We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The New Look was worth the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Albuquerque - Coors Road
Ranked #106 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The New Look was worth the Price”
Reviewed May 23, 2010

I recently stayed at this motel having to go across the country on business. I have stayed at many properties but I was amazed at how the new look of this one property has changed in a great way! there is no more smelly carpet but a nice clean wooden floor. The lighting is definitely different but warm. The furniture looks sleek and elegant as well as the linen. At the desk was this pretty little red head that smiled even as she multitasked and took care of me and other guests checking in. I will definitely stay here again and look forward to my trip back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Weird_One60933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    34
    27
    11
    12
See reviews for
32
30
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2008

After driving from Tempe AZ the wife and I saw the $37.99 Motel 6 special sign from I-40 and went for it. After paying 6 additional dollars and my wife they had issues with the passkeys as a maintenance worker (poor guy) had to let each checked guest into their room that night. Very small TV (19 inch), under average bathroom, sparce towel count, no coffee maker or mini-fridge, slow Wi-Fi connection, and the room smelled. However the bed was comfortable and that was the main purpose of the stay. We got up the next morning, shared the same towel for the shower, and got the heck out of there!

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BuffaloBill716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Luxembourg
Level Contributor
118 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2008

Room was clean and motel conveniently located.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank gascondomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Az.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2008

Whenever I stay at a Motel 6 it seems the stay is either really good or it is really bad. My wife and I arrived at this particular Motel 6 on a Sunday. We were told by the clerk at the front desk that the Credit Card Machine was not working, and that they would not be able to accept Cash. The Clerk was very nice to both us, and apologized for the inconvenience of not being able to accept Credit Cards. Anyway, to make a long story short we elected to stay, and overall, it was a good stay. The room was clean, and everything worked. Thanks

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank spymaster0012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2006

I arrived on a hot afternoon 100F and was given a room with an old air conditioner. Air conditioner would not produce any cold air. After check in for one person rate, the front desk accused us of having more then one in the room. Local friend stopped by and manager accused me of having 2 person in the room which is a $ 8.00 more.
I decided to abandon my RED ROOF choice on the grounds the Air conditioner was useless. Manager promised no charge. The manager's attitude was totally out of line to spy on my room and monitor
my movements. The other guests, who appeared to be long term welfare homeless defineately made the place feel sub standard and unsafe.

We found a Holiday inn Express one block away with many free amenities, free breakfast and most notable, an air conditioner that was extremely powerful, allowed up to four people free in room for 49.99. This was just few dollars more then red roof
but well worth the differance.

So the saying, "you get what you pay for" holds very true

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canadalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#52 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque West/Coors Blvd
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Albuquerque West
Days Inn Albuquerque West
#110 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Albuquerque - Coors Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Albuquerque - Coors Road

Property: Motel 6 Albuquerque - Coors Road
Address: 6015 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121-0906
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Albuquerque - Coors Road 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Cancelon, Priceline, Ctrip TA and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel 6 Albuquerque - Coors Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Albuquerque
Motel Six Albuquerque
Albuquerque Motel 6
Albuquerque Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing