We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VA hospital visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #75 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Deming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“VA hospital visit”
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Your place is close to everything, airport, VA hospital, restraunts and your staff is very pleasent. We noticed a number of guess who had their pets with them. They have a grass area with bench. Lots of people in town due to the Balllon Fest. We were in town for the VA Hospital but was glad to be able to see the sky full of activity while driving to the hospital and going to eat next door at Fudruckers. Rooms was clean. Had some issues with the TV finding channels and time was not correct for showings but over all nice stay again. Juice and breakfast was nice in the morning. Fresh coffee all day. Nice job.

Room Tip: room on the end nice if traveling with pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Evalena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0816, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Dear Evalena L.,

I appreciate your feedback and am pleased that your stay was pleasant. I am glad that you were able to enjoy some of the balloon fiesta while here for a visit to the VA hospital. As for the TV's, I would like to apologize that they were experiencing issues during your stay and will see if there is anything I can do further to prevent it from happening again in the future. Thank you again for the positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Cordially,

Amanda Counter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    128
    92
    39
    46
See reviews for
126
98
58
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Very convenient, clean, comfortable beds, excellent value , shuttle to airport. Friendly staff and would definitely book it again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juneaux_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We have stayed here before when needing a place close to the airport before an early flight. But this time was different and we needed a place close to the hospital for after a day-surgery on my husband's knee. I requested a room with a recliner and got a King Plus with a frig and micro on the ground floor; I booked on the lq.com site AAA rate at $64. Checked-in at 1:00 at room was ready.

Very comfortable bed with duvet and sheet-like but decorated top cover that is obviously changed with the sheets, 5 pillows. Nicer sheets than I have at home! Check-in and out was easy and efficient, all correct. Ice machines were great as I was making ice packs often! Bar soap and conditioning shampoo. Extra towels. There was a desk table with office chair and other chair for a work area with a phone and a high spped internet line which worked great, no problems connecting, but no wireless in the room, only in the lobby. Lobby had a separate desk and computer set up too.

For being as close to main roads it is quiet, especially on the back side as we were this time but have also stayed on the front side and it was quiet there too. There's a Fudruckers practically in the parking lot and Village Inn and Waffle House within a very short walk a block or two . Breakfast was plenty adequate with hot and cold cereals, apples and bananas, yogurt, 2 juices, toaster for white bread or bagels, cream cheese spread and jam, muffins, danish and waffles, micro to heat the waffles, hard boiled eggs a plus for some protein.

There's an outdoor pool, didn't try it, not hot tub.

Will probably stay here again as now it's proved very predicable. There ia an aiport shuttle, but didn't use.

Room Tip: Ask for room in back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmlincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hesperus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

stayed here often. nice rooms, lots of restarants close by. very friendly attentive staff. for the price, it's great,

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HesperusAerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern USA
Level Contributor
207 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Arrived at 6pm on Fri evening. We had called the day before to inquire about airport shuttle and were told to call and they would be there soon. We called and then called again 20 min. later after standing outside in drizzle and the van was finally sent. Driver was a young man who was possibly a fill-in, nothing to say but did drive us to hotel. On Saturday morning we had the van drive us to pick up our rental car and the driver was very polite and accommodating. Our room was adequate, old & not up to the quality of other La Quinta Inns where we have stayed. It was fine for one night where we arrived late and left early. There was Applebee's and Fuddruckers within a short walking distance which was good for Fri night dinner with no car.

Room Tip: Not sure what to say. We were on the second floor, had to walk all the way to the back of property...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2011

The room was adequate but they only had plug ins for ethernet on computers.
Since I have a netbook and my husband had an I Pad, we were told that we would have to go to the lobby to get on line. That would be fine, if they had comfortable seating in the lobby but they don't. It was also very noisy.
The breakfast was very minimal and the towels were thread bare.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0816, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Dear Carol M.

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the La Quinta Inn Airport here in Albuquerque NM. I also want to thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. I apologize that a few things were not up to par during your recent visit with us. I can guarantee that I will be working on these issues to see what I can do to ensure that we go above and beyond your future expectations as well as being able to accomodate as many of your needs as possible. Please contact me directly at the hotel if there is anything I can do for you.

Cordially,

Amanda Counter
Amanda Counter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We had an early flight the next morning and just needed a place to crash near the airport and this place was great. The room was spotless, the staff and the front desk was incredibly helpful- they even had the driver pick us up at the car rental place after we dropped off our car, and the location was great. We will stay here the next time we have an early flight out of Albuquerque.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank codybravo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
466 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Albuquerque Airport
Ramada Albuquerque Airport
#44 of 144 in Albuquerque
683 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
Address: 2116 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, LaQuinta and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta
La Quinta Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing