We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
Nearby Hotels
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Old Town(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$107
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$77
$73
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Parq Central(Albuquerque)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,966)
Filter reviews
1,967 results
Traveler rating
1,062
581
190
76
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,062
581
190
76
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsq barcasa esenciafront desknew mexicohotel restaurantmexican foodwithin walking distancebeautiful hotelhot air balloonssandia mountainsballoon fiestaconferencebalconyheidiqbarlobbywedding
Filter
Updating list...
1,528 - 1,533 of 1,967 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The hotel was in great location. Able to walk to many attractions. We rented bikes one day from Routes Bike rentals. They deliver right to the Hotel. The Hotel was very accommodating with the bikes. The restaurant had an excellent breakfast. I am sure dinner was good but ate offsite mostly.

Room Tip: We stayed on the side that had balcony's. I would reccomend.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richhines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L, Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Thank you for your review. Hotel Albuquerque is in a great location, our guests find it very convenient to be a short walking distance to several museums and the many shops in Old Town. Renting a bike is a great way to see other attractions near by. We are close to walking trails and bike trails that will take you alongside the scenic Rio Grande. We're glad you stopped by the restaurant. If you thought breakfast was excellent, you're sure to enjoy our dinner options, our sizzling fajitas and shrimp tacos are outstanding! We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Was here for a business meeting and the meetings went well. The staff at the hotel accommodated our group quite nicely. We can be a little demanding at times. Elias is a star employee at this hotel, he really knows what hospitality is all about.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Midge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L, Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear your meetings went well, and appreciate you mentioning our staff. We are very proud to have such a great team to take care of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

first the good: the staff were wonderful and they put on a nice conference. the bad: nasty, moldy leftovers left behind in my room's fridge, no clean towels left by housekeeping, and absolutely reprehensible business practices! I will never stay here again, and any organization planning a conference in albuquerque is strongly advised to find another venue--albuquerque is full of choices, all better than this place.

Room Tip: go somewhere else!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NJD1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHandR, Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear NJD1991 Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed our staff as well as your conference here at Hotel Albuquerque and we have addressed your housekeeping comments with our staff to ensure the best possible guests experience. Regarding conferences and business practices, our reputation is truly one of excellence and these have been addressed directly with the meeting planner. We do hope to welcome you back in the future and wish you the best of Holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

If you want to experience Old Town Albuquerque, this is the place. Within steps of Old Town. Comfortable, clean, Needs hot water in the morning, but afternoon water was great. There was a wedding and retirement dinner on Saturday night which made it a bit crowded, but there was room for all.

Room Tip: Get a balcony facing Old Town if possible
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shell87124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L, Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review. My aplogizes regarding the hot water, the problem was rectified immediately once we were aware of the problem. We hope you come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We loved the hotel. Everyone was great. The front desk was wonderful. The cafe was great too. We really enjoyed the food and the service. Allison was really great. She told us about old town and the places around the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeniseMarieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L, Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for your review. We'll see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews