We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional customer service for our hotel event”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
Ranked #12 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional customer service for our hotel event”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We just finished up a hotel event for the reunion of the retired Air Force 56B class in Albuquerque. The Hotel Albuquerque was professional and provided us with quality service with rooms and catering. They even helped locate a cell phone and returned it to one of the participants. The location is great. It provides the Old Town atmosphere and is close to the Open Top Trolley and Code Talkers Museum, both highly recommended. Kelly, Cathy, and Megan are great to work with and understand the needs of your event. Five Stars to Hotel Albuquerque!

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floors for beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L, Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
We are glad to here that your event went well and we would like to thank you for choosing us to be your host. Everyone here at Hotel Albuquerque appreciates the positive feedback. We are very proud of our banquet and catering team. They will always go above and beyond to ensure that all our guest have a wonderful experience. Thank you for mentioning them in your review.
We hope to have the opportunity to host your next event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    850
    500
    166
    68
    53
See reviews for
283
486
105
495
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhinebeck, New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I've been to this hotel twice in 3 years for conferences. As a business hotel it is OK, but if I were planning a conference in Albuquerque I would certainly consider alternatives. The location, adjacent to Old Town, is attractive. The rooms run from nice to very nice. The food in the hotel restaurant (I've only had breakfast and lunch) has improved and there is plenty of New Mexico cuisine on the menu. As a business hotel, the main failing was that the wifi is substandard. You will be kicked off periodically and have to reconnect. Also, while I was giving a talk in one ballroom, a maintenance guy elsewhere was turning lights on and off in our room. Made it difficult to read my speech! Someone from our group had to go find the source of the problem and get them to stop. How could that even happen? The food service for our events ranged from barely acceptable (continental breakfast) to excellent (buffets at receptions), with the banquet food above average. The Old Town location is good for finding nearby restaurants. There is even a great fast food joint across the street.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mapville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L, Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for being a return guest and completing a review. We are glad that you find our rooms to be nice and notice the improvements we have made in our restaurant. We also made improvements to our wireless internet which has made a considerable difference.
I do apologize about the incident of the lights being turned off during your meeting. We had a minor emergency occur which forced us to shut down power in a particular area. I am sorry for the inconvenience this caused for you and your group.
We hope you are able to return to our hotel for future conferences, we look forward to being of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed at this hotel 3 nights. The hotel rooms were nice, but pricey, and breakfast was not included. ( In addition, the free coffee in our room, consistently, had no cream and insufficient sugar; and we had to search far and wide to get some.) Upon our arrival we were placed in a room "complemented" by deafning air conditioning sounds. When we told the staff about the problem, they didn't appear surprised, and we were moved.The second room was still a bit noisy, but much better than before. What a hassle, especially when one ends up paying over 180 dollars per night (incuding the breakfasts).The front desk staff appeared aloof, and was never able to answer the simplest question. This was our first visit to N.M. and we loved it, but we won't fo back to that hotel.

Room Tip: Don't start unpacking until you examine the room throroughly and wait for the AC to turn on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHUlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L, Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thank you for completing a review. I do apologize about the concerns regarding your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and will work with our staff to correct each item immediately. I am sorry that you encountered these issues especially it being your first visit to New Mexico. It is our first priority to ensure that all our guests have a pleasant stay.
We hope upon your next visit to New Mexico you will give us another opportunity to accommodate you. I'm sure our staff will go above and beyond to make your stay a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Went there for a wedding and didn't actually STAY there but it was very very nice. Clean, nice staff, very helpful. Ballroom was amazing when decorated and huge so our large party fit nicely. Landscaping with the huge porches are nice in the cool of the evening.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dauntlessdefy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trempealeau, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Wow, what a wonderful, warm and charming Hotel!

The Hotel decor and architecture transport you back in time to the Golden age of the great Southwest and Spanish conquistadors.

The front desk and house keeping staff members were both courteous and helpful.

Got to see fireworks from the city's baseball park while standing on the room balcony and enjoy great views of city in general.

Using the Hotel Albuquerque as a home base while exploring the city and visiting friends made for a fantastic trip- highly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Go for a room higher up to enjoy the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the here on the way through to Glendale and really enjoyed ourselves. The restaurant in the lobby had some delicious New Mexico food. The staff from both the hotel and restaurant were very friendly and helpful, if they still allowed pets, we would have stayed again. The grounds are vast and beautiful with the up and coming Old Town within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fizzbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,598 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#6 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,328 reviews
West Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town

Property: Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
Address: 800 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-2007 (Formerly Sheraton Old Town Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Albuquerque offers New Mexican hospitality in with Albuquerque sophistication. Adorned with a historic touch of contemporary furnishings inside its territorial-style exterior, the hotel is a one-of-a-kind experience. Comfort is melded with New Mexican elegance in every one of the 188 guest rooms. The hotel offers restaurants, bars and social venues on the property to satisfy the hungry, the high-class, and the ultra-chic. As a landmark to the city, the hotel sits quaintly in the historic Old Town area, where guests can conveniently walk to several attractions, parks, museums, and shops. After one experience at the Hotel Albuquerque, you’ll feel like calling Albuquerque your home."Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Old Town Albuquerque
At Old Town Hotel Albuquerque
Hotel Albuquerque Old Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing