We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Andaluz
Nearby Hotels
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$73
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$108
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nativo Lodge Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Parq Central(Albuquerque)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,463)
Filter reviews
1,463 results
Traveler rating
956
308
107
49
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
956
308
107
49
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconrad hiltonhistoric hoteldowntown albuquerquetapas restaurantrooftop barvalet servicenew mexicobeautiful lobbyconvention centercorner roomsmall roomwonderful hotellobby areacoffee makercentral avenueup to dateold town
Filter
Updating list...
977 - 982 of 1,463 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I have stayed many places but this is the only hotel in Albuquerque worth frequenting. Responsive and friendly service, top notch rooms, great food and drink. Spring for a modest room upgrade over the standard and overall its worth every penny.

Room Tip: I prefer the Conrad Deluxe. Perfect space to expand and unwind. Also very good for business.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Travis H,
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and only hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Monica Sanchez
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The first night of our New Mexico vacation was spent in Albuquerque. Friends found Hotel Andaluz on Trip Advisor (we love your site) and were impressed by the reviews. Well, it lived up to the glowing reviews and even more so....incredible price for a large, comfortable and ultra clean room. Bathrooms are something I focus on and this one exceeded my expectations - roomy with all the accoutrements. And once again, so clean!! Staff are delightful and accommodating and address every detail of your stay with a smile and a 'thank you'. The renovated property is, in a word, gorgeous. And Lucia, the in house restaurant is very good. We highly recommend this hotel and wish to thank everyone for their New Mexico hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol23Maryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Carol23Maryland,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and had the chance to enjoy multiple outlets of the hotel. The owner of the property placed a lot of thought into the small details and it's great to hear you had the opportunity to indulge in it all! we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Monica Sanchez
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed one night and wished we could have stayed longer. This hotel does everything right. The room was small but comfortable with more than everything we needed. Great bed, quiet, and comfortably stylish. The building is wonderful, they have a great library, bar, and ideal places to sit in small, distinctly decorated alcoves in the lobby. Guests get passes to a great gym located across the street. The staff was great as well. And to top it off, given how elegant the hotel is, it is a great value. I doubt I will ever stay anywhere else when I go to Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaiyamilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear kaiyamilo,
Thank you for such a kind review! We are thrilled to hear you had the opportunity to truly experience our Andaluz Culture. It is definitely those small, bur very important details which make all the difference. We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Sincerely,
Monica Sanchez
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Anyone traveling to Albuquerque should give serious consideration to staying at the Hotel Andaluz. Built in 1939 by Conrad Hilton, a native New Mexican, the renovation and preservation of the property has been so well thought through (down to the last detail) that it is a joy just to walk around and take it all in. Meanwhile the rooms are extremely comfortable with all the expected amenities, the staff are gracious and the meals we enjoyed in the restaurant (Lucia) were very good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank journeyready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear journeyready,
Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear you had the opportunity to learn about our history and enjoy multiple outlets of the property. We hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Monica Sanchez
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The room was large and comfortable. The huge bathtub was a dream come true for my arthritic joints. The bed was very comfortable. Staff was attentive and prompt. Not a place you can afford to visit often but a very special treat when you can. Very romantic.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear barbara b,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear you had the opportunity to enjoy our deep free standing tub in the Romance Suite. They are truly a treat! We hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Monica Sanchez
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews