We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was excellent, above and behond”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
Ranked #9 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I wish I knew her name, but there was a very kind middle-aged woman who helped me check in at the front desk. She was incredible. I had never been to Albuquerque before, and she had a lot of great tips on how to make my stay enjoyable. She was very courteous. She shared with me things that I didn't realize would be helpful until after I had heard them. I also received great service from the rest of the staff there. I was very impressed with the people working there.

The rooms and bathrooms were not quite as big as I would have hoped, but the excellent service far outweighs any complaints I had.

I also really liked the New Mexican ambiance throughout the entire hotel. Very well done!

I also liked that I was within short walking distance to three museums: the national history museum, art museum, and the Explora science museum.

Room Tip: I enjoyed being able to see the mountains from my room. If you like seeing mountains in the distance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly R, General Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Stephen A. Thank you for staying at Hotel Albuquerque! We appreciate you recognizing one of our staff members at the front desk. We also appreciate your comments about our location, New Mexican ambiance and excellent service. Thank you once more for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Albuquerque. Please contact me directly at 505-222-8744 if I can be of any assistance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,836)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,004 - 1,010 of 1,836 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

The hotel was a little dated but clean. The hotel is very large and a nice hotel. The room is just a little dated with small double beds and old TV's. The location is great as you can walk to old town and shop and eat. The guy at check in was really nice. I would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kyprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly R, General Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Kyprincess, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We are so pleased you had a good stay. We appreciate your comments on our staff, location and cleanliness. Thank you once more for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Albuquerque to demonstrate our excellent quality, services and future improvements to our product. Please contact me directly at 505-222-8744 if I can be of any assistance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Hotel Albuquerque has to be in one of the best locations in Albuquerque. this hotel is next to old town and the museum district. walking to these locations is very easy. there are many many restaurants close by also.
the lobby is great. there is a large restaurant on site with both indoor and outdoor seating. the outdoor pool is large with many seating areas.
no charge for parking. a definite plus and many restaurants of this class tend to charge. free wifi also.
the room is nice though I would have preferred a king or queen bed. why they have double beds is beyond me, but the beds look wonderful. do they have somebody ironing the sheets? this was my first thought. very nice!
the bathroom is a bit small but the shower has great water pressure. Aveda products are placed in the bathroom. again nice!
the rooms overlooking old town have balconies. I was on the other side of the building. initially I was a bit upset about this, but when I walked to the window I had a great view of the mountains. I left the curtain open so that I was waken up with the sunrise. orange & pink & yellow reflecting off the clouds behind the purple mountains. gorgeous.
I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a king bed and with a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank michaelluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly R, General Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear michaelluna, Thank you for the review and for recommending Hotel Albuquerque. We appreciate your comments on our complimentary Wi-Fi, great location, lobby, restaurant and iron sheets! We are so glad you enjoyed the beautiful view. Thank you once more for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Please contact me directly at 505-222-8744 if I can be of any assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Hotel Albuquerque is a beautiful hotel located within walking distance of the historic old town. I really enjoyed the pool and outdoor restaurant. It would have been nice if there were coffee available either in the room or in the lobby. But the ambiance and customer service made up for it. Rooms were clean and decorated well. Staff was helpful and courteous. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I would get a room on the upper floors to have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lori Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly R, General Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Lori Y, Thank you for staying with us and commenting on our charming hotel! We are glad you enjoyed our beautiful hotel, location, pool and staff. Thank you once more for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back! Please contact me directly at 505-222-8744 if I can be of any assistance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Visited recently to attend a wedding at the hotel. Great venue for a wedding! Beautiful chapel onsite. The hotel had comfortable rooms, good service, tasty drinks, nice pool, and beautiful landscaping. We didn't get a chance to venture to Old Town, but it was very close.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lulu255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly R, General Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear lulu255, We are so happy you had a great stay and enjoyed the wedding! Thank you for commenting on our guestrooms, service, drinks, pool and landscaping. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Albuquerque to demonstrate our excellent quality, services and future improvements to our product. Please contact me directly at 505-222-8744 if I can be of any assistance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Located just south of the interstate and easy to find, this former Sheraton property is definitely suited for catering to a business and convention crowd with all of its meeting rooms and exposition areas, it also has a smallish feel ideally located adjacent to the Old Town area of Albuquerque. Rooms are well appointed. Bathrooms on the smallish size. We opted for a larger suite with a balcony. Excellent views of downtown and the pool. The lobby is nice and the hotel personnel were all pleasant and helpful. The pool area is nice and clean. Plenty of towels and fairly empty until later in the afternoon. Easy access to get to and from the airport as well. Would definitely stay again. Good wi-fi throughout the hotel and rooms at no charge. Always a plus.

Room Tip: Pick a room that ends in "19."
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t-bonetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly R, General Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear t-bonetraveller, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We appreciate your comments on our location, lobby, pool and staff. We are glad you enjoyed the views from our guestrooms. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Albuquerque to demonstrate our excellent quality, services and future improvements to our product. Please contact me directly at 505-222-8744 if I can be of any assistance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed here with our 2 kids last week for a night. After a terrible day full of flight delays and lost luggage, this hotel was a pleasant surprise. The room was clean and comfortable with a great view. No balcony, but that was OK for us. The kids loved the pool, which was big and clean. The hotel is close to the airport and only steps away from Old Town, and the staff is very friendly and professional. There was a wedding and a family reunion going on while we were there, but we did not notice any lapse in service. The only downside - we ate breakfast here, which was tasty but cost $50, more than our dinner in Old Town the night before - yikes! Our fault for not checking the menu beforehand.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 9th floor overlooking the parking lot - but in the morning, our view of the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heffabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly R, General Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear heffabug, Thank you for bringing your family to Hotel Albuquerque! We are so happy you had a pleasant stay and the kids enjoyed the pool. Thank you once more for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Albuquerque to demonstrate our excellent quality, services and future improvements to our product. Please contact me directly at 505-222-8744 if I can be of any assistance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Chaco
#1 of 143 in Albuquerque
145 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,730 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town

Address: 800 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-2007 (Formerly Sheraton Old Town Hotel)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $107 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Albuquerque offers New Mexican hospitality in with Albuquerque sophistication. Adorned with a historic touch of contemporary furnishings inside its territorial-style exterior, the hotel is a one-of-a-kind experience. Comfort is melded with New Mexican elegance in every one of the 188 guest rooms. The hotel offers restaurants, bars and social venues on the property to satisfy the hungry, the high-class, and the ultra-chic. As a landmark to the city, the hotel sits quaintly in the historic Old Town area, where guests can conveniently walk to several attractions, parks, museums, and shops. After one experience at the Hotel Albuquerque, you’ll feel like calling Albuquerque your home."Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Old Town Albuquerque
At Old Town Hotel Albuquerque
Hotel Albuquerque Old Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing