We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Parq Central(Albuquerque)
$169
$144
Official Website
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$99
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$78
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandia Peak Inn Motel(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Andaluz(Albuquerque)
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,918)
Filter reviews
1,918 results
Traveler rating
1,028
570
187
75
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,028
570
187
75
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsq barcasa esenciafront desknew mexicohotel restaurantmexican foodwithin walking distancebeautiful hotelhot air balloonssandia mountainsballoon fiestaconferencebalconyqbarlobbyweddingsouthwest
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,349 - 1,354 of 1,918 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I checked in with a great welcome from Josh who explained the hotel and its amenities. The location is great. The room was comfortable, well kept and inviting. Vick, at the bar, was absolutely fabulous. He makes a great cucumber, mint margarita. I will certainly stay here on my next trip to Albuquerque.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Old Town if possible.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kosomodc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear kosomodc, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are thrilled to hear Josh and Vick were friendly and accommodating and we are equally happy that they are a part of our team here. We appreciate your five star review and look forward to welcoming you to Hotel Albuquerque in the future for your next cucumber, mint margarita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

While we enjoyed our stay at the hotel, we would have much more pleased with our visit had the hotel staff not assured us that they had our request for a fridge in our room but never followed through with it. We were completely amazed that a hotel in the Southwest did not have fridges in all their rooms! Did they just want to make sure that all their guests purchase drinks in the lobby shop, lounge or bar / restaurant at their highly inflated prices?

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leia1745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Leia1745, we appreciate you taking time to provide feedback of your recent stay and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. We strive to provide comfortable accommodations and deluxe accommodations and are currently upgrading all rooms with a mini fridge. Thank you once more for your review we hope o welcome you back to Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town for another enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I were visiting family and decided to stay here for the weekend. We had reserved a Junior Suite and one was not available upon check in, however, the front desk was very nice and gave us a gift certificate to have breakfast the next morning. They had our room ready the next day.
I was pleasantly surprised--the junior suite was spacious--good amenities and clean.
Staff was very friendly. This place has a lot of weddings and banquet dinners so if you want a hotel with some activity. This is it! We went the Q lounge for some tequila and dinner and had a nice time. The best part is that it is next to Old Town so you can walk. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalsaLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear SalsaLove, we appreciate you writing a review of your recent stay and for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town. We are happy to hear our staff was accommodating and friendly and glad you were able to experience Garduno’s breakfast on us. We strive to provide superior accommodations for our guests from our comfortable bedding to the deluxe amenities in the rooms and are glad to know they served you well. Our QBar lounge is definitely a favorite spot of both hotel guests as well as local Albuquerque-ins. Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you to Hotel Albuquerque for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave excellent "local" advice as to where to go in the city for fun and hiking. The rooms had nice views and the pool was amazing!! The room service was prompt and very accommodating. The conference rooms were beautiful and the food service was well done. The location couldn't be beat! I recommend this hotel for all kinds of travel.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear C H, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you had an excellent stay and were able to experience the local Albuquerque favorites. One of the most favored aspects of our property is the location, which has two unbeatable views of the majestic Sandia Mountains and the historic Old Town Plaza which is a convenient five minute walk away. Thank you for your kind review and we hope to welcome you to Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town in the future for another great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Albuquerque for a conference July 14-18. First of all the people at the front desk were very friendly. Any questions I had, they answered. My room was on the 4th floor, it didn't face Old Town, but I had a great view of the Sandia Mountains. My bed was comfortable, my room was clean, and the shower had plenty of water pressure. Housekeeping did a good job. Every staff member I ran into was very friendly. The food the Hotel Abluquerque served during this conference was fantastic. I definitely gained weight. The pool area is beautiful. The hotel bar was nice. No complaints. Hopefully I can bring my wife down sometime.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubba50111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Bubba50111, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are glad to hear our front desk staff was friendly and accommodating as well as all departments in the hotel. Being in the hospitality industry we strive to provide excellent customer service as well as deluxe accommodations and we are happy to know you were relaxed in our comfortable guest rooms. We appreciate your kind feedback and we hope to welcome you and the family back to Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews