We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Quiet room, Good location, and Pet friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast
Ranked #62 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Kirtland, Ohio
Level Contributor
287 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Quiet room, Good location, and Pet friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2014

We were a family of three with our dog. The king suite was perfect. We had plenty of room for all of us. Two doubles beds is just too small for more than two adults.

Rooms were clean. Check in was quick and friendly. We were able to use AAA for a small discount. Breakfast was adequate and convenient.

The suite had a microwave and a refrigerator.

We would stay here again if in the area.
,

Room Tip: Try to make a reservation in advance since they are often full or don't have good room selection...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amiga9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    114
    74
    54
    32
See reviews for
134
90
41
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
332 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

This motel gets the award for the smallest beds of our trip to Santa Fe to research WW2 spies. We were used to a king bed and my husband and I had to squeeze into a tiny double. My son had to squeeze into the bed with our Labrador Retriever. Why don't they have two queens? In addition during a thunderstorm a mysterious wet spot developed on the floor. At least it was next to Denny's.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

So gross. Walked in and walked out. Very dirty bathroom, the mirrors hadn't been wiped down, carpets disgusting! We booked the room using credit card points. Lost all our points! Dont bother with this hotel.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank diana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

The people at this La Quinta Inn seem to take pride in doing a good job. The service was everything we expected and we felt perfectly safe in this quiet location. In fact, we saw a security guard there at night. The beds were only full size but they were the most comfortable we have slept on in a hotel. The bedding and linens were very clean and although the rest of the room was not totally the most spic and span ever it was still clean and we had no problems. They had a good breakfast there (wish it went later than 9am) and we appreciated having a few types of protein available - hard boiled eggs and peanut butter. Of course, the waffles are always delicious and the breakfast and dining area are set up well and kept clean. There is another La Quinta directly across the freeway so double check your map or GPS to go to the right one. We are glad we stayed here and actually extended our stay from 3 to 4 nights.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank vintage10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Run down. Poorly kept. Needs a face lift badly. Dead cockroach in bathroom. Tub leeked from the outside. Heater didn't work. Bathroom smells like mildue. Staff is nice & friendly - best part. Cheap price and you get what you pay for. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lauri r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
173 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

We had stayed here a couple times a few years ago and it has gone down hill since then. The front is very nice but once you get around the side that has not had any attention in a long time. The staff is nice the room was clean but the overall hotel needs attention. The price is about right for the hotel. We do not eat breakfast here so can not comment on it.

Room Tip: Ask for the back side it is a lot quieter r there .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelers201168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
262 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Frankly, there's not much to say about this LaQuinta that couldn't likewise be said of 100 others just like it. The rooms are small but adequate; the beds are reasonably comfortable; the "breakfast" is Spartan but edible. The price is OK for the value received.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#31 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#49 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast

Property: La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast
Address: 5241 San Antonio Dr Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing