We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid: What you'd expect from a Marriott!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Albuquerque Marriott
Ranked #50 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Even with almost 100 Discovery Ed employees and a tour bus full of Kansas State fans, this Marriott delivered quality rooms, conference facilities, food, and service! My room was clean, equipped with what I expect in terms of TV, comfy bed, coffee, and good lighting. Conference rooms accommodated both large and small groups. Snacks, beverages, and lunch for the conference were in keeping with what we all wanted in January: healthy, tasty offerings. Cooked-to-order eggs on Sunday morning were just right! It's great to know that when I stay in a Marriott, I get solid service and accommodations!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rusha_sams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (689)
There are newer reviews for Albuquerque Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 689 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed there Dec, 14-15 for my Gildan New Mexico Bowl trip and was immensely impressed with the facility and staff. The hotel was full with football fans from Arizona and was busy with all the coming and going, yet we were always greeted with a frinedly smile by staff and if you had a momentary look of confusion, there'd be someone there to offer help.
My room was clean and nicely appointed and the lounge and restaurant were very nice, but if you wanted variety, there are a large number of restaurants, sportbars, cafes and stores within an easy walking distance.
This is our new favorite hotel when in Albuquerque.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a large King room with corner view of the city. The room was on the 12th floor and v...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The staff at the bar and overall all of the staff makes you feel you're at home! The rooms are excellent ! The location is great! The bartender I think her name was Rosie was just very pleasant and cordial!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jairo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

A weekend stay here was great value...rate wise.
Parking and check in pretty smooth and helpful with a couple of requests we had.
Room was pretty much standard corporate Marriott....well appointed and clean.
Hotel quiet busy with normal stuff ...conferencing / reunion etc.....seemed to cope pretty well. Breakfast was busy.....little wait for a table....but all good after that. One of the servers helped us out with some good local knowledge and recommendations for a day trip out to Santa Fe.
This hotel is in a good location for some major routes.....but obviously being so close depending where your room is this can be intrusive if you are a light sleeper.
Rate, facilities & staff make this a sound choice for Albuquerque.

Room Tip: If your a light sleeper.....ask for rooms on the opposite side from the freeway.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vintage66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We stay here every year we go thru Albuquerque. The beds are the most comfortable around. The room is quiet and can be made as dark, cold, or warm as desired. Service is above and beyond. Some of there employees have worked there for 30 years! Tons of restaurants and shopping within walking distance or you can take their shuttle. The breakfast buffet is great! Made to order omelets! If this placed is booked when we drive thru I'm close to tears!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmlhigley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We find the Marriot to be very reasonably priced for the experience. The front desk people are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are good, views of the balloons floating in the sky. Beds are comfortable and pillows soft. Rooms are clean. Show a little wear here and there. Lots of good places to eat in walking distance and shopping as well. Didn't need the rent a car except to get to the airport. Overall a really nice experience. Glad the Western Music Association has their meetings and showcase show there. Will be back next year.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 16th floor, quiet and great view
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fwbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Great place; staff very friendly, centrally located in great city with great rates.Reserve mini refrig. ahead of time if you will need one, they were out on this trip.I minor problem with AC hard to keep temperature adjusted.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#20 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,311 reviews
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Crowne Plaza Albuquerque
#64 of 144 in Albuquerque
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albuquerque Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albuquerque Marriott

Address: 2101 Louisiana Boulevard NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $111 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albuquerque Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind in sophistication and enjoy convenience on a trip to New Mexico by staying at Albuquerque Marriott. Our stylish hotel in Albuquerque sits in a perfect location to enjoy top destinations including Old Town Albuquerque and University of New Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albuquerque Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albuquerque Marriott Hotel Albuquerque
Marriott Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing