We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bait n Switch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Albuquerque East
Ranked #111 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed June 16, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Mercella B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 398 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Shauna W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Florence M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

On the positive side this hotel was easy on and off access to I-40 and located within walking distance to an Applebees, Target, and some other strip-mall stores. The lobby was tastefully decorated. On the negative side though, this hotel did not live up to our expectations. The rooms themselves were very dated and the few towels provided were very rough and harsh. We were the first ones down to breakfast at 6 a.m. but it was cold and tasteless. There was a syrup container but you couldn't pour any out. The coffee was okay. For the price $66.11 it wasn't awful, but certainly not what we would have expected from a Howard Johnson. Next time we will check out the Holiday Inn Express which is right next door.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dutchtraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

First off, it was difficult locating the room assigned to us as they have several buildings disconnected. We didn't like the fact that the hotel property was fenced in but you parked your car on the outside of the fence area. After several tries, we could not get the room unlocked. Even the maid couldn't get it unlocked which required a trip back to the front desk. Another room was assigned but the 2nd room had a terrible strong order. Could have been glue for the new carpet however, we couldn't open the dirty window because it had been screwed shut. Within minutes we both started getting sick. As we were headed back to the front desk to get a refund the maintenance man showed up at the room across the hall from the room we were leaving. I overheard the guest tell maintenance that the water was lukewarm after running the hot water for a long long time and, the water was yellow. They claim the rooms had been renovated but the only renovation we could determine was possibly new carpet and beds. The carpet in the hallway was wrinkled and wavey. I will say one thing, the front desk person was very pleasent and did try to accomadate us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alhafiz a, night auditor at Ramada Albuquerque East, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
Night Auditor
Quality Inn and Suites
505-271-1000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albuquerque
0.2 mi away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
Econolodge Inn & Suites
#78 of 144 in Albuquerque
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)
4.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
#58 of 144 in Albuquerque
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
504 reviews
11.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#37 of 144 in Albuquerque
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Albuquerque East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Albuquerque East

Address: 25 Hotel Cir NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123-1202 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Hotel Circle)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $51 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Albuquerque East 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the shadows of the Sandia Mountains, our hotels sits directly on the corner of Exit 165 (Eubank Blvd.) And Interstate 40. Get a pleasant nights sleep in our updated rooms with contemporary furniture, LED Flat Screen TV's, and Pillow Top Mattresses. Start your day with our Complimentary Hot Breakfast with Eggs, Sausage, Biscuits, Waffles, Fresh Fruits, Cereal, and more. Weekend breakfast includes Green Chili and Hash browns. Use the day to relax in our Olympic Size Pool and Hot Tub, or enjoy a walk through the Foothills of the Sandia Mountains. We've got great restaurants all within walking distance of our hotel, as well as many convenience shopping within walking distance of our hotel. So come stay with us, we'll treat you like family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Albuquerque East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Hotel Circle
Quality Inn Circle
Albuquerque Quality Inn
Quality Inn Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing