We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“So noisy!!! Don't expect to sleep!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Nativo Lodge Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Ranked #40 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So noisy!!! Don't expect to sleep!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I'm so angry!! Driving cross country and wanted a good night sleep but its so loud!!! It sounds like a nightclub below my room. I can't fall a sleep at all. Also the blanket that's on the bed is really scary. When I touched it sparks would light up. I was scared a fire would start. I would never stay here again! It's a convenient location and the staff is nice but the noise and flammable blankets kill it for me.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shereenie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree B, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
We appreciate your feedback on your stay at Nativo Lodge and do apologize for any noise issues as we had many events going on over your stay and the lobby bar has become a great place to hang out and relax, and we have made sure to tone it down for our guests comfort. We do have many very quiet rooms on the north side of Nativo facing the Sandia mountains, and we would love the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a quiet stay. We get a lot of positive comments and compliments about our duvets and comforters, and our custom bedding is of course, fire retardant and meets every hotel standard. Probably what you were experiencing is the static electricity in our high desert climate that is very very common in the winter. Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    267
    116
    81
    79
See reviews for
277
256
78
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My wife, and I stayed here after getting a great deal, on a room. We were very happy with our stay. We stayed 4 nights, and extended our stay, for one more night. The hotel was conveniently located near I-25, and had a Starbucks, within walking distance. There were also many other dinning options, very close to the hotel, and the location made it easy to get anywhere, in Albuquerque, in a minimal amount of time. The front desk staff was helpful, and all the staff we encountered, were very friendly. The bed was comfortable. The shower was AWESOME (great water pressure). The pool, and jacuzzi were both clean. We did not eat, in the restaurant, but we did order room service, one night, and the food was very good. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Depends what bartender you get. Roberto is great, samantha is trying to rip you off. Beware of who your bartender is. Overall hotel is great! Location is near good restaurants, and ready access to interstate. Also, valerie at front desk is helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jag1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The room was clean, bed was comfortable. Gym facilities were terrible and sauna was only in womens area. Pool was nice, I liked how you could go from inside to outside with the open wall. For the most part staff was very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdrake99336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

A frequent stay for myself and family. Very friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms every visit that we stay.

Great location being right off of I25.

Good offerings including the bar downstairs, restaurant near the lobby, and a good variety of rooms from the regular rooms all the way to the suites.

Room Tip: Rooms above ground level seem to be quieter due to the street traffic and the balcony doors in the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My 11 year old son and I had a great long weekend at the Nativo. We had a lovely dinner one night, breakfast one morning, and had a great time in the pool and spa. The room was clean and comfortable; towels were changed every day. The bed was very comfortable. We had a balcony overlooking the pool, but had no problems with noise. They had Starbucks coffee in room, and in the lobby in case you needed more! The menus for local restaurants came in handy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carollc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

A huge cathedral-like building on the inside, but fronted by a tall, flat exterior which could be any other large hotel/lodge. Too much Spanish heavy wrought iron and fading dark colors. Oh the rooms was ok, again very larger, even for a king sized bed. The bathroom is a box, no safety bar and nothing on the wall of the tub, making it difficult to get out.
Too close to the freeways for my liking, but then I was on the second floor facing the roads.

On the bright side, the staff were great. I ate late in the restaurant and declined the beans with my chicken. The cook kindly substituted a small salad, as though she had read my mind. The buffet breakfast was adequate, the usual choices available, but nothing special.
An ok hotel, but I would not use it again.

Room Tip: Avoid the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belltownboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
3.8 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#25 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#61 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nativo Lodge Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nativo Lodge Albuquerque

Property: Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Address: 6000 Pan American East Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-3430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#37 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nativo Lodge Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers from all over the world stay at the Nativo Lodge to experience Native American culture through the hotel’s vibrant art, innovative technology, and cultural aspects. No other hotel achieves the unique blend of contemporary and traditional Native American atmosphere within their luxurious rooms. Conveniently located near Balloon Fiesta Park and major attractions in Albuquerque, guests can enjoy breathtaking views of the Sandia Mountains and the New Mexico landscape, and Santa Fe is just a quick 45 minutes away. Spacious rooms with private balconies, free WIFI, daily Happy Hour, and true hospitality and charm of Native American contemporary culture make staying at the Nativo Lodge a one-of-a-kind experience."Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Nativo Lodge Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Nativo Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Nativo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing