We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nativo is nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Ranked #42 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed November 1, 2007

I recently stayed at the Nativo for 4 nights and the stay was quite pleasant. Their location is within a convenient distance from the airport, and easily accessible off I-25. The rooms were big and comfortable. They have a nice size desk for working and wireless Internet is available that works very well. The food was good. The staff was very polite and attentive. If there was any problem or anything I needed in the room, the staff took care if it.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank earth_buldge_mead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,080)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,050 - 1,056 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2007

Great atmosphere! The hotel rooms were very clean. I loved the Aveda products. The bed was the most comfortable hotel room bed that I've ever slept in! I was here for a three-day company meeting with approximately 100 colleagues and I heard many rant and rave about the comfortable beds. The staff was very pleasant and friendly to all of us... they responded promptly to any requests we made and went out of there way to make sure that our stay was pleasant. I would choose the Native Lodge for any future travels to Albuquerque!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank madsbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2007

This is a fantastic hotel that is affordable, convenient and has a magnificent backdrop. The staff was friendly and the rooms were large and comfortable. Definitely reccomend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Albuquerque!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RP21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2007

Spent a week at the lodge. The atmosphere is casual, clean, and comfortable. The beds are the most comfortable I've ever slept in, and heard the same from many of my 150+ colleagues that stayed during the recent corporate meeting. Restaurant and bar staff were very friendly and service was prompt. I would recommend the hotel, and I would consider staying on future travels to Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nnnaaannn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2007

The Nativo Lodge was a great hotel. Clean and modern, not to mention nicely decorated. We loved walking around the hotel and admiring the Native American designs. The beds are soft if you like that and the room is nicely appointed. The bathroom could use some updating though. Loved the Aveda products! Hotel staff was pleasant. Easy access to anything with the freeway right there, but that could be a problem if your room is on that side. I heard cars all night, but coming from NYC I was kind of use to it, ask for a room on the opposite side if its a problem. The breakfast buffet was overpriced for what usually is a general free breakfast, like at Hampton hotel etc. I would stay here again, but eat out. There are many places to eat near by.

Stayed: September 2007
Thank ExplorerNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2007

We had a great stay! The room was very roomy and clean. The bed was comfortable and there were lots of pillows. The cafe serves a limited but tasty and original dinner selection. The lodge allowed us to check our luggage between room check out and airline check in so we didn't have to drive around with it in our car. The pool and jacuzzi are clean and the hours of use (5AM-11PM) are great.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teach12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2007

The decor is very nice. The hotel was clean and staff helpful. Upon checking out the front desk staff offered to check us in to our flight and print our boarding passes, which is a real convenience.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Popeye007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#30 of 144 in Albuquerque
320 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,884 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#37 of 144 in Albuquerque
743 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nativo Lodge Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nativo Lodge Albuquerque

Address: 6000 Pan American East Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-3430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#37 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $55 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nativo Lodge Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers from all over the world stay at the Nativo Lodge to experience Native American culture through the hotel’s vibrant art, innovative technology, and cultural aspects. No other hotel achieves the unique blend of contemporary and traditional Native American atmosphere within their luxurious rooms. Conveniently located near Balloon Fiesta Park and major attractions in Albuquerque, guests can enjoy breathtaking views of the Sandia Mountains and the New Mexico landscape, and Santa Fe is just a quick 45 minutes away. Spacious rooms with private balconies, free WIFI, daily Happy Hour, and true hospitality and charm of Native American contemporary culture make staying at the Nativo Lodge a one-of-a-kind experience."Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, bedfinder AG, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nativo Lodge Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Nativo Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Nativo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing