We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would only stay here for one night!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #81 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed August 9, 2009

Would only stay here again for a short stay. We stayed here to be close to the airport for our flight the next day. The bathroom was very small and had mildew around the tub. The layout of the hotel is very strange (like a maze), very hard to get around. The adjoinging rooms we had were good because the attached back to back with a door on the back wall. Close to the airport (has shuttle) and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbonnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 443 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2009

Pros: Clean room, staff provided good customer service, convenient from airport, close to highway,

Cons: A lot of street noise (ask for a room in the back of the property to avoid this), A/C made funny noises that kept us up, beds are very very stiff, asked for additional towels and didn't get them, bed did not get made, breakfast is less than satisfactory and it wasn't well stocked (they say they have waffles but they are just packaged waffles -, we thought they would be freshly made like at other hotels), the coffee is TERRIBLE, shower fluctuated from hot to cold when someone turned on water from another room, shampoo is only provided - no conditioner.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beakybuzzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

Stayed overnight during a business trip to Kirtland AFB, which was practically next door. The stay was free on La Quinta's "Returns" program, and you can't do much better than that. Our room was very clean and everything worked. The beds were comfortable, and the room was at the back of the property away from a busy (noisy) street. We travel with small dogs, and are always appreciative of LQ's pets-welcome policy. We will definitely stay there again when on business in Albuquerque, free room or not.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytrails1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2008

Stayed here on a drive from Denver to Tucson and on the return trip during Thanksgiving. We were traveling with dogs - and I think the rooms towards the back, near the only patch of grass at the hotel , are for travelers with pets.

We stayed only one night each way but found the room to be clean and comfortable. Front desk staff was very pleasant. Free continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuZenMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2008

Just take it from me: don't waste your money on this place. There is an insane amount of street traffic outside this hotel which kept me up all night. Also, the rooms stink of chemicals. The front desk operator did not pick up the phone and let it ring over 30 times before she answered. I was disgusted with the quality of these rooms and the customer service. I saw Fairfield Inn across the street and was yearning to spend the night anywhere but this hotel. Truly the type of room that seems to be "rented by the hour" if you know what I mean.

Yuck! Yuck! Yuck! Save your money!

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
1  Thank libratravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2008

This is the worst LaQuinta I have stayed at.

The Customer Service is horrible! The staff is not friendly. They do not answer their phones. They give bad directions.

The day we arrived- their "Free Airport Shuttle" was not available that day so they offered to re-imburse our taxi up to $7.00! (our cab cost $11.00).

Only stay here is you have to! There are better places to go!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madera99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2008

I was assigned to an upper floor room a longer walk from the parking spaces I was told to use than was good for my cardiac problems, and having toted my stuff anyway, found that the key didn't fit. I then had to reverse the long-ish walk and went to the desk to ask for a ground floor room, even if it was more expensive that the one I booked. I was told they were powerless to make any change in room type due to their contract with Expedia! They offered no solution but to give me the same type of room on the next higher floor, slightly closer to the elevator. I checked in at a nearby Comfort Inn.

Stayed: December 2007
Thank Tripangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#24 of 144 in Albuquerque
527 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#29 of 144 in Albuquerque
490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#48 of 144 in Albuquerque
351 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2116 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $59 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta
La Quinta Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing