We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Security Guard on property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #81 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed May 16, 2013

At check-in, seeing a security guard and high fencing on one side made me a little nervous. The area has hotels and restaurants and the hotel has homes along one border. It didn't look sketchy but the midtown pet-friendly hotel was fully booked so we tried this one. The room was comfortable, quiet and clean - no complaints. Travelling with a dog so they put us next to the grassy dog exercise area which we appreciated. Breakfast was minimal - but ok. Friendly check-in fellow.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeDuluth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 443 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

The best room for the money I've ever found. La Quinta provided a high end Samsung TV, great bed/pillows and a real desk. A/C worked perfectly and the room was quiet. The location worked great as I was consulting at the University of New Mexico, plus five restaurants within a block. This hotel is now my place to stay in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Solman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank MeMc777
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel has outdoor entry to rooms which I don't care for. In addition it is made up of several multi level buildings connected by a series of long corridors that run like mountain trail switchbacks. Our room was very clean and attractive but the cold water faucet in the bathtub was loose and I had to use a fingernail file to tighten it to take a shower. When I reported it the next day I was not offered an apology. The breakfast was sadly lacking with very few options.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markzink13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Compared to other La Quinta's we've stayed in, this one was just adequate...nothing special. The room was clean and large but the bathroom was tiny. When you sit on the toilet your arm rests on top of the toilet paper. The bed was comfortable with nice fluffy pillows. The breakfast was disappointing with a limited selection. Location to the airport was good without charging extra.

Next time we'll stay at a Comfort Inn with their larger bathrooms and large selection breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway which gets noisy.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Gallup, New Mexico, USA
1
Reviewed April 7, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Just a few minutes from the airport. Several restaurants including iHop, Fudruckers (hamburgers), Denny's and several more choices are within 5 minutes walking distance. Easy access onto the interstate made it easy to access the airport and local shopping. The rooms were clean. The beds were very comfortable. The bathrooms were a bit small but there was plenty of hot water and all the facilities were in working order. The staff was great. The price was good. We had a corner room on the ground floor and it was very quiet. I would definitely recommend this La Quinta.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank powellite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#24 of 144 in Albuquerque
526 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#29 of 144 in Albuquerque
490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#48 of 144 in Albuquerque
351 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2116 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $59 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta
La Quinta Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing