We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ending to our NM trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
Ranked #10 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Texarkana, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
268 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Nice ending to our NM trip”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Our last night in New Mexico was spent here and was a nice close to our New Mexico vacation. Our room had a balcony with a view of the court yard. We really enjoyed the pool area, especially the hot tub. Overall the room, hotel and staff were very nice. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BiggieSauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear BiggieSauls, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town on the last leg of your journey. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay overall and were able to relax in our sparkling pool and hot tub area. Thank you for your recommendations and for the wonderful feedback. We hope to be able to welcome you to Hotel Albuquerque in the future when your travels lead you to Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    507
    173
    69
    54
See reviews for
297
503
110
507
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Thanks again.. this hotel has been wonderful for us! We travel to Albuquerque several times a year and always stay here - we love the Junior Suite :) The restaurant was great as was the staff. The gentleman that checked us out on our departing day the morning of August 29th was exceptionally wonderful and charming. Thank You! We'll be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear R A, we appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience with us and thank you for your continued patronage. It is always wonderful to see our repeat guests! We are thrilled to hear the staff was excellent and they provided you with a wonderful check out experience. Thank you for providing such fantastic feedback. We look forward to your next visit to Albuquerque where we can welcome you back to Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The hotel was very clean, the patio and swimming pool were also very nice and clean. The whole staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were fresh and comfortable and old style but modern. The wait staff at the restaurant was a little slow getting our food out when we were having breakfast, but they kept us updated. We didn't have to ask for an update. Overall, the location of this hotel is also ideal if you are visiting Old Town. It is close to so many places. I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: rooms with a balcony have a nice view of the hotel grounds and of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lupe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Lupe V, thank you for writing a review of your stay with us, we appreciate your feedback. We are very glad to hear our staff was friendly and your accommodations were clean and comfortable. We do apologize about the inconvenience during breakfast and we are looking into making sure we are staffed accordingly for the future, but we are happy to know the staff was friendly and prompt with updates. Our location is extremely convenient to the Old Town Plaza and adventure is not far away. Thank you once again for the five star review and we look forward to welcoming you Hotel Albuquerque in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife and I always stay here when visiting Abq. it has a great location for seeing the many sights the city has to offer. The lobby is very stately and has a great western feel. have never had any problems with staff. The property has a great pool area, and is a short walk to museums and Old Town shopping. Will always check this hotel first when we visit the Duke city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Bill H, we appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We thank you for your continued patronage and we are so happy to hear your stays have all been wonderful. Being a locally owned hotel we strive to present the southwestern decor in a proper and well kept manner. Our sparkling pool and hot tub are a plus, especially during the hot summer months. Thank you once more for a great review. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a very nice Hotel to stay at, but needs some changes to improve to a great Hotel. Close to Old Town and a very good Restaurant (Church Street Cafe). The staff is very friendly and the front desk people very helpful, Update your Restaurant Menu with more options for the diner. Food that is served is very good but needs more variety.I would stay here again as it is close to everything and easy access to the expressway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Howard S, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town. We do appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. Our location is definitely one of the more appreciated aspects, with only a five minute walk to the historic Old Town Plaza and along the way you can enjoy beautiful views of the majestic Sandia Mountains. Thank you for your kind review, and we look forward to having you stay with us at Hotel Albuquerque once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
99 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

rooms and service very good ....so is the restaurant....people at front desk are great!!! Very friendly and there to help you with your needs....very close to Old Town.....we stay here whenever we are in Albuquerque

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Carol L, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear our front desk staff has been friendly and accommodating throughout your return stays. Being the front line of the hotel, we at front desk strive to provide excellent customer service and are glad to know we demonstrated a quality service. Thank you once more for your five star review. We look forward to welcoming you to Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town on your future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

It's really a spa. I didn't take advantage of in-room massage, but I massaged the idea, and next time I will. Loved the swimming pool which is LONG, not one of those awful postage stamp dealies. There is a feeling of luxury (towels by the pool) at what by the Bay Area (or by fancy Santa Fe) are very reasonable prices. It is, as advertised, at the edge of Old Town, and two blocks from the amazing museums. Good restaurants on site and nearby. I was just passing through town, but ended up changing my plans and staying for several days. Turned in my rental car immediately because I didn't need it.

The flaws of the place, a certain age to the infrastructure, which let me stress is not at all shabby, to my mind give it class. The lobby is gorgeous! I liked that the place has character and doesn't feel like all of those perfectly sterile monotonous chains.

There are plenty of junky tourist shops around the plaza, but on the road near by the hotel, Romero, there are stores carrying really beautiful stuff.

I do have one complaint. The ubiquitous music, in the lobby, by the pool, is rather loud, ceaseless, and not to my taste. It insists upon a sort of forced cheerfulness, which really isn't needed, as the staff is totally agreeable, and the beauty of the lobby and garden and pool area provide all the cheer that is needed. Oh, and the views from the roomy and well-provided rooms ... splendid!

Room Tip: The higher the better, though all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmcll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear kmcll, thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay overall and extended with us to experience more of what our beautiful property and surroundings have to offer. Being a locally owned hotel, we strive to promote the southwest culture in an authentic and well kept manner and are glad to know you enjoyed the décor inside and outside. Thank you once more for your five star review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town for another splendid experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,359 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,638 reviews
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
730 reviews
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#29 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town

Property: Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
Address: 800 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-2007 (Formerly Sheraton Old Town Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Albuquerque offers New Mexican hospitality in with Albuquerque sophistication. Adorned with a historic touch of contemporary furnishings inside its territorial-style exterior, the hotel is a one-of-a-kind experience. Comfort is melded with New Mexican elegance in every one of the 188 guest rooms. The hotel offers restaurants, bars and social venues on the property to satisfy the hungry, the high-class, and the ultra-chic. As a landmark to the city, the hotel sits quaintly in the historic Old Town area, where guests can conveniently walk to several attractions, parks, museums, and shops. After one experience at the Hotel Albuquerque, you’ll feel like calling Albuquerque your home."Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Old Town Albuquerque
At Old Town Hotel Albuquerque
Hotel Albuquerque Old Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing