We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
Nearby Hotels
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Econo Lodge Old Town(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$107
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nativo Lodge Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Parq Central(Albuquerque)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,967)
Filter reviews
1,967 results
Traveler rating
1,062
581
190
76
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,062
581
190
76
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsq barcasa esenciafront desknew mexicohotel restaurantmexican foodwithin walking distancebeautiful hotelhot air balloonssandia mountainsballoon fiestaconferencebalconyheidiqbarlobbywedding
Filter
Updating list...
1,524 - 1,529 of 1,967 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for my business meeting.Very nice hotel and meeting rooms.Front desk were very helpful. Bed needs some improvement.Exercise room very small. We walked to old town and was very good.Room service were great. i will stay again and will recommend

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rashmi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L, Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for your review, we would love to have you back as our guest and we appreciate you recommending Hotel Albuquerque to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We had a room on the north side of the 10th floor with a lovely view that included Sandia Peak to the northeast. The Southwest flavor of the hotel makes it a nice place to stay over one of the many big chain hotels in the area. As noted in other reviews, the close proximity to Old Town, museums and the interstate make it a great location for exploring on foote, nearby, or heading out for a day-trip to one of the Pueblos or up to Santa Fe. We ate only breakfast at the hotel and thought the food was very good and reasonably priced. The restaurant waitstaff, as well as other staff we interacted with were warm and friendly. We will certainly consider staying here again on our next trip to Albuquerque.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher floor for a great view.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L, Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the great comments. There are so many local attractions to see near by. Easy access to the interstate will get you to any of our pueblos which you will find in any of the four directions. The Indian Pueblo Cultural Center is a great way to start where you can get more information about the 19 pueblos to visit in New Mexico. Santa Fe is also a short drive from Albuquerque and if you enjoyed staying with us, you'll find our Santa Fe properties to be very accommodating as well. We are gald you stayed with us, and hope you return to experience more of our New Mexico Culture

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a really nice hotel with great customer service my only complaint is that I went down to the pool in the morning to swim at the opening time and it was not open. They were cleaning the pool and I had to wait about 20 minutes before they let me in. Other wise it was great and very close to old town plaza, restaurants and shopping ( walk 2 blocks )

Room Tip: we had a top floor jr suite room with great views!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeatteWAtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L, Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

We appreciate your comments. Our pool is checked thoroughly each day and my apologies for the delay in getting it open. We want to ensure that it is ready for our guests to enjoy. Your feedback is important and i will share your comments with the appropriate staff member. Thank you for staying with us and completing a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Two couples travelling together had rooms opposite one another on 4th floor. Room on south side with balcony is slightly larger and there is a small vanity area near bathroom. Room on north side did not have a balcony but had a view of balloons. It is somewhat smaller and entry to the bath is from the room itself, rather than the hall leading into the room. (Hope that makes sense!) We had a very nice breakfast at the hotel. The property is beautiful and very evocative of the area. It used to be a Sheraton and this is much nicer. Only thing they need to change are little old TVs!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khkhnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L, Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. Our rooms with a balcony is most preferred, however, as you mentioned there is also a great view while staying in the rooms on the opposite side. The beauty of our property is unique, no where in Albuquerque will you find the same architecture, landscaping and interior design that you find at Hotel Albuquerque. Continued improvements are ongoing so eventually we will be replacing our TV's. We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The hotel was in great location. Able to walk to many attractions. We rented bikes one day from Routes Bike rentals. They deliver right to the Hotel. The Hotel was very accommodating with the bikes. The restaurant had an excellent breakfast. I am sure dinner was good but ate offsite mostly.

Room Tip: We stayed on the side that had balcony's. I would reccomend.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richhines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L, Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Thank you for your review. Hotel Albuquerque is in a great location, our guests find it very convenient to be a short walking distance to several museums and the many shops in Old Town. Renting a bike is a great way to see other attractions near by. We are close to walking trails and bike trails that will take you alongside the scenic Rio Grande. We're glad you stopped by the restaurant. If you thought breakfast was excellent, you're sure to enjoy our dinner options, our sizzling fajitas and shrimp tacos are outstanding! We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews