We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town to your Saves list
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104 (Formerly Sheraton Old Town Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Aztec, NM
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Recently stayed at the Hotel Albuquerque while attending an event in Albuquerque. I had never stayed here before but decided to give it a try. The room I stayed in was clean, spacious, and had a great view. The employees at the hotel were very professional and courteous. This hotel is close to many restaurants, etc. The water pressure in the shower was a little low, but other than that it was a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NHolmes01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear NHolmes01, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town for your first visit. We are always pleased to hear our guests take advantage of our convenient location which is close to many local eateries and adventures. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your stay, we sincerely appreciate it. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in the future to Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town for continually great stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    735
    439
    142
    66
    50
See reviews for
241
422
95
436
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Our group of about 100 women enjoyed 3 days at Hotel Albuquerque. The food was great and the service excellent. The staff bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable and meaningful.
The location near Old Town makes this hotel a great getaway destination.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moderator08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear moderator08, we thank you for choosing Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town for your recent conference. It is wonderful to hear your entire experience with our staff, food and accommodations were exceptional. We take great pride in our service and we thank you for the compliments. Thank you once more for the five star review! We would be honored to have the opportunity to welcome you again to Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town for future gatherings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Rooms are very clean and nicely appointed with lots of pillows and excellent bath products.
Was able to upgrade to a balcony room with a better view for $10. Just ask at the front desk.
Enjoyed the hot tub and drinks at the bar. Located so close to everything in Old Town. Wonderful restaurants (St Clairs, Seasons and Antiquity) and great shopping too. Watched hot air balloons take off Sunday morning from the balcony. Chapel and grounds are lovely as well. Every employee I encountered had a smile and a nice thing to say. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room on the upper floors facing the city or mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Traveling D, thank you for taking time to provide feedback of your stay with us, we sincerely appreciate it! We are delighted to hear you were able to experience our hotel amenities as well as the surrounding areas as our location is perfect for local jaunts. We take great pride in our staff so thank you very much for the positive review. Thank you once more for the kind review. We look forward to welcoming you to Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed two nights to enjoy the hotel and Old Town. Everything about our visit at the hotel was perfect. The staff all treated us very well and we were treated as if we were the only ones staying there. The on-site restaurant Gardunos serves exceptional food and I could see no need to search Albuquerque for a better dining experience. Old Town is just a very short walk form the hotel, especially if you leave through the conference room(s) area. I will always stay at Hotel Albuqueurque.

Room Tip: Our room, 619, was a corner room with a balcony having views of both Old Town and the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 752Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear 752Michael, we are delighted to hear your stay with us was wonderful and that all elements of your stay were perfect. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town and for your positive review. We are always pleased to hear that our guests take advantage of our on-site restaurant Gardunos and that you had a great dinner experience. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Dc
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel is magnificent, with large, spacious rooms and public spaces. The staff could not be more helpful or friendlier. Each of the staff smile and say hello and want to be sure that you enjoy your stay. I was there for the recent tango festival and everyone in my group of 20 dancers raved about the facility and the service. Everything was first rate.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tangoguy2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear tangoguy2009, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear your stay during the Tango Festival was exceptional and that all staff was friendly and accommodating. Thank you for a fantastic five star review, we sincerely appreciate it. We would be honored to have the opportunity to welcome you and the festival again at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Every time I've been there Julia has been amazing!! She comes threw with everything she says she will do and she makes every experience personable. Keep her around and you will always have my business and referral. Arlie V.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Arliev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Arliev, we are delighted to hear your experience at QBar was and has been exceptional. We sincerely appreciate the continued patronage and recommendations. QBar is a great venue for just a drink or two throughout the week or to celebrate a special occasion on the weekends. Thank you for the shout out to Julia, we are sincerely grateful to have her on staff with us. Thank you for the fantastic five star review. We look forward to hosting you at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town and QBar in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I was attending a tango festival in the hotel and stayed there out of convenience. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel, especially the cleanliness. The staff was very helpful and had a great attitude, especially Alexis and Josh at the front desk. I can't wait for next year.

Room Tip: My room on the 8th floor was really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Cheryl R, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town during the Tango Festival. We are pleased to hear your stay was exceptional and that you enjoyed our comfortable guest rooms and deluxe accommodations. We are grateful to our staff for providing great customer service, and we thank you for the compliments to both Josh and Alexis. We also are looking forward to next year and to welcoming you back to Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,430 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,170 reviews
West Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Old Town
#12 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town

Property: Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
Address: 800 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104 (Formerly Sheraton Old Town Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Albuquerque offers New Mexican hospitality in with Albuquerque sophistication. Adorned with a historic touch of contemporary furnishings inside its territorial-style exterior, the hotel is a one-of-a-kind experience. Comfort is melded with New Mexican elegance in every one of the 188 guest rooms. The hotel offers restaurants, bars and social venues on the property to satisfy the hungry, the high-class, and the ultra-chic. As a landmark to the city, the hotel sits quaintly in the historic Old Town area, where guests can conveniently walk to several attractions, parks, museums, and shops. After one experience at the Hotel Albuquerque, you’ll feel like calling Albuquerque your home."Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Old Town Albuquerque
At Old Town Hotel Albuquerque
Hotel Albuquerque Old Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing