We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bug Infested Dump Where Employees Don't Care”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast
Ranked #61 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Marietta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Bug Infested Dump Where Employees Don't Care”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I booked 5 nights and moved out after 3 - I just couldn't take it. Bugs, Bugs, Bugs. Their answer was "I called the exterminator." and even though the exterminator DID NOT COME they did not view this as their problem. The last day I was there (my breaking point) they did not even call the exterminator. Other features (I was in 4 rooms and all of them had something wrong). Frig did not work, air conditioning (summer in New Mexico) did not work, and they tried to convince me it did; they told me they were coming back to my room to fix something, and NEVER came back. The hotel is not particularly clean, the breakfast is poor, but all of this is overshadowed by the 'don't take ownership' attitude of the employees. It was so bad that I asked if the GM could call me. You guessed it he/she never called.

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel under any circumstance. I stay in all ranges of hotels. It is not tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jwvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    131
    81
    60
    37
See reviews for
154
106
48
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Could have been better if cleaning personnel had cleaned the bathroom sink every day instead of only once or twice. Shower head was great. We had to request a clock radio as there was none in the room. Bed was satisfactory, but I would prefer a harder bed...as I have a bad back.
Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Although this hotel is a little older the service was excellent. The staff seemed genuinly interested in our family staying in 2 rooms. They even mailed home a lost teddy bear after check out!
The pool was very clean and the breakfast area was superclean too. Beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank geniner2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Being pet lovers means we stay at LQ's often when we travel so we've accumulated many points in their rewards program. This hotel gets 8000 pts which I believe is the least amount charged and it was far from worth it. Been in other 8000 pointers that leave this place in the dust.

I have no complaint with the front of the store and frankly like the aesthetic style of the old LQs but the rooms are in dire need of renovation. Buckled and worn carpeting is not acceptable today and even with the limited space much can be done with the bathrooms. I guess I'm just not that impressed with a flat screen tvs.

The one thing guaranteed with LQ is its inconsistency. You roll the dice with them and here you get snake eyes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank RollingIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#27 of 144 in Albuquerque
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Northeast
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#51 of 144 in Albuquerque
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast

Property: La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast
Address: 5241 San Antonio Dr NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing