We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was very nice, and initial building was OK. The room...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Albuquerque/Midtown
Ranked #131 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Canon City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staff was very nice, and initial building was OK. The room...”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Staff was very nice, and initial building was OK. The room was a little disappointing- noise, bed, & carpet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abqhotels, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque/Midtown, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, Joan. I am delighted to read that out staff was able to convey warm customer service to you while you were staying with us. I would like to apologize for the room being sub-par to your liking. We do our best to provide our guests with a comfortable stay while they are away from home. I do hope you voiced your concerns upon check-out so this could be remedied for you. We hope that on any future trips you may make to Albuquerque you allow us the privilege of accommodating you once more.

Warm Regards,

Cristhian Rangel
Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    98
    142
    142
    205
See reviews for
221
137
103
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glidden
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Good location, near 2 interstates. Room was ok, but a bit dim due to poor lighting. Bed was fine, room quiet. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Joann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abqhotels, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque/Midtown, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Joann. I am happy to hear that you found your stay adequate. Our location off of Interstate 40 and Interstate 25 make staying with us while travelling very easy. I would like to apologize for the poor lighting in your room, but do hope you voiced your concerns to the clerk upon check-out. We hope that on any future trips to Albuquerque you allow us the pleasure of accommodating you once more.

Sincerely,

Cristhian Rangel
Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

You should have the employees more trained to answer question on the hot air ballon festival. I had problems logging into the internet to get a ticket. They sent me to 7-11 to get a ticket. It was only if you going to drive there. I was told that there was a shuttle to the event. There was not. I wanted to take a shuttle but had to drive to the Corando Mall. Your staff was very uninformed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Magdalene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abqhotels, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque/Midtown, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, Magdalene. I would like to apologize for the confusion and the inconvenience you faced while staying with us. During Balloon Fiesta we had a high volume of guests staying with us which could explain for the slow internet connection. As for the confusion with the shuttle, there are "Park-n-Ride" shuttles to the Balloon Fiesta spaced out around Albuquerque's metro area, I believe this is what my staff was referring to. I will address these concerns with my staff and will have them better prepared for Balloon Fiesta in the future years. I do hope that on any future trips you make to Albuquerque that you allow us the opportunity to accommodate you once more and to provide you with a more enjoyable guest experience.

Sincerely,

Cristhian Rangel
Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I came to New Mexico during the International Balloon Fiesta, so naturally, I wanted to be IN Albuquerque on the same weekend that everyone else did. I ended up at the Super 8 out of necessity and I admit I was somewhat concerned. I had always heard that Albuquerque was a bad city and wasn't sure what to expect. Luckily, it turns out that my fears were completely unfounded. The Super 8 Midtown was clean, spacious, and most importantly, it was safe. The hotel had free parking, free wifi, and free breakfast. I had no complaints and would definitely stay here again. In fact, I would probably CHOOSE to stay here, over a pricier hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abqhotels, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque/Midtown, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay, Bethany. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and would choose to stay again. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with an enjoyable experience and I am so happy you were able to experience that firsthand. We hope that on any future trips you may make to Albuquerque that you give us the pleasure of once more providing you with an clean, comfortable stay.

Warm Regards,

Cristhian Rangel
Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#88 of 144 in Albuquerque
75 reviews
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#22 of 144 in Albuquerque
500 reviews
2.1 mi away
Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
0.9 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
#54 of 144 in Albuquerque
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Albuquerque/Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Albuquerque/Midtown

Property: Super 8 Albuquerque/Midtown
Address: 2500 University Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-1732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Albuquerque/Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Albuquerque/Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Albuquerque / Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
Super 8 Midtown
Super Eight Albuquerque
Albuquerque Super 8
Albuquerque Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing