We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Albuquerque Midtown
Nearby Hotels
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Parq Central(Albuquerque)
$171
$137
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$77
$73
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (985)
Filter reviews
985 results
Traveler rating
195
260
218
159
153
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
260
218
159
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast ladyroom was cleanbiscuits and gravyshuttle servicehojouniversity
Filter
Updating list...
754 - 759 of 985 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I don't get it, there's no reason for this place to have such bad reviews, it was a great little hotel for the money! I paid $140 for two nights (tax/fees included) and had a great stay. The beds were fine, there was a microwave right in the room, bathrooms were nice and clean, there was a nice view from the window and most importantly, the hotel was very close to the University and Nob Hill. It was also fairly close to downtown. I rented a car so I have no idea about the shuttle but regardless, it was a good location. The staff were also very helpful and real down to earth.

I think what this hotel needs to do is encourage your attendees to write a review on TripAdvisor, because these reviews are not representative of the hotel at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheMarrMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

this hotel is a great value. it is an older hotel with a good location. they have a shuttle to take you to the airport and nearby attractions. housekeeping did a great job with keeping the room clean and all of the employees made out stay very enjoyable.

Room Tip: we asked for a view of the mountains and enjoyed it.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radio375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Lovely place to stay. Accommodations were very good. The staff, room, food exceptional. The convience to everything is just a short walk from the hotel. The shuttle service from the hotel is a must to take advantage of if you are not up to walking. Albuquerque is a historical city to visit and the hotel is only to agreeable to give you a list of things to do during your stay. I will stay there again and still expect the same service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NFT4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My wife and I spent a week there. The room was average for the price range, but the staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and happy. Free hot breakfast every morning, special lunches, free shuttle to basically anyplace one wanted to go. What hotel would pay for a streaming feed from USARS Nationals in the lobby for the guests? All in all, we will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Convenient, clean, and courteous staff!! Stayed there for two weeks and enjoyed the hotel!! I will stay there again next time I am in Albuquerque. Great shuttle service as well! The breakfast was a bit minimal, but with microwave and fridge in the room that was a mute point.

Room Tip: Was on the side of hotel away from the freeway...much quieter and kept sliding door to patio open for sleeping....perfect!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmlsk8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews