We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Ranked #42 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Was in Albuquerque for eye surgery at the clinic across the street. Receptionist not particularly friendly, but efficient. Julie, the dining room person, was excellent. She was warm, outgoing and most accommodating. Room was clean, a bit dated, but just fine. Bathroom small. Wake up calls were executed on time each morning. Excellent value for the price.
I would recommend this Lodge and use it in future visits.

Room Tip: Upgrade for $10.00. Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree B, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

We appreciate your comments and for being our guest. Here at Nativo Lodge, we continually work hard to give customer service that is friendly, welcoming and efficient and we thank you for your feedback. It has been passed along to staff. We also have Extended King rooms in addition to our Traditional King rooms that provide a larger bathroom. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again to Nativo lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,081)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

794 - 800 of 1,081 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband is a US Marine and coming home from Afghanistan within the next week. I am traveling to California to meet him when he gets off of the airplane. I chose the Nativo Lodge to stay in and was very excited about my trip. I booked the hotel room through expedia for October 27th, checking out on the 28th. Some how it was booked for the 21st. I did not realize this until I recieved an email asking about my stay. After several calls from expedia and my self I was told that nothing could be done. $77 of my husbands hard earned money down the drain + cost of booking a new hotel room in a different hotel of course. A new room or refund would have been great. I am very dissapointed that nothing could be done.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank penny b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree B, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

We absolutely understand your dilemma and have spoken with Expedia regarding your reservation and believe we have been able to assist in resolution of your issue. They should contact you directly as your reservation was booked directly with Expedia. We would definitely like to have the opportunity to welcome you in the future and apologize for your inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The staff here, especially Melanie and Valerie were wonderful! They really went the extra mile in helping me get tickets to the annual Balloon Fiesta ( I could have purchased at the gate but didn't want to wait in line). They even remembered me when another guest had some complimentary passes to an event. The public space pays tribute to the many pueblos of the area and is decorated in traditional and modern Native American style. I especially liked the old black and white videos of Indian dance projected on a high wall of the atrium which gave a dream like feeling of how things were around the 1900's. On the other wall, sports or rock climbing black and white videos were showing. Fun mix!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree B, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you for staying with us, and for the exceptional review. Here at Nativo Lodge we strive to help our guests’ see the many unique sites that Albuquerque has to offer. Balloon Fiesta is a very special event to us, and we are always excited to help our guests experience it with as much convenience as possible. We take a great deal of pride in our Native American décor and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed it as much as we do. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The rooms were older and the sink space was tiny for a family of 4, but the price was great. The staff was friendly and helpful and the pool was excellent. Easy to get to. Would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisy3421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Staff was outstanding! They were very helpful in recommending dinning locations and went out of their way to meet our every need. Location couldn't have been better and the accomadations clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Truly enjoyed our stay here while in NM. Lovely decorated, clean room with clean bathroom facilities. Excellent food. Very helpful staff. Would highly recommend staying here as well as when we are in the area will definitely enjoying staying here again. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank I S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We were coming to Albuquerque for the end of the Balloon Fiesta with my 91 year old Mother & a little dog. Gabriella worked extensively w/ us to accommodate our particular needs. The adults enjoyed the Lobby, lounge, restraunt set up & the children were well entertained w/ the pool , spa & fitness center. All staff was extremely accommodating throughout our stay. We will be making this a regular as we visit ABQ in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggywarren72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree B, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for taking time to post your comments, we do appreciate them and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Nativo Lodge. We look forward to welcoming you on future visits to Albuquerque.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#29 of 144 in Albuquerque
320 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,885 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#37 of 144 in Albuquerque
743 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nativo Lodge Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nativo Lodge Albuquerque

Address: 6000 Pan American East Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-3430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#37 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $55 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nativo Lodge Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers from all over the world stay at the Nativo Lodge to experience Native American culture through the hotel’s vibrant art, innovative technology, and cultural aspects. No other hotel achieves the unique blend of contemporary and traditional Native American atmosphere within their luxurious rooms. Conveniently located near Balloon Fiesta Park and major attractions in Albuquerque, guests can enjoy breathtaking views of the Sandia Mountains and the New Mexico landscape, and Santa Fe is just a quick 45 minutes away. Spacious rooms with private balconies, free WIFI, daily Happy Hour, and true hospitality and charm of Native American contemporary culture make staying at the Nativo Lodge a one-of-a-kind experience."Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Nativo Lodge Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Nativo Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Nativo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing