We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Town Charm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
Ranked #10 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Old Town Charm”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I'm a New Mexico native so I'm pretty critical of place in New Mexico. Hotel ABQ is where my husband and I stayed when we were married 5 years ago. We came back for the holidays and stayed at Hotel ABQ. I love that it's walking distance from Old Town. It was quiet and clean and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The hot tub was open and there is nothing more beautiful than a clear, crisp New Mexico night sky in a hot tub. Most nights we were the only ones in the tub. My only complaint was the cleaning agents the hotel uses. They are pungent and made me a little sick. I'm sensitive to chemical smells. Other than that the stay was lovely.

Room Tip: A north side room will get you a spectacular view of the Sandias
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamelaJaneF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear PamelaJaneF, thank you for providing a review of your stay with us, we sincerely appreciate it. We were honored to host you all again and are thrilled to hear your stay was lovely! We strive to continuously provide excellent service and to hear our staff was friendly and accommodating is a wonderful compliment to the hotel. We are happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our on-site hot tub as there is nothing more relaxing after a full day. Thank you again for the kind review. We look forward to welcoming you to Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    507
    173
    69
    54
See reviews for
297
503
110
507
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Spent Friday after Christmas enjoying a night away from all the holiday chaos! Had dinner in the plaza nearby, soaked in the hot tub and enjoyed the balcony views. Restaurant Antiquity is a must for any couple and we had the hot tub to ourselves (it is winter afterall). But, bring your room towels and request more from there because they we very slow to deliver some outside after dark!

Room Tip: Aim for the North side of the hotel as the mountain view would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drugrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Drugrep, we appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your experience with us, we are delighted to hear it was relaxing stay. Our hot tub is the perfect place to unwind from the hubbub of the holidays and we glad to hear our guests taking advantage of our awesome on-site amenities. Thank you once more for the thoughtful review! We look forward to welcoming you to your next stay at the relaxing Hotel Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We keep coming back to Hotel Albuquerque not just for its location next to Old Town, but because of the great customer service the Hotel Provides! Almost all staff will greet you and wish you a good day when you meet them. When something is not quite right, which is not very often, the Hotel is quick to respond. The Hotel Southwest Decor provides a great atmosphere for people who may not be familiar with the Southwest! Being close to Old Town and other attractions help to make the stay very pleasant and enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Kim E, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your experiences with us. We sincerely appreciate your continued patronage and are thrilled to hear your experiences have been excellent. Being a locally owned hotel we strive to provide the southwestern culture in a proper and well kept manner and are happy to know you enjoy the décor. We strive to provide excellent customer service and to hear we provided you with such is a wonderful compliment to the hotel. Thank you once more for the thoughtful review. We look forward to your next visit to Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Spent NYE at Hotel ABQ and had a great time, Julia the VIP host was amazing as always, took care of all our groups needs. Julia always goes above and beyond to make sure we have a good time. Will return for other events.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Mario M, we are thrilled to hear your New Years Eve experience with us was an enjoyable time! Thank you for the compliments to Julia, it is always wonderful to see our staff's hard work is appreciated. We would be honored to welcome you to Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town for future events. Thank you for the fantastic five star review and we wish you a Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horizon City, TX
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

It was a most enjoyable experience. The hotel's decor and charm, echos of the old southwest, and the helpful staff made our stay enjoyable. Just a few minor problems. The slow drain in the shower, and some rowdy guests making too much noise in the hallway. But, we love the unique charm of this hotel.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Duane_Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Duane_Alan, we sincerely appreciate you providing feedback of your stay and we are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable experience! Our decor is reminiscent of the old southwestern charm and because we are locally owned we strive to promote it in a proper and well kept manner. We are happy to hear our staff was friendly and helpful during your stay. Thank you once more for the fantastic five star review; we look forward to your next stay with us at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
501 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed here in Mid November though late getting my review in. Hotel was wonderful overall, with great southwest charm, as have all the properties owned by this company. Our room in particular was large and spacious with fantastic views of the sunrise over the Sandia mountains. Nice Balconies to sit and view old town and other areas. The bed itself was very comfy for sleeping, hard to want to leave. The bathroom was my only complaint and i'm not sure what could be done. On the high floor does take a long time for hot water but even more so found the bathroom in this particular room extremely small for such a large room. Bath room is not very conducive to more than one person trying to get ready and feels small even for one. Still loved the hotel and the staff, wonderful lobby area as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northernk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear northernk, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay and that you were comfortable in our spacious and ‘view-tastic’ guest rooms. Being a locally owned hotel we strive to promote the southwestern culture in a roper and well kept manner and are happy to hear you enjoyed the décor. Thank you for the compliments to our staff, we are thrilled to know they were friendly and accommodating. We sincerely appreciate your feedback of your stay and for the fantastic five star review! We look forward to welcoming you to Hotel Albuquerque in the future to enjoy our great location and deluxe accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Spent Christmas here with a big family and they were incredibly helpful. Just an example: one member of their team, glen major, went out of his way to help us find rope right as we were leaving in a hurry on Xmas day in order to tie baggage to the roof of the car. Life saver since no store in town was open. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timbo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Timbo S, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your stay and we are glad to hear your overall experience with us was wonderful. It is always great to hear that our staff's hard work is appreciated, thank you for specifically pointing out Glenn’s hard work. We know Christmas is a special time and we strive to provide a warm, genuine and festive atmosphere for guests and families. Thank you once more for the kind review and we hope to welcome you to Hotel Albuquerque in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,359 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,634 reviews
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
730 reviews
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#29 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town

Property: Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
Address: 800 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-2007 (Formerly Sheraton Old Town Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Albuquerque offers New Mexican hospitality in with Albuquerque sophistication. Adorned with a historic touch of contemporary furnishings inside its territorial-style exterior, the hotel is a one-of-a-kind experience. Comfort is melded with New Mexican elegance in every one of the 188 guest rooms. The hotel offers restaurants, bars and social venues on the property to satisfy the hungry, the high-class, and the ultra-chic. As a landmark to the city, the hotel sits quaintly in the historic Old Town area, where guests can conveniently walk to several attractions, parks, museums, and shops. After one experience at the Hotel Albuquerque, you’ll feel like calling Albuquerque your home."Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Old Town Albuquerque
At Old Town Hotel Albuquerque
Hotel Albuquerque Old Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing