We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Albuquerque Marriott
Ranked #47 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good hotel,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights for a work trip. It is typical of Marriott hotels. Nice staff, clean rooms, comfortable bed. The location felt suburban which I didn't like. There are shops and restaurants within walking distance, but they are mostly chains. My only complaint about the hotel itself is that the internet access is expensive. I did not try the restaurant, but heard from friends that it is not worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mobrie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    225
    134
    71
    31
See reviews for
97
131
44
278
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
166 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

This is a great hotel and typical of the high standards associated with Marriott Hotels and other well run 4 star hotels. Additionally, I would recommend that you if you want a truly outstanding meal that you dine at their restaurant - some of the best food in Albuquerque. The front office manager, Carl, will make sure your needs are always met. Additionally, the general manager, Steve Schwartz is hands on manager and you see him all over the hotel welcoming and checking with guest. He even visited at our table in the evening when we were dining. I haven't stayed at any other hotel in Albuquerque other than this hotel when I visit the city but I figure it why stay somewhere else when you are already staying at the best! Great indoor/outdoor pool setup and a great place to relax.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JD5636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, TX
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

This Marriott had everything we were looking for. Great location, great service, nice accomodations, and great restaurant. The pools were nice, the workout room was modern and clean, the staff was really friendly. The lobby had a nice coffee setup in the morning and refreshing fruit water in the afternoons. The hotel restaurant had exceptional service for breakfast, and the food was delicious too. Free parking and close to many nice stores and restaurants. Really enjoyed my stay at this Marriott.

Room Tip: I thought the views were very decent, some face the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elpaso4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

The hotel in general is about what one would expect of a Marriott except for the customer service. The staff was incredible. The were quick to fix a small problem with my room and the wait staff were gracious and attentive.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NxNWgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon
Level Contributor
93 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

stayed here only 1-night, but was impressed they offered me an upgrade to a king room rather than the double queen I originally booked. nice clean room with standard Mariott stuff. I love the bed! This location is right acoss the street from a bunch of shops and restaurants which was nice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizDevRoadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
99 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

It's been a while since I've stayed at a hotel where all their staff were very friendly. All the staff always greeted you and did what they could to assist you.

Just stayed here for a business conference and enjoyed it very much.

Only two probelms to report on.
1) Upon checking into my room I noticed a muggy/moldy smell and immediately went back downstairs to report this. I was offered another room to check out and noticed the same odor so I stayed with my original room. It was livable as I only was there for short periods of time and once I fell asleep I didn't notice it.
2) The restaurant service was horrible for lunch. The hotel advertised their specials outside our meeting room and had an hour for lunch and barely made t back on time. The drinks took about 15 minutes before we received them. The lunch (salad and sandwich, nothing special) took another 30 minutes. The food was reasonable but we didn't have much time to enjoy it as we had to hurry back.

The location is great. It's near a mall (which I did not go to), but they are right across the street from a really good sports cantina (bar). After the bad lunch service, the rest of the days I ate at Ojos Locos.

The shuttle service took you around to where you needed to go.

Overall, I would return and hope the room smell is taken care of and wont be eating in their restaurant.

They had a nice pool and workout room but didn't utilize that either but you could see it from the lobby windows as you go towards the elevators.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mondo5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALBUQUERQUE
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

We only stayed here one night. The room was very clean and well furnished. The pool area was "awesome" (according to my 9 year old). We didn't eat in the restaurant so we have nothing to share in that area. Staff were cordial, but not real friendly. The hide a bed we requested for our daughter didn't arrive as expected and had to be rerequested. It came with sheets and no blanket. We called down for a blanket and got nasty ratty old one. I expect more for a 3 1/2 star rated property.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deutschediva65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albuquerque Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albuquerque Marriott

Property: Albuquerque Marriott
Address: 2101 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albuquerque Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albuquerque Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albuquerque Marriott Hotel Albuquerque
Marriott Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing