We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The service is excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
Ranked #15 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“The service is excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Hotel Albuquerque is my home and office away from home and office :)! The service with Lauren for event services is exemplary and the customer care in the Cafe with Leo and Sergio always makes me feel welcome and completely taken care of -- they brighten blue days!

And the beauty of the Hotel always inspires me! It's a perfect New Mexican hotel both artistically and with its at-home service!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L, Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
We are pleased that you consider Hotel Albuquerque your home. We consider it to be our home as well and we want everyone to feel welcome. We have a great team. Lauren is outstanding in handling our events. Leo and Sergio have been with our Heritage family for many years and you can see why guests love them.
Great that you stayed with us again, we'll see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    798
    474
    160
    68
    51
See reviews for
269
462
100
464
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

I went with some girlfriends for a night stay in Alburquerque. Was so pleased that we found this gem in the heart of old town. Everything you need is walking distance, shops, food and Starbucks. The staff was very friendly, rooms were clean and establishment was well kept. I loved the holiday decor in the lobby! The only downfall is the showerheads are really low, I am 5'4 and was fine, but my girlfriend who is 5'8 had to bend backwards to wash her hair. I know this sounds petty, but if you were making a longer stay there then 1/2 days it would become annoying. Especially my husband of 6'4" went. The pool was closed, which made me sad because the photos were incredible. Would def stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizDW2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L, Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
We're glad that you were pleased with our hotel. Your concerns regarding the shower head are not petty at all. I can understand how It must have been an uncomfortable situation for the guest. We'll certainly see what can be done to adjust it to a more convenient height.
Thank you for mentioning our holiday decor in the lobby. Our huge decorated tree has been getting alot of attention and alot of pictures are being taken of it. We are glad we can provide a memorable experience for our guests.
Please plan to visit us again in the springtime when the pool is open again. You'll find the area incredible and very relaxing, your sure to enjoy your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Hotel has nice historic look and staff was friendly. Beds were comfortaable, carpet and bath were dated and worn. Furniture was ok but chair was bellow average. Still tube TV but functional.
What disappointed me was water temperature in sink and shower. Faucett needs to be on for 10 minutes to get hot water and that is after running shower for 15 minutes. I had cold shower the first day but waithed on next two. Reported to front dest but answer was we will be doing some renovation. Hotel rate was bit too expensive for the area. Would explore other options if I return to the area.

Room Tip: Upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UpperCapeResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L, Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay and my apologies for the concerns you encountered. We welcome the feedback and will continue to make improvements at Hotel Albuquerque. We encourage reviews and appreciate you taking the time to complete one. We hope you change your mind and will consider staying with us again. I know our staff will go out of their way to ensure you have a good stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have stayed at Hotel Albuquerque many times. We have always stayed in the south side room with balconies over looking the beautiful garden and patio and a view of the beautiful skyline at night. We requested a north side room this time - for something different - hoping to see some balloon launches and to rise as Sandia Mountain unveiled herself as the sun warmed her. The rooms on the North are smaller and not quite as handy. I suggest Reservations inform people when their reservations are made.
We checked out for 2 days to visit another portion of New Mexico and came back to Hotel ABQ on Friday - requested a southside room - and the rest is sublime history.
Cafe Plazuela is excellent and served us a beautiful - filling breakfast with southwest fair to traditional bacon and eggs. Always enjoy Cafe Plazuela.

Room Tip: request a south side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nashinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L, Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for being our guest. It is great to hear that you stay with us frequently. The south side rooms are most often requested because of the balconies that overlook the garden however, the north side rooms also have a great view of the Sandia Mountains.
We appreciate you taking the time to visit other areas of our beautiful state. New Mexico has so much history and a very unique culture that we feel it is important to preserve it so we do our part by providing a percentage of the hotels room revenue to support the construction of the alter in the Gaspari Chapel at the San Felipe de Neri Church in Old Town. By doing this, it allows our guests to be a part of this as well. So each time you stay with us, you have also contributed to this important cultural cause. Thank you, we look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

What a charming and beautiful hotel right next to Old Town. Great rooms with nice amenities. beautiful lobby and very nice grounds. Excellent restaurant on ground floor. Convenient location off the I40 and near the I15.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L, Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for the comments about how charming and beautiful Hotel Albuquerque is. We appreciate receiving great reviews and hope that we continue to be your choice hotel when you return to Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for my business meeting.Very nice hotel and meeting rooms.Front desk were very helpful. Bed needs some improvement.Exercise room very small. We walked to old town and was very good.Room service were great. i will stay again and will recommend

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rashmi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L, Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your review, we would love to have you back as our guest and we appreciate you recommending Hotel Albuquerque to others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We had a room on the north side of the 10th floor with a lovely view that included Sandia Peak to the northeast. The Southwest flavor of the hotel makes it a nice place to stay over one of the many big chain hotels in the area. As noted in other reviews, the close proximity to Old Town, museums and the interstate make it a great location for exploring on foote, nearby, or heading out for a day-trip to one of the Pueblos or up to Santa Fe. We ate only breakfast at the hotel and thought the food was very good and reasonably priced. The restaurant waitstaff, as well as other staff we interacted with were warm and friendly. We will certainly consider staying here again on our next trip to Albuquerque.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher floor for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L, Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the great comments. There are so many local attractions to see near by. Easy access to the interstate will get you to any of our pueblos which you will find in any of the four directions. The Indian Pueblo Cultural Center is a great way to start where you can get more information about the 19 pueblos to visit in New Mexico. Santa Fe is also a short drive from Albuquerque and if you enjoyed staying with us, you'll find our Santa Fe properties to be very accommodating as well. We are gald you stayed with us, and hope you return to experience more of our New Mexico Culture
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#11 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#4 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
West Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Old Town
#12 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town

Property: Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
Address: 800 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-2007 (Formerly Sheraton Old Town Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Albuquerque offers New Mexican hospitality in with Albuquerque sophistication. Adorned with a historic touch of contemporary furnishings inside its territorial-style exterior, the hotel is a one-of-a-kind experience. Comfort is melded with New Mexican elegance in every one of the 188 guest rooms. The hotel offers restaurants, bars and social venues on the property to satisfy the hungry, the high-class, and the ultra-chic. As a landmark to the city, the hotel sits quaintly in the historic Old Town area, where guests can conveniently walk to several attractions, parks, museums, and shops. After one experience at the Hotel Albuquerque, you’ll feel like calling Albuquerque your home."Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Old Town Albuquerque
At Old Town Hotel Albuquerque
Hotel Albuquerque Old Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing