We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy and clean!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #75 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Scottsbluff, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfy and clean!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We were traveling during the holidays and ended up near Albuquerque on New Year's Eve. We like LaQuinta because of their pet policy and it was a good choice. The room was clean and comfortable and the price was very affordable. We didn't notice any noise from the nearby airport. The breakfast selection was pretty limited compared to "free" breakfasts at most hotels. Also, it was a difficult place to walk the dogs. But overall, a good value and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lizbeth49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    119
    84
    38
    42
See reviews for
117
91
56
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Very clean and spacious room. Beds were comfortable. The front desk was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine and just the amount you need to get out the door and on your way. Hard to believe such a nice hotel has a low cost per night, but it does. No hidden fees on your bill at check-out. The only problem was the heater unit was loud when it turned on throughout the night. My 20 year old daughter didn't seem to notice, but I'm a lite sleeper so I kept waking up to it. It may of just been our room and not the normal for the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Greta1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Why is it that some hotel/motels can tackle the mildew odor from the shower curtain, but others cannot. It is most definitely a turn-off to walk-in to a motel room and be hit by this odor. I will say, it was pronounced in this establishment, but it was there. What was otherwise, a clean, adequate motel room was marred by this housekeeping faux pas!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Typical La Quinta with an extremely friendly staff who won't hesitate to go out of their way to ensure a pleasant stay. Since the ABQ airport shuts down at night, the only sounds are a little traffic.

Room Tip: Handicap rooms are away from the street and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

My room faced a very busy street, but not too noisy with air conditioning fan & tv on. Room was very basic but clean. Okay for the price, nothing special, nothing extra. Convenient location. I probably would stay here again if only needing a place to sleep.

Room Tip: I was lucky to find reasonable rates at a decent hotel booking late during Balloon Fiesta; not a bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Albuquerque Airport
Ramada Albuquerque Airport
#40 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#23 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
Address: 2116 Yale Boulevard SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, LaQuinta and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta
La Quinta Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing