We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome staff, clean rooms!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
Ranked #11 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome staff, clean rooms!!”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stay here every time I'm in Albuquerque, the rooms are always clean and the staff are always accommodating. It's quite and relaxing during the day, and has a great nightlife, from Q Bar to Casa Esencia. The dining in the hotel is amazing! The food is delicious and priced fairly.

Room Tip: Ask for the balcony!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donovan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L, Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
We are very pleased to hear that you stay with us whenever you're in Albuquerque. You can count on our staff to always do their best to ensure that you have a great stay. Thank you for the nice comments and we'll see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    867
    505
    171
    68
    53
See reviews for
291
492
108
500
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

In addition to being extremely pleasant over-the-phone while taking your reservation, she's a wealth of information on anything and everything Albuquerque.

Local restaurants, breweries, nightlife, food, sporting events, museums and even directions to said places; she's a wealth of knowledge. If you're spending a night or two in Albuquerque and unsure about things to do... ask for Laura.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lt g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L, Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for mentioning Laura in your review. She enjoys her job and it shows in her great attitude and in the way she treats our guests. We are truly fortunate to have her on our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho
2 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I visited Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town this past weekend. Check-in was easy and fast, and the front desk staff was nice. The room was clean and made up well when I got in. The view of Albuquerque was wonderful. I visited the Casa Esencia nightclub and had a terrific time as well. With it's location in Old Town there's plenty to do and plenty of nice restaurants to visit. Hotel Albuquerque is the best hotel in Albuquerque I have been to. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thegza505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We went last weekend and loved the hotel. It was beautifully decorated for Christmas. The staff was wonderful to us and my small children. The kids love the hotel and the fact the gave them cookies at check in. The rooms were comfy, clean, and nicely sized. Staff was always pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L, Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you and your family again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Fabulous hotel. The staff is outstanding and will do anything to accomadate you like mapquests, directions, attractions to see, rental car and more. Very beautiful, clean and convienent. Hotel restaurant is awesome the food is great and the restaurant managerJames is great and will make sure everything is perfect. We will definitely go back next year it was a tremendous experience. Definitely recomend this hotel it's an A+ and Albuqurque is beautiful. Tons to do.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L, Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you so much for the fantastic review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff is great. James recently joined our team and he is doing an outstanding job. We appreciate all the great comments and will see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Albuquerque last weekend, and we were less then please witht the overall service at the Hotel. The front desk staff was rude, room service was less than impressive, the only saving grace was that the house keepers were so pleasant. Think twice before you consider Hotel Albuquerque..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L, Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to share you concerns regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the overall service. We constantly encourage our staff to be the best they can and to provide the best customer service to all our guests as this is what makes our guests want to return. I am glad to hear that our housekeepers were pleasant. Your review will be shared with our team so we can work on areas where we need to improve. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I found the rooms to out dated and in need of updating. I also found the bathrooms to be dingy. I would really recommend some updating for this hotel. There are definitely better places to stay Albuquerque.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L, Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback and want you to know that we are currently making upgrades and will continually do so. There is much we would like to do but it will take some time to complete everything.
Thanks again for your valuable feedback. We hope you visit us again in the future to see the improvements we will be making.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Old Town
#12 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
#36 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town

Property: Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
Address: 800 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-2007 (Formerly Sheraton Old Town Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Albuquerque offers New Mexican hospitality in with Albuquerque sophistication. Adorned with a historic touch of contemporary furnishings inside its territorial-style exterior, the hotel is a one-of-a-kind experience. Comfort is melded with New Mexican elegance in every one of the 188 guest rooms. The hotel offers restaurants, bars and social venues on the property to satisfy the hungry, the high-class, and the ultra-chic. As a landmark to the city, the hotel sits quaintly in the historic Old Town area, where guests can conveniently walk to several attractions, parks, museums, and shops. After one experience at the Hotel Albuquerque, you’ll feel like calling Albuquerque your home."Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Old Town Albuquerque
At Old Town Hotel Albuquerque
Hotel Albuquerque Old Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing