We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Hotel Andaluz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Andaluz
Ranked #8 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed March 3, 2011

I spent almost two months at the Hotel Andaluz and had a wonderful experience.
The staff was polite, kind and efficient. They went above and beyond what they
needed to do. The guest rooms and public areas were always clean and the beds
were incredibly comfortable. The food was excellent. I will stay there again and
would highly recommend it to anyone going to Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,277 - 1,283 of 1,432 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2011

Beautifully decorated. Atmosphere created by the decor is very relaxing. Staff are very eager to please.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thaznaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

If ever you should find yourself in Albuquerque this hotel is a must. In 1939 one of the first of Conrad Hilton's hotels (and first multistorey hotel building in Albu) it has been given a brilliant makeover by the new owner. He must be a native of New Mexico to want to spend so much on this fabulous old building in the centre of the city. It is definitely part of the recent history of the place. And if you think 4 stars is going to cost a fortune just call the hotel directly and talk to them; they have specials and will beat any of those agencies on price. We stayed on a Friday night for example and got a deal. The actual hotel fit-out is truly beautiful and room service is not just coming up from a cafeteria but from Lucia's the in-house restaurant. Excellent food.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antnywallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

Hotel Andaluz was on my list of places to try out, so when my daughter & I booked tickets to see "Wicked", we thought we should try it. Parking was a problem. We had two vehicles and met a friend for the day who also had a vehicle. I was surprised that we had to pay for our parking, and although valet parking was available, as we arrived, it was not offered. We had a small room since it was just the 2 of us which was fine; however, we were put in a room with a view of the roof of the lobby.... nothing nice about that! Room service breakfast was below average. Upon check out I specifically inquired about the parking policy (we had paid for one vehicle to stay parked; one to go in and out) We were told that everything had been taken care of upon our check in so we were good to go. As we were trying to get out of the parking structure, the attendant rudely informed us that we had to have a stamped ticket for the car that had been parked. We had to return to the desk in the hotel to get it stamped. Then after I drove 4 hours home, I got a phone call from the hotel informing me that I would be charged $50 for not returning the parking pass. Hmmmmm I had specifically asked and had been told we were good to go. I don't get it. When you pay for a nice place, you expect to be treated nicely. The little things do count. I'll mark this place off my list, not returning.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank momNm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

Stayed in the hotel last week for 6 nights for work and its such a lovely relaxing hotel. Beautiful spacious room very comfy bed and overall a wonderful place. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendylimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

We were on vacation in what turned out to be an unexpectedly chilly Albuquerque but the Andaluz, which I chose based on the Trip Advisor reviews, certainly exceeded all our expectations. It's a very pleasant and rather unusual hotel -- recently refurbished to a high standard but with a great traditional feel to it. Our room was spacious and comfortable and cleaned to a high standard.The shower room is small -- there was no bath -- but adequate. The remainder of the bathroom facilties are spacious and very well designed. The Lucia Restaurant was excellent. Good, fairly straightforward food nicely prepared and presented, supported by a decent, reasonably priced wine list. Breakfasts were also very good and the service throughout was exemplary.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Speeder-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

This historic building has been beautifully restored to reflect its grand architectural roots without sacrificing modern conveniences and hip decor. Public space is lively and inviting. Rooms are completely and thoughtfully outfitted with almost every technological need for both business and leisure travelers. Bathrooms are also well appointed with quality products. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. We did not get to eat in the restaurant, but we did order from the tapas menu in the lounge and it by far exceeded the norm for hotel food. Items were unique and far from cookie-cutter hotel restaurant fare. Our only complaint is that service seemed spotty. We were misquoted information by staff about the hotel room we reserved being able to accomodate us and our teenage son. We had been told there was a large set of French doors dividing our room from the sofa bed, but this was not the case when we go to the room and had to change to two rooms, with no discount rate offered per their mistake. And the next morning, we had an early flight to catch. We called for our car before coming to the lobby; we waited 30 minutes to get our car and almost missed our flight. We went to the front desk twice to let them know we were waiting and it wasn't until 30 minutes passed, that the manager went to fetch our vehicle. The parking garage is on the same block! The hotel is conveniently located to the airport and to downtown businesses.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SparkleTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,752 reviews
Hotel Chaco
#1 of 144 in Albuquerque
159 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#25 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,366 reviews
Sandia Resort & Casino
#34 of 144 in Albuquerque
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andaluz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andaluz

Address: 125 2nd St NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3304 (Formerly Posada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Albuquerque Original Townsite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#2 Luxury Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $173 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andaluz 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Andaluz shines as downtown Albuquerque's only AAA 4-Diamond hotel and one of Conde Nast Traveler's 2016 Top Hotels in the World. A classic hotel that has been thoroughly updated for the 21st century with chic, modern style, Andaluz is also one of few historic hotels to hold a LEED Gold Certification for environmental sustainability. The hotel offers two award winning bars and restaurants: MAS Tapas y Vino, featuring an extensive curated wine list and a contemporary take on small plates, and Ibiza, a wonderful rooftop patio bar offering a fun, relaxing atmosphere and tempting cocktails. Conveniently located in downtown, Andaluz puts you in the center of all Albuquerque has to offer. Hotel Andaluz. Never Stay Ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Andaluz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaluz Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing