We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice but small rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Albuquerque Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albuquerque Marriott
Ranked #44 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Cleveland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice but small rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This Marriott had a beautiful lobby. We were told we got a room on the quiet side - make sure you request a room away from the highway. Our room (1502) was quiet and clean.

What we didn't like - the bathroom was not big enough for two people. There were no towel racks in the sink area, and limited in the shower area. The work desk was small, and only one side of the bed had outlets (and outlets were limited in the desk area as well). No fridge. Also, the room had only one chair. The closet doors wouldn't work properly and the closet looked pretty old (along with the door). While most of the room was upgraded nicely, there were a few odd eyesores like that.

On the plus side, the concierge area if you have access was small but nicely loaded with food at breakfast and at night.

The work out room was pretty nice - significant number of treadmills, some eliptical and some bikes. They also have a decent selection of free weights and machines for a hotel. There is an indoor hot tub and pool. The indoor pool is connected to the outdoor pool - people dive under the dividing wall.

Note that it is really important to drink a lot of water here. We were feeling great - no light headed-ness from the altitude, but after two days ended up feeling dehydrated with headaches and a nose bleed. Defnitely nothing to mess around with.

Room service - not the happiest person delivering, particularly when she realized she delivered the wrong thing, but it was corrected quickly and without verbal complaint.

Room Tip: If you like quiet, ask for a room away from the highway. Also, concierge room is on 14th floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laura790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    202
    119
    62
    25
See reviews for
85
111
41
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, Arkansas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I frequently stay at this hotel when I am in town for work. The service is always good, and the location is good for my meetings. The lobby area is also very good for meetings if needed. The bar and bar food are really pretty good also, and it is not usually too crowded. There is also a mall right across the street. I will be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thermopolis, Wyoming
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I have been attneding the Western Music Association festival at the ALB Marriott for the past several years. The festival has been shuttled around to various locations in the past, but for for the past few years, the ALB location has been used. And to good effect! The management of the property have gone above and beyond their responsibilites in insuring that everything that could be done to make our stay enjoyable was done and with dispatch! The WMA has found a home in the ALB Marriott, and I couldn't be happier! The property is easy to find, parking is great, the bell staff goes the extra mile and the entire four days seem to pass in a blur of good music, excellent acommodations and happy memories. Well done, troops!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Great location and great staff. The rooms are a tad on the small side, but they are clean and comfortable, can't ask for much more. A mini-fridge wouldn't have been a nice addition, but for a one night stay, it wasn't missed. The pool was fun and clean as well. Being both an indoor and heated outdoor pool (which are connected), my kids loved it! They already requested this hotel for our next trip to Albuquerque. I guess that means we'll be back ;).

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Momto2peas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This hotel is located near two malls, a movie theater and lots of restaurants. The rooms are kind of small, but the prices are reasonalbe. Very nice and attentive staff. Quick service as well. Great hotel to stay at if you are looking for a decent shopping area. I would recommend this hotel. =)

Room Tip: Request a room with a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindakhanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

I stay here frequently for business, due to the location. There are lots of restaurants within walking distance. Rooms are fine, though they are not equipped with mini-fridges. Room service is horrible -- this is based on multiple negative experiences. Don't even bother. There is a charge for Internet access, which is annoying. All in all, it's an "ok" choice if you are a Marriotts Rewards member, looking for a location near shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WillemetteValleyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

For a one night stay that involved a girl trip, the hotel was acceptable. But know going in, that the rooms are unusually small for what I thought a Marriott would offer. Nice open and inviting lobby, great elevator access, wide halls, but the rooms are small. There is a small travel hair dryer (useful, but rather wimpy for my expectation), the bathrooms were very updated and clean and of useful size. But the bedroom was small. There was little room to manuever around. The desk/computer area and television were great, the view (we requested a mountain view) was wonderful, but still surprised at the room size.
The staff was above and beyond wonderful. Very helpful, knowledgeable on Marriott information, offered great service and professional beyond compare.
Would recommend for a short stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a Mountain View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Youthvol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#16 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,106 reviews
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#25 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albuquerque Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albuquerque Marriott

Property: Albuquerque Marriott
Address: 2101 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-5401
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albuquerque Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Albuquerque Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albuquerque Marriott Hotel Albuquerque
Marriott Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing