We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$79
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$127
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Econo Lodge Old Town(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$66
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$96
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,148)
Filter reviews
1,148 results
Traveler rating
465
318
161
109
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
318
161
109
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnative american decorthe indoor outdoor poolartist roomsunique hotelnew mexicosandia mountainsballoon fiestaupon checkdefinitely stay here againold townlobbybalconiessouthwestfreewayatriumpetballoons
Filter
Updating list...
998 - 1,003 of 1,148 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2011

I picked this hotel because it was right in the middle of everything. The hotel itself is nice but about an hour after we got there we realized that we didn't have a fridge like it said online, our air conditioner had to be totally replaced and the pool area was the size of my backyard. They had a pool party and the food was horrible. Hamburger sliders and the buns were bigger than the hamburger patties, suppose to start at 6pm didn't start til after 9pm. We found a small fridge sitting outside our door the day before we left but by then we had wasn't too much money on eating out. They also didn't have a microwave,and when your traveling with teenagers, a microwave is a must have. Good hotel, but needs to be better serviced.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diva7201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NativoLodge, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2011

Dear Diva7201,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay here in Albuquerque. We do have our outdoor pool parties every Thursday and Saturday night at 9:00PM and refrigerators are not guaranteed in every room type, but are available upon request. It seems your problems arose from misinformation from our website/staff This is unacceptable and I will personally look to correct these errors in order to prevent them from happening again. I appreciate your patience during your stay and will also take your recommendations into account. Thank you again and we look forward to another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Loved everything about this place. Such a sweet chnage from a cookie cutter hotel! Clean, very nice hospitable people (although one could have been a bit nicer), And WONDERFUL decor and amenities that made it VERY special!

We were there for a wedding in another location and couldn't wait to get back for some R and R. However I do think they should have more of the music that fits the decor.
The sweet sound of the native american flute is both peaceful and exciting at the same time. Why sound like the average hotel when you don't look like the average hotel?
Oh yeah the lounge was fun when in it briefly, but not so much when the sound permeated the hotel. But regardless, this was a great stay and we sure hope to return again someday when we can hang around longer.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank funntimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NativoLodge, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2011

Dear funntimes,
Thank you for your kind words. It is good to hear that you were comfortable and enjoyed our unique atmosphere. Your input regarding our music selection is also greatly appreciated and we will keep that in mind as we continue to do our best in improving the guest experience.Thank you again for choosing the Nativo Lodge and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

This is a very pretty hotel that is decorated with a Southwestern, Native American theme.
The room is a basic room, but upscale with the window treatments, carpet and bed coverings. We pricelined a room here for $47. They have a free breakfast selection on the left hand side of the menu in their sit down breakfast area. No buffet breakfast, must order off the menu. The service was painfully slow, but the food was fresh. We ordered the grapefruit and bagel and fruit. The blueberries, rasberries, strawberries, pineapple, melon were very fresh and tasty. The grapefruit was grilled, which is a unique way of having it. I prefer it plain.
There was no ice machine on our wing of rooms so we had to walk to the other side of the hotel when we needed ice.
We had free internet here which is a plus. The rooms over at the Pyramid are bigger and nicer for the price line price and they include a suite with refrigerator and microwave, but no breakfast included or free internet.
Overall I liked this hotel and loved the way it was decorated.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank strawberries4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NativoLodge, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2011

Dear Globetrotter7273,
Thank you for choosing our hotel through Priceline. I am happy to hear that your enjoyed our complimentary breakfast even thought the service speed was not up to your standards. This has been addressed with our restaurant staff. Your comparison with another Albuquerque hotel is fair and I appreciate the honesty. We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

The hotel was nice and very clean. We got the room through Priceline or we wouldn't have stayed there. We called and asked for two beds instead of one king size. They told us that since we bought it through Priceline they could not switch us. They did, however, give us one rollaway. Thankfully my daughter was small enough that we could sleep three in a bed. The lobby turns in to a nightclub at night that can be heard throughout the hotel. No one went to sleep until after 1:00 in the morning due to the noise. The pool was very small and very cold.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank klawilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NativoLodge, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2011

Dear klawilliam,
Thank your for your compliment regarding our decor and cleanliness. I do apologize that we were unable to accommodate your request for a 2-bed room. Unfortunately, because of Priceline's room booking policy we are unable to meet all requests made by guests who book through that channel.
Our ClubNativo on Saturday nights is a very high-energy atmosphere that sometimes can be felt throughout the hotel. We always do our best to accommodate families in rooms that are least affected by the event.
Thank you for the opportunity to serve you and we hope you will come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

I took a chance, for me, and booked my trip through Travelocity. It did save quite a bit, but I lost some choice of my usual hotels and car rentals to maximize the savings. As it turned out, all went well, especially the Nativo Lodge. I noticed families having a good time, as well as couples and individuals on business trips like me. The bar/restaurant setting lends itself to informality and meeting people. On my first day I met Justin, the Manager, and Daniel, the award-winning bartender, who is fairly new after working at two affiliated properties in Santa Fe. He has experience in Las Vegas and some of his credentials are noted on the menu. Two night Tonya was on duty and was fun and accommodating. Other nights Katie Ably helped out.

I appreciated their people skills and enjoyed meeting someone new each night for amiable conversation on a variety of topics (sports, jobs, travel). Daniiel even taught high school for a bit in Vegas and is witty and knowledgeable in many ways. He and Tonya were more than willing to alter the menu upon suggestion, as they are trying to upgrade all aspects of their service.

The room was very comfortable and well appointed. The breakfast buffet had excellent hoices and the staff was very friendly, even early in the morning.

I would definitely stay there again and can recommend it to others. The Indian motif outside and throughout the interior added to this visit to the southwest.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to give them a call.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConsultantGAL68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NativoLodge, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2011

Dear ConsultantGAL68,
On behalf of all of the staff mentioned in your review, we would like to sincerely say that the pleasure was ours. Your input and graciousness were appreciated, but not nearly as much as your conversation and personality. Here at the Nativo Lodge we are fortunate to come across many great guests and your visit is one that we will remember. We hope to have you back sooner than later, take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews