We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Glad I didn't pay much” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Nativo Lodge Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Nativo Lodge Albuquerque to your Saves list
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6000 Pan American Freeway NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 20% - Free breakfast
Ranked #46 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
McGaheysville, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Glad I didn't pay much”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Generally speaking, I am not a picky person but when i am in a hotel I do expect a certain degree of service. The housekeeping staff was awful - my room was not vacuumed and their attempt to straighten my bed was pitiful (I could have received more expert service from a 10-year old). Ah, the bed - they put a topper on the bed so that their old beds would be more comfortable. However, when they put the topper on the bed (which is ok) they forgot to order new linens so that the fitted sheet actually fits the bed. So, you know what happens, you move around on the bed just a little and the corners rise up and now you have a mess of sheets. I am fine with them not changing the linens each day but after 4 nights, it would be nice to have a clean set of sheets.

The cable did not work well at all - they evidently were experiencing difficulty with Dish and 2 of the major TV channels had picture and no sound for the entire stay. No PBS either - and there were other channels that had either sound or picture, but not both. I asked the front desk about the problem twice and was told that management was taking care of it - well, we all know that New Mexico is manana land (I lived in NM for 30 years so that is from experience) so I just wrote it off to "we don't care and we will get to it when we want to". But, maybe I shouldn't have expected much anyway since the TV was ancient, not flat screens or recent TVs in this place except in the lobby.

Why did I stay - the price was really low and it was the most convenient hotel to where I needed to be. Will I return - absolutely not.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree B, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We do appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience you might have had during your stay with us. We followed up with our staff and particularly with housekeeping as this is absolutely not the norm here at Nativo Lodge. We pride ourselves on our service, and providing a great guest experience. We have also passed along your comments to management and are currently addressing cable and TV issues now. Thank you again for your feedback and please allow us to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    259
    116
    80
    79
See reviews for
270
252
77
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eagleville, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We had a 4-night stay (2 couples) and were able to get a good feel for the hotel. Lovely design, comfortable public areas and the most welcoming staff we've ever experienced! Each day began with a delicious breakfast and a warm greeting from Kathy, our wonderful server, who was very attentive. By the 3rd morning, she automatically brought our juice & coffee orders without our even having to ask. I want to compliment London @ the front desk for his ever-friendly manner and helpfulness. Also, on several occasions sitting in the common areas, every staff member who passed greeted us and offered ice water or assistance. Kudos to the hotel and staff! Two minor points that I would suggest the hotel address in the rooms: a second mirror available while the one in the sink/vanity area is being used and address an audio issue on the tv. We couldn't get sound on any of the local stations nor could the other couple in their room. We had read previous reviews mentioning this as well. Hopefully, the hotel will fix this minor glitch for visitors needing weather, traffic and tourist info. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Choose a room w/view of Sandias....scenic and quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree B, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Sharon R,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we are so pleased to hear that our staff helped make your stay very enjoyable. Your comments have been shared with the team, and also with management regarding an additional mirror and TV. Thank you for choosing Nativo Lodge and we do hope to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Comfortable beds. Great balcony views. Only complaint is the noise from the neighbors....they argued almost the whole night which kept us up. The staff was wonderful however. The location is very close to all sorts of restaurants and other activities

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandyrelaxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree B, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your comfy bed and balcony and we do apologize for any noise inconvenience and do want to quickly mitigate any issues of this nature in the future. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our staff here at Nativo Lodge, and hope to welcome you back on any future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahoa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed at Nativo Lodge a week and was treated like family. I requested additional things for my room and this was accommodated (thanks especially to Valerie and Rose) graciously. While this is an older hotel, the beauty in the artwork and lighting makes it much more interesting than other hotels I have been--and I had a stunning view of the Sandia Mountains. There is a friendly energy generated by the staff that permeates the whole building. One drawback of the rooms is that there are many rooms that have a door into an adjoining room and sound comes through easily. If I owned the hotel I would eliminate almost all of these and create solid walls.

Room Tip: Request a room that does not have door to an adjoining room unless you are reserving two rooms and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree B, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we are thrilled to hear that our staff made your stay a very enjoyable one. Yes, we are so lucky to have great views of the Sandias, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed them. We hope to welcome you back for a future stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed over the weekend, the room was a good value, everything was clean although dated. On Friday the hotel was having a tattoo/body art show. It was cool, they had a DJ with live music. The cafe also had tasty food.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree B, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you were able to experience our first Nativo Underground event, and that you had a pleasant stay with us. We do hope you stay with us again next time you visit Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed twice in a months time. The staff was awesome to say the least. The buffet mm mm good! Yes, the walls are thin, it is an older building and it is by the freeway. The carpets were fine, my socks did not get dirty so they must be clean. The shower water would surprise you with a hot burst occasionally and the balcony doors are loud when people open and close them. The price was right for a clean, friendly place to stay. We enjoyed visiting in the lounge and restaurant area's and the kids enjoyed the pool. It can't be all bad, they were booked up!

Room Tip: If you need quiet, ask for a room facing the mountains on the opposite end of the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KCandFamilyAmarillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree B, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay including our wonderful staff, and breakfast! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed over nite because of the trip advisor reviews. We were pleased with the staff and the resturant was good also a good Happy Hour. We were very disappointed in the computor availablity they only have one computor in the lobby and you have to use a credit card and be charged $3.00 for any use. Business people would expect as we did a free computor in a business room with printer. Im sure they dont get many business men that need wifi. It is older smaller rooms older tv but it was clean, many tv channels, very nice shampoo and starbucks coffee. The pool was nice and the teepee for children but we were in line with the pool on the 3rd floor and any talking done in the pool was very loud in our room (it echos). We would stay again . We had a flickering light and maintance came right away.

Room Tip: Dont face the pool for noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gretchen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree B, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you enjoyed our restaurant and amenities. We do offer complimentary Wi-Fi throughout our hotel and have printing capabilities at the front desk for our guest’s convenience. We have passed along your comments however, and are currently reevaluating our business center set up for our guests. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Nativo Lodge on your next visit to Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
3.8 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#56 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#33 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
6.0 mi away
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#13 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nativo Lodge Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nativo Lodge Albuquerque

Property: Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Address: 6000 Pan American Freeway NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#37 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nativo Lodge Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers from all over the world stay at the Nativo Lodge to experience Native American culture through the hotel’s vibrant art, innovative technology, and cultural aspects. No other hotel achieves the unique blend of contemporary and traditional Native American atmosphere within their luxurious rooms. Conveniently located near Balloon Fiesta Park and major attractions in Albuquerque, guests can enjoy breathtaking views of the Sandia Mountains and the New Mexico landscape, and Santa Fe is just a quick 45 minutes away. Spacious rooms with private balconies, free WIFI, daily Happy Hour, and true hospitality and charm of Native American contemporary culture make staying at the Nativo Lodge a one-of-a-kind experience."Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Nativo Lodge Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Nativo Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Nativo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing