We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Parq Central(Albuquerque)
$161
$137
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$67
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Old Town(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$66
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$77
$73
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$123
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,103)
Filter reviews
1,103 results
Traveler rating
443
312
156
104
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
312
156
104
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnative american decorthe indoor outdoor poolartist roomsmountain viewunique hotelnew mexicoballoon fiestadefinitely stay here againold townteepeelobbybalconiessouthwestfreewayatriumpetsandia
Filter
Updating list...
797 - 802 of 1,103 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2012

When I think 3 Star Motels I usually think of chain hotels like Courtyard or Four Points that reliably deliver clean, comfortable, not too outdated, rooms and some amenities. The Nativo comes close. It has a bar and restaurant a not complimentary breakfast buffet an indoor/outdoor pool and interesting Native American themed decor. While it may not be as updated looking as many chain 3 Stars it was sufficiently clean and comfortable (a flat screen TV would be nice) and has a kinda quirky charm. It is close to the highway and a wide variety of chain restaurants and is very close to a "Sprouts" farmers market store, The lack of a fridge/micro (a fridge could be had for $15) was a drawback. Lets call it a 2.75 Star

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed at the hotel with a group of kids attending the junior Olympics in Cross Country The hotel was gave our group the space we needed in the lobby for meetings etc. The Southwest decor was charming. When we checked in the staff did not let us know that breakfast was included.

Our room was very noisy, it faced the highway and the morning traffic noise started about 6 AM every morning. The heater was made a lot of noise throughout the night. The elevator was very slow. My main complant, however, was when we returned to the hotel at 5:00 pm and had about fifteen minutes to change and freshen up before heading to an event at the convention center, the maids entered the room and without asking if it was an inconvenient time, began changing the bed linens.

Room Tip: Get a room not facing the highway.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I tried to like this place. The public areas are done well. Staff is hard to find most of the time, either in person or on the phone. Witnessed people going to the front desk just to get someone to take their order in the bar/restaurant. Second day we were there the room was not cleaned. It was started but not completed. It took them an hour to bring someone in to deliver towels and cups for the in-room coffee service (Starbucks). Not sure why someone on site could not have done the same. I can tell that I have a different standard of cleanliness than this establishment. Food was okay, but we went to the nearby Village Inn for breakfast (I heartily recommend that place). Also, the tv is old style if that matters to you. Overall, I'll stay somewhere else next time. Still it is a good location. See what I mean by mixed signals?

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank chawinflut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree B, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Chawinflut, thank you for your feedback. We have scheduled further training with our restaurant and housekeeping staff regarding these issues and are confident that this will not happen in the future. The front desk is staffed at all times and it is definitely not typical of our hotel, as we generally have adequate staff readily available for our guests needs. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotels lobby and decor and our location. We would love to welcome you back on a future visit to Albuquerque.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Won't stay there again. We have stayed there before, so we didn't expect the room condition. We were given bad information by staff in regard to amenities. There is really nothing good about this run down place except for the location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree B, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

We appreciate your feedback and do apologize that your recent stay with us was unsatisfactory and our housekeeping staff was notified promptly regarding your room. This is definitely not the norm and we do get many positive comments from guests on our cleanliness. Our front desk staff are trained regularly on room amenities etc., so we do regret if there was confusion. We strive to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible, and hope you will allow us to welcome you back in the future for a great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times in the past and have been meaning to write a review...i give this place a good rating due to it being pet friendly, rooms are decent, beds are comfy and Price/location. plus starbucks is literally 50 steps...down side to this place is the lighting isn't so bright as thought they are are hiding a few things. You know like stains n tears. But thats just the lobby...rooms are average. Pool is clean, workout room is a bit lame: 2 elipticals that half way worked and 2 dead 1990 treadmills while i was there...one treadmill was fixed and others were waiting on parts so hopefully they are fixed by the time you get there...overall I would recommend to you...

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hitodito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews