We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$77
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Econo Lodge Old Town(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$138
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$79
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$74
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$96
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$125
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,150)
Filter reviews
1,150 results
Traveler rating
467
318
161
109
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
318
161
109
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnative american decorthe indoor outdoor poolartist roomsunique hotelnew mexicosandia mountainsballoon fiestaupon checkdefinitely stay here againold townlobbybalconiessouthwestfreewayatriumpetballoons
Filter
Updating list...
998 - 1,003 of 1,150 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2011

This was such a great place. We loved the decor, the vibe, the serenity of it all.

We weren't there on a saturday as previous posters mentioned, so it was very quiet, calm and nice. There was some sort of conference but didn't see or hear them.

Great beds, AVEDA toiletries (my fave!!) starbucks coffee in the room (another fave! :) and dining room, where we really enjoyed the breakfast buffet. It included new mexico red chili. The indoor / outdoor pool was busy but we still enjoyed it. The tipi (teepee?) next to the outdoor pool is super cool! Loved all of it and wished we could have stayed much longer.

I do agree with previous posters; it would be nice to hear a more serene type of music to match the vibe of the lodge. I love rock (did enjoy hearing tori amos) but it really doesn't match the rest of the ambiance. Also, with such fabulous balconies, where's the furniture?

This might have been our favorite lodging on our 18 night road trip. We will most definitely stay here again, and hope to SOON.

Also, thanks to Jill at the front desk for the helpful ideas, including cactus :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rocker_rep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NativoLodge, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Dear Rocker_Rep,
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our hotel. Much thought is put into pleasing our guests and using the fines amenities is one way we accomplish this. Your music tastes are another focus for our staff and maybe you will enjoy our brand new sound system with a more appropriate music selection during your next visit. Thank you again and look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We got to the room and were greeted by dogs barking and howling in the room next door. Then the mosquitoes greeted us in massive numbers. When we complained about both, we were not offered another room, rather the guy at the front desk just threw up his arms mumbling something about mother nature. We left within the hour of this (which was the same day we checked it) as it is apparent that once you check in, your on your own.

Room Tip: To get the best room, do not stay at the Nativo!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fwyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NativoLodge, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

fwyman,
I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I specifically remember your stay and believe there may have been extenuating circumstances that may have led to your early departure. I will not discuss these circumstances on this channel and only wish you the best in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

I picked this hotel because it was right in the middle of everything. The hotel itself is nice but about an hour after we got there we realized that we didn't have a fridge like it said online, our air conditioner had to be totally replaced and the pool area was the size of my backyard. They had a pool party and the food was horrible. Hamburger sliders and the buns were bigger than the hamburger patties, suppose to start at 6pm didn't start til after 9pm. We found a small fridge sitting outside our door the day before we left but by then we had wasn't too much money on eating out. They also didn't have a microwave,and when your traveling with teenagers, a microwave is a must have. Good hotel, but needs to be better serviced.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diva7201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NativoLodge, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2011

Dear Diva7201,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay here in Albuquerque. We do have our outdoor pool parties every Thursday and Saturday night at 9:00PM and refrigerators are not guaranteed in every room type, but are available upon request. It seems your problems arose from misinformation from our website/staff This is unacceptable and I will personally look to correct these errors in order to prevent them from happening again. I appreciate your patience during your stay and will also take your recommendations into account. Thank you again and we look forward to another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Loved everything about this place. Such a sweet chnage from a cookie cutter hotel! Clean, very nice hospitable people (although one could have been a bit nicer), And WONDERFUL decor and amenities that made it VERY special!

We were there for a wedding in another location and couldn't wait to get back for some R and R. However I do think they should have more of the music that fits the decor.
The sweet sound of the native american flute is both peaceful and exciting at the same time. Why sound like the average hotel when you don't look like the average hotel?
Oh yeah the lounge was fun when in it briefly, but not so much when the sound permeated the hotel. But regardless, this was a great stay and we sure hope to return again someday when we can hang around longer.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank funntimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NativoLodge, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2011

Dear funntimes,
Thank you for your kind words. It is good to hear that you were comfortable and enjoyed our unique atmosphere. Your input regarding our music selection is also greatly appreciated and we will keep that in mind as we continue to do our best in improving the guest experience.Thank you again for choosing the Nativo Lodge and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

This is a very pretty hotel that is decorated with a Southwestern, Native American theme.
The room is a basic room, but upscale with the window treatments, carpet and bed coverings. We pricelined a room here for $47. They have a free breakfast selection on the left hand side of the menu in their sit down breakfast area. No buffet breakfast, must order off the menu. The service was painfully slow, but the food was fresh. We ordered the grapefruit and bagel and fruit. The blueberries, rasberries, strawberries, pineapple, melon were very fresh and tasty. The grapefruit was grilled, which is a unique way of having it. I prefer it plain.
There was no ice machine on our wing of rooms so we had to walk to the other side of the hotel when we needed ice.
We had free internet here which is a plus. The rooms over at the Pyramid are bigger and nicer for the price line price and they include a suite with refrigerator and microwave, but no breakfast included or free internet.
Overall I liked this hotel and loved the way it was decorated.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank strawberries4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NativoLodge, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2011

Dear Globetrotter7273,
Thank you for choosing our hotel through Priceline. I am happy to hear that your enjoyed our complimentary breakfast even thought the service speed was not up to your standards. This has been addressed with our restaurant staff. Your comparison with another Albuquerque hotel is fair and I appreciate the honesty. We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews