We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Parq Central(Albuquerque)
$161
$137
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$71
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$77
$73
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Andaluz(Albuquerque)
$180
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,936)
Filter reviews
1,936 results
Traveler rating
1,040
575
188
75
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,040
575
188
75
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsq barcasa esenciafront desknew mexicohotel restaurantmexican foodwithin walking distancebeautiful hotelhot air balloonssandia mountainsballoon fiestaconferencebalconyqbarlobbyweddingsouthwest
Filter
Updating list...
1,307 - 1,312 of 1,936 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Hotel Albuquerque was a great place to stay. It was just one block away from the scenic old town, which was fun to walk around. From the website, I had the impression that the hotel was a small boutique place, but actually it's quite a large hotel. However, it is well run, clean, and a nice place to stay. The restaurant at the hotel had good food as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ga_seatown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear ga_seatown, we appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback of your stay with us and are happy to hear it was a great one! Our location is very convenient if you want to explore the historic Old Town Plaza as it is only a five minute stroll. We are delighted to hear you were able to experience areas outside the hotel as well as the wonderful amenities offered inside our property. Thank you once more for the great review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed at this hotel during the 2013 balloon fiesta, and was very pleased... The rooms are very clean, and the staff very professional. The appointments in the room compliment the room and the area. They are also located a block away from old town and two museums, natural history and albuquerque museum. Very pleased with our stay and would recommend and we will be back.....

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank george s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear george s, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, especially during the highly anticipated Balloon Fiesta each year. We are delighted to hear your stay was excellent and you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations. Our location is incredibly convenient to Old Town making it easy to explore all the wonders of the historic town including all the museums in walking distance. Thank you for your recommendations and we are looking forward to welcome you to Hotel Albuquerque for future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Our stay started off on the wrong foot I'm afraid. We arrived right at check in time, and ended up having to wait 1 1/2 hrs for our room to be ready. After that, things got better. The room was comfortable and large. Everything was clean. The staff was friendly everywhere we went. The elevators were overworked, for a building this size it would be great to have more. Also would be nice to have another breakfast option, like a coffee shop, and would like to see free coffee as most other hotels have. The location is good, nice to walk to Old Town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Sue R, we appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback of your stay with us and are glad to hear your overall stay was enjoyable. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our fantastic location, and our comfortable sleeping rooms. Our great location allows us to offer two views of Albuquerque’s unique landscape of either the beautiful Sandia Mountains or the historic Old Town, with glimpses of the hot air balloons especially during the fiesta. Thank you again for the review, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in the future at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

A friend and I took a 4 day Labor Day "stay-cation" getaway at Hotel Albuquerque from our homes in nearby Santa Fe. The pool area was wonderful; grounds beautiful; beds very comfortable; and location perfect. It's in the heart of Old Town and museum district. We were delighted with unexpected wonders at the Natural History museum. The rooms are not too grand, but nicely sized, and the bathrooms are small but we spent all our time at the pool and hot tub and sightseeing nearby. The choice of dining options is limited at the hotel but the food at the onsite Mexican restaurant was good and there are numerous delicious options all around the hotel. There is an onsite bar and nightclub that's popular on weekends. The best thing about the hotel is the staff. They really strive to make one feel welcome and special, ...from the front desk, to valet, restaurants, housekeeping, and even pool security, everyone we encountered genuinely wanted us to have a good experience. Very fine customer service and experience. Thanks to all, I look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Marie L, we are delighted to hear you and your friend had a successful and enjoyable “stay-cation” at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town. Thank you for the shout out to our staff, we do strive to provide the above and beyond service and are glad to hear we provided superior customer service. Our location is just a few minutes away from great adventures and our amenities here at the hotel make any “stay-cation” fun. Thank you for the fantastic five star review. We are looking forward to having you stay when you travels lead you back into the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had the opportunity to stay at the Hotel Albuquerque as a part of a tour package. we were skeptical, but found the room pleasant and quiet, the restaurant very good, and the location perfect for a walking tour of Old Town Albuquerque. Extremely helpful and cordial staff, giving us great suggestions on places to visit and eat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuckeyeBill_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear BuckeyeBill_11, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your stay with us, we sincerely appreciate. We are delighted to hear your stay with us was an enjoyable, and that our deluxe accommodations were comfortable and pleasant. Thank you for the compliment to our staff, we always strive for superior service and are glad we provided you with great suggestions to experience around town. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town in the future for another charming stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews