We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, comfortable, friendly budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Albuquerque - Coors Road
Ranked #110 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights while we attended the Balloon Fiesta, which was approx. 20 minutes away . Good location, just off the freeway and near to the Old Town. The rooms were basic but very clean however they do need to deal with the flies which were a little too numerous. The staff were all wonderful but I want to say a special thank you to "Marlene "at reception. You provided awesome customer service and you are a credit to your employer, keep up the good work ! I would definately recommend this hotel and would stay again. Very reasonably priced .

Room Tip: Cracker Barrel restaurant down the road was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EASYEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 112 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

The room was clean there were quite a few flies keeping us company. We didn't bring our swatter.

Although they charge for internet access it is incredibly slow. This is our fourth night in a row at Motel6s. The other 3 had free internet and the speed was acceptable. This one charges and gives you internet you can't use,

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stopped here for a one night, traveled with six people and a dog. Fast friendly service. Very good price with kids under fifteen staying free! Towels were older but clean, clean firm bed were good for a day. Some quirky characters were checking in too, but never felt unsafe. Pet friendly was a pl. Loved that floors were clean Ihardwood.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria_O81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I was surprised by the hotel, we chose this location because Walmart was literally half a mile down the road. We traveled from Virginia to the Grand Canyons and this was a nice stop. Love how convenient it is to the highway. Staff was great... Every member of their team that I encountered was pleasant and accommodating. The hotel was remodeled to a modern look so entering the property I was taken back a bit! I read the reviews but didn't look at the pictures :)

Only issue I would say we had was we are not a family with pets and pets were everywhere! Yes they were on a leash BUT we stayed for a few days and wanted peace and quiet not barking dogs at 8am.

The property has a security guard or a policeman who patrols all night.
Would definitly stay again because the staff was great and the room was clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh and Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We chose this location for several of reasons: 1) it was very convenient to the freeway; 2) its rooms had just been renovated; 3) it had hardwood floors, which are much better for dogs; and 4) it had very good Trip Advisor reviews.

The room was very different from any other Motel 6 we stayed in. Mostly that was a good thing. The floors look like bamboo are very attractive. The beds were comfy and the shower featured a waterfall showerhead, which was excellent. The floors were a huge plus with 2 small dogs. No worries that some prior pup had marked territory in a way only the dogs could detect. Yay! And this room even had a digital flatscreen TV - a plus.

The only issue, and it was an extremely minor one, was the lack of counter-top space. With dogs, everything has to be put out of reach and we had to get a bit creative to ensure there was no midnight trash, cooler, or food bag treasure hunting.

The restaurant across from the motel has closed down but there are places to eat nearby and the motel provides a "room service" menu so you can also order in.

There is plenty of well maintained grass along the side street beside the motel so walking the pups was no problem - and the area was well-lit so it felt reasonably safe to walk them at night. We had an incident with some nutso who banged on our door repeatedly but a threat to alert the no-nonsense manager stopped that immediately - and that kind of thing could happen anywhere that rooms open up to a parking lot.

We had several requests due to physical limitations and the dogs, and all were accommodated with no problem.

We chose Motel 6 for this cross-country trip because we didn't want to pay $50 extra for 2 small dogs per night. We're used to staying in upscale motels/hotels and knew it would be basic (bring your own hair dryer) but were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room. It helped that we used Trip Advisor to pre-qualify which Motel 6 locations to use, so we had an idea of what we were getting into before we got there. Don't expect the Hilton or Marriott - but if you're looking for an inexpensive, decent place to spend the night while on the road, this one will fill the bill.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SoCalMk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I always choose Motel 6 because they are pet friendly, especially when I'm unfamiliar with the area. I hate it when I'm forced into paying an extra $50 for my 5# Chihuahua at an unknown hotel. I wish that more hotels were forthcoming with their "pet rates."

Pros: The motel was nice, upgraded and in great shape.
No issues with my little pet.
We felt safe and, even though it was near the freeway, not so loud that we couldn't rest. Absolutely love the new uncarpeted floors, they were great!
Excellent price for frugal travelers.

Cons: Beds were extremely firm, it was very difficult to get comfortable.
Remote control for TV was hard to understand and difficult to operate, instructions would have been very helpful.
The vending machines were minimal at best, a wider variety and more of them would have been nice.

Room Tip: If noise is an issue ask for a room away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zaggrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I love Albuquerque, so much so I am considering moving here. Anyway, I found this Motel 6 on my way between the east & west coasts, and they have very nice clean rooms for a very reasonable rate, and even your pet is allowed. It's a very convenient location, whether you're looking at the university up the street, or just a stay for a night or two. There is a laundry room on site, which helps, and the neighborhood is basically good.
If you want a cheap stay without putting your life in danger, here's your place.

Room Tip: Rooms on the bottom floor seem to have better heat & air. Get your room rather early for parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princessofmirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
6.8 mi away
Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo
11.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn East
Rodeway Inn East
#78 of 143 in Albuquerque
162 reviews
12.0 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#48 of 143 in Albuquerque
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Downtown
Econo Lodge Downtown
#89 of 143 in Albuquerque
100 reviews
4.7 mi away
Motel 6 Albuquerque - Midtown
Motel 6 Albuquerque - Midtown
#120 of 143 in Albuquerque
64 reviews
8.9 mi away
Motel 6 Albuquerque North
Motel 6 Albuquerque North
#97 of 143 in Albuquerque
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Albuquerque - Coors Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Albuquerque - Coors Road

Address: 6015 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121-0906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $49 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Albuquerque - Coors Road 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Albuquerque - Coors Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Albuquerque
Motel Six Albuquerque
Albuquerque Motel 6
Albuquerque Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing