We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for an overnight on a long road trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast
Ranked #64 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Lakewood, CO
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for an overnight on a long road trip”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stopped at this La Quinta for an overnight on our way from Denver to Phoenix. Actually this is the second time we stayed here, and the hotel is clean and comfortable and very conveniently located. There is a Denny's in the same parking lot if you don't want to take advantage of their free breakfast, and a Cracker Barrel across the street that you can walk to. Easy on and off of Interstate 25, and very close the on-ramp for Interstate 40. The hotel is quiet and safe and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tier1and2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    129
    81
    60
    37
See reviews for
150
105
48
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is an unfortunate situation where the desk clerk assigned us a room that was not guest ready. We got the room and put our bags into the room before leaving again to eat supper at the nearby Denny's. When we returned, I went into the bathroom and found towels laying in the tub and other used towels around the sink. they beds had been made up but the person cleaning the room didn't finish the job before leaving for the day. the room should not have been signed off as ready for guests. As a result I have to rate this hotel very low. The desk clerk did move us to another room that was cleaned and ready. This needs to be looked into so that it does not happen again. We like staying at La Quinta Inns and will again until this happens again when we will start staying at other places.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This was probably the best La Quinta Inn we have stayed in because there is a lighted area to walk your dogs for their "business" at night or early in the morning. The breakfast choices were also good and the coffee was better than most hotels chains. We will plan on staying at this hotel on our return trips.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Penmouse54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 12, 2013

My friend was coming up from Las Cruces. This was the northernmost motel where her medical appmt. was located. I chose & rented it for her, so I was delighted to hear her say it was very nice and even the bed (which she usually dislikes) was extremely comfortable. It was a good value for the money and I would recommend it to anyone staying in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#26 of 144 in Albuquerque
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Northeast
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast

Property: La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast
Address: 5241 San Antonio Dr NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing