We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #81 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed September 29, 2011

stayed here often. nice rooms, lots of restarants close by. very friendly attentive staff. for the price, it's great,

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HesperusAerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 443 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2011

Arrived at 6pm on Fri evening. We had called the day before to inquire about airport shuttle and were told to call and they would be there soon. We called and then called again 20 min. later after standing outside in drizzle and the van was finally sent. Driver was a young man who was possibly a fill-in, nothing to say but did drive us to hotel. On Saturday morning we had the van drive us to pick up our rental car and the driver was very polite and accommodating. Our room was adequate, old & not up to the quality of other La Quinta Inns where we have stayed. It was fine for one night where we arrived late and left early. There was Applebee's and Fuddruckers within a short walking distance which was good for Fri night dinner with no car.

Room Tip: Not sure what to say. We were on the second floor, had to walk all the way to the back of property...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GAWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

The room was adequate but they only had plug ins for ethernet on computers.
Since I have a netbook and my husband had an I Pad, we were told that we would have to go to the lobby to get on line. That would be fine, if they had comfortable seating in the lobby but they don't. It was also very noisy.
The breakfast was very minimal and the towels were thread bare.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0816, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2011

Dear Carol M.

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the La Quinta Inn Airport here in Albuquerque NM. I also want to thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. I apologize that a few things were not up to par during your recent visit with us. I can guarantee that I will be working on these issues to see what I can do to ensure that we go above and beyond your future expectations as well as being able to accomodate as many of your needs as possible. Please contact me directly at the hotel if there is anything I can do for you.

Cordially,

Amanda Counter
Amanda Counter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We had an early flight the next morning and just needed a place to crash near the airport and this place was great. The room was spotless, the staff and the front desk was incredibly helpful- they even had the driver pick us up at the car rental place after we dropped off our car, and the location was great. We will stay here the next time we have an early flight out of Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank codybravo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

This LaQuinta appeared to be an older property; however, it was clean. The breakfast was minimal. The location was close to the airport but there was never a sound of airplanes. Also, the location was in walking distance to Applebees and Fuddruckers.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agertojl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights while in town for a family reunion. The room was very clean, and smelled fresh. Breakfast was the very minium brand standard allows. There were no towels or trash cans at the pool, so everyone left their trash around the pool. Bathroom was cramped. The "fitness" room had only 1 machine, not even a treadmill. When I asked the front desk for pool towels, they had none. I would come back, it wasn't a dump, just a few extra touches and this place could be very good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LB_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Very small bathrooms and bath tub gets backed up when showerinng so you are showing in standing water. So bring shower shoes. Toilets don't flush very well either.

Very weak to non-existent wireless Internet signal. They really need to upgrade the WLAN. I had to use my own mobile broadband connection just to access the Internet. The room-supplied Ethernet cable did not work either.

For what my family paid, it could be much better. But if you are just looking for a couple of beds, then by all means stay here. Just remember to bring your shower shoes

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STR8FAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#25 of 144 in Albuquerque
526 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#29 of 144 in Albuquerque
490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#49 of 144 in Albuquerque
351 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2116 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $59 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta
La Quinta Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing