day, no note, the coffee maker still had the previous night's coffee grounds, no coffee sachets, no cups. Again, we had to ask the front desk & the restaurant staff for supplies. We also noticed that the room was not vacuum-cleaned. It is a real shame that one housekeeper can spoil your stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2009

We stayed at Nativo Lodge during Balloon Fiesta. This hotel experience was one of the worst we have had. The front desk staff was not knowledgeable about the Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta-they gave us wrong directions to the Park and Ride. Good thing we tried to check it out the previous evening. It would have been extremely irritating at 5am. Their attitude was poor. This could be because they were young. There is one elevator for the 5 floors and it is VERY slow. We used the stairs most of the time. The bathtub drain was full of hair-while taking a shower, the water filled up to my calves. We did call and a maintenance person came up to fix it. The internet didn't "reach" our room, so we had to stand in the hallway to use the internet. The sheets on the bed were so small that they did not cover the mattress and were off by the morning from moving around in bed. The "business center" (a computer and printer) charged .49/min to use the computer and the printer was out of paper. We needed to print tickets for the Park and Ride, so we went to a local Hampton Inn to use their computer and printer (at no charge). We checked out the next day and went to stay at a local Hampton Inn (which was cheaper and was a great experience-Hampton Inn Airport Albuquerque). On the good side, once we complained the team lead at Nativo did not charge us for our room. I am a travel agent and will not be recommending this hotel to my clients. We saw great reviews of this hotel on Trip Advisor, but we did not experience the same level of quality as other people.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peamomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NativoLodgeMGMT, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, October 29, 2009
We thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us. On behalf of the entire team at Nativo Lodge we sincerely apologize about your most recent stay. Your stay does not reflect the type of service and accomodations we provide and are recognized for. The issues have been discussed with management and actions have been taken to prevent those issues in the future. We thank you again for your time and hope that you can keep us in mind for a future visit to give you the opportunity to showcase the service we are well known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2009

The hotel, lobby and room were exquisitely decorated. The bed real comfy and mountain view was lovely. The food and dining service were horrible. We waited one hour for dried out salmon, old tough vegetables and a burnt up hamburger all served to us by the bartender who pulled double duty. There was no wireless signal in my room or in the lobby and when I told the desk they were no help at all. There was no remote for the small TV in our room but one was brought up. The coffee pod did not fit the coffee maker; it was too big. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConchettaPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NativoLodgeMGMT, Marcos Urtiaga, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, September 28, 2009
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Nativo Lodge. We apologize that the accomodations provided did not meet your expectations. We take great pride in the overall satisfaction of all of our guests and immediate action has been taken on the items you listed. We apoloigze once agian, and hope that we get another opportunity to serve you and fulfill all of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2009

My husband and I stayed one night at the Nativo Lodge, selecting it for the location close to where we needed to be in Albuquerque and for the reviews on TripAdvisor. Our stay was disappointing. The lobby area is lovely and beautifully decorated -- but we weren't spending the night in the lobby. The "luxurious linens" included a fitted sheet on the king size bed that was much too shallow for the deep mattress, and we battled it all night as it kept slipping off. The pillows were stuffed into too-small pillowcases. We tried to have breakfast in the on-site restaurant, and the service and food were pathetic. It was not crowded, but we waited over 10 minutes after being seated for any attention -- coffee, water, a smile, anything. The buffet was not set up, at 8:30 a.m., but was heavily pushed by the waiter as "just a short wait until it's ready". We ordered off the menu, but our food was clearly from the buffet anyway - a lukewarm breakfast burrito with steamtable scrambled eggs and bacon, none of the garnishes mentioned on the menu. Coffee was refilled only when my husband went to the waitstation and got the pot. We expressed our disappointment as we checked out about all of these items and got the standard shrug and "sorry about that" from the front desk. We will most certainly stay at another one of the many hotels in the area next time.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbmNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NativoLodgeMGMT, Front Office Manager, Marcos Urtiaga at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, September 23, 2009
We appreciate the time you took to let us know how your most recent stay with us was .On behalf of the entire staff at the Nativo Lodge we would like to apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. The information you provided has been given to the appropriate department heads for the items you have listed to be corrected and addressed. We hope that your experience would not hesitate you from choosing the Nativo Lodge for a future stay. We would love another opportunity to showcase the kind of service and accomodations the Nativo Lodge is recognized for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2009

I agree with all the Trip advisor positive reviews, but hasn't been mentioned is that we found a very small tV (20 inches?) with no pay per view and limited cable. If you planned on spending any time in the room, and were hoping for a good movie, etc, you may be disappointed, otherwise Nativo as a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bwaaaaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2009

Our stay at the Nativo Lodge was excellent. Reasonable rates. Very friendly staff. Lovely clean room with mountain and pool views. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Would highly recommend and will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catnoelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
6.0 mi away
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#13 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#30 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
3.8 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites
0.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nativo Lodge Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nativo Lodge Albuquerque

Property: Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Address: 6000 Pan American East Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-3430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#37 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nativo Lodge Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers from all over the world stay at the Nativo Lodge to experience Native American culture through the hotel’s vibrant art, innovative technology, and cultural aspects. No other hotel achieves the unique blend of contemporary and traditional Native American atmosphere within their luxurious rooms. Conveniently located near Balloon Fiesta Park and major attractions in Albuquerque, guests can enjoy breathtaking views of the Sandia Mountains and the New Mexico landscape, and Santa Fe is just a quick 45 minutes away. Spacious rooms with private balconies, free WIFI, daily Happy Hour, and true hospitality and charm of Native American contemporary culture make staying at the Nativo Lodge a one-of-a-kind experience."Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Nativo Lodge Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Nativo Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Nativo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing