We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo
Ranked #109 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Nice renovated hotel, friendly and clean. It was also in a good central location. I did not eat, but my husband brought me good coffee

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 161 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2012

I checked in and relaxed for a few minutes. When I went in the bathroom a LARGE cockroach was taking a leisurely stroll along the edge of the tub/shower. I was thunderstruck, phoned the front desk and told the clerk to check me out immediately. I quickly put my luggage back in my car and headed to the office. I demanded to have a reservation made at a different La Quinta in town and got a copy of my zero balance folio.

I had stayed once before at this property and should have known better than to return, but I thought the location might have improved. Not so, please avoid this La Quinta. I'm a top-tier Elite Returns guest and this is the second-worst La Quinta in the USA (the worst is in Bristol TN). Shame on La Quinta for allowing this motel to carry the brand name.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank Dianne47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I stay at LaQuintas when traveling cross country twice a year because of their pet friendly policy. This one is at the bottom of the acceptable quality for the chain. Price is low but the hotel is dated and the neighborhood is borderline. I felt personally safe but I was concerned about luggage in my car (no problems though) and I would not have felt safe for my wife if she were traveling alone to stay there and walk a dog.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank RSB461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Tucson, Arizona, USA
1
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We traveled to Albuquerque on short notice to attend a funeral of a family member who passed unexpectedly. I was able to quickly reserve a room online and not have to worry about where we were going to stay during the long drive to Albuquerque. La Quinta provided us with a clean and comfortable room for the 2 days we stayed in Albuquerque. The staff was friendly and the free Wi-fi was convenient for allowing me to stay in touch with my customers. The continental breakfast saved us time and money on a very rushed trip. I also appreciated the iron and ironing board in the room so we could press our clothes for the funeral. Being with family at this time was the most important thing and La Quinta made it easy for me to focus on that goal.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 347trudyw
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank PassBagger
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
5.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn East
Rodeway Inn East
#77 of 143 in Albuquerque
162 reviews
5.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel East
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Eas...
#106 of 143 in Albuquerque
49 reviews
5.6 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#49 of 143 in Albuquerque
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Albuquerque Midtown
3.5 mi away
Studio 6 Albuquerque North
Studio 6 Albuquerque North
#84 of 143 in Albuquerque
47 reviews
5.1 mi away
Motel 6 Albuquerque North
Motel 6 Albuquerque North
#98 of 143 in Albuquerque
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo

Address: 2424 San Mateo Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-4053 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Albuquerque I-40 East / San Mateo)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $43 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
friendly hotel, so no one is left out. Partake in our seasonal outdoor pool and enjoy free wifi in every guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque i-40 East Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta
La Quinta Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing