We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo
Ranked #112 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Trip Home”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This La Quinta is in a great location for travel. Close to the interstate, mall, and restaurants
Staff was very pleasant and easy to take walk in reservations. I have stayed here before and will again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    37
    35
    20
    32
See reviews for
47
37
24
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed at this facility on the way to Phoenix. The location while convenient I suppose is EXTREMELY loud. Surprisingly it seemed to be San Mateo that was louder than the highway! Many cars sounded like they were practically drag racing down the street. This hotel was motel style, which is also never my preference. The rooms seemed outdated though clean. This facility could really use an update. The lobby and breakfast area was more updated than the rooms but incredibly small. People were standing to eat. The staff seemed nice and the breakfast was decent. The WIFI was not working. I would have rather paid $10 more to stay at the other location to avoid the street noise!

Room Tip: Stay at the other La Quinta
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Wasn't crazy about parking next to a quiet street but the hotel had security keeping an eye oneverything so that was nice. Hotel staff were very nice. Room were really clean.
Was easy access back onto I-25 and I-40.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stopped here on our way to Arizona. Traveling with cats, the options are limited. I must say that I was a little chagrinned to see a much nicer looking LaQuinta about 5-7 miles further west.
The room was clean. The bathroom and towels were about 2-star quality. The TV choices were quite limited. Location was reasonably convenient to downtown Albuquerque but not optimal. However, it is located within 1/2 mile of I-40. The breakfast was, I guess, no worse than at any other LaQuinta except that the coffee was not fresh. They did have "light" yogurt and a variety of cereals. Price was VERY reasonable, and we were able to park directly outside our room. That was convenient for unloading all the cat stuff. OK for a pit stop. But would not recommend for anything else.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alvalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Right off the highway 40 this hotel offers a clean, friendly and convenient option for the weary traveller.

I love La Quinta hotels because with no problem and no pet fee I can bring my dog AND my cat when traveling. Guaranteed. No problem. This had made this my chain if choice.

This particular hotel was no exception. Very clean. Good bed. Lots of parking. Denny's Restaurant attached and while not my favorite choice it is at least reliable. Friendly and helpful staff. Great and fair price. Onsite laundry.

Don't overlook this option if you are on the road and need a reliable hotel for a night or two.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindam79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces
2 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2013

For the last 2 years I have stayed at La quinta San Mateo, ABQ frequently. While the hotel may not be the best physically, the staff are by far the most helpful I have encountered anywhere. My most recent vist exemplifies this. Although I had checked out early in the morning, they allowed me to check back in at no charge, sice I had another appointment later in the day and had no place to work while I waited for my next appointment.. They allowed me access to the fax and eagerly helped me. I have known the staff for a couple of years , and this type of service is offered by them consistantly. I will continue to book at this property, even though there are many choices in the Albuquerque area. The staff are friendly and pride themselves in providing the best experience for their guests

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zsahker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Appropriately priced, adequate accommodations. Neighborhood is a bit gritty. Located close to attractions such as National Museum of Nuclear Science (a must-see!). Easy to find, and one block away from two bus lines (Take No 8 [Manaul at San Mateo] to go to the downtown transit center). Staff is very helpful, but working with aging equipment. Standard La Quinta breakfast area. Exterior entry to all rooms. Chain restaurants (average) are in the area within walking distance. I would recommend for budget-conscious single or couples, but not for family. I suggest families select from the two other La Quinta's in ABQ.

Room Tip: Check room before unpacking; A/C-heater working, Wi-Fi signal strength, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morris-Madison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Quality Inn University
#83 of 144 in Albuquerque
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rodeway Inn East
#75 of 144 in Albuquerque
158 reviews
Residence Inn Albuquerque
#57 of 144 in Albuquerque
225 reviews
Econo Lodge East
#49 of 144 in Albuquerque
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo

Property: Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo
Address: 2424 San Mateo Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-4053 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Albuquerque I-40 East / San Mateo)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Motel-6, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque i-40 East Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta
La Quinta Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing