We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Albuquerque”
Review of Hotel Andaluz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Andaluz
Ranked #9 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I have stayed many places but this is the only hotel in Albuquerque worth frequenting. Responsive and friendly service, top notch rooms, great food and drink. Spring for a modest room upgrade over the standard and overall its worth every penny.

Room Tip: I prefer the Conrad Deluxe. Perfect space to expand and unwind. Also very good for business.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Travis H,
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and only hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Monica Sanchez
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

923 - 929 of 1,407 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

The first night of our New Mexico vacation was spent in Albuquerque. Friends found Hotel Andaluz on Trip Advisor (we love your site) and were impressed by the reviews. Well, it lived up to the glowing reviews and even more so....incredible price for a large, comfortable and ultra clean room. Bathrooms are something I focus on and this one exceeded my expectations - roomy with all the accoutrements. And once again, so clean!! Staff are delightful and accommodating and address every detail of your stay with a smile and a 'thank you'. The renovated property is, in a word, gorgeous. And Lucia, the in house restaurant is very good. We highly recommend this hotel and wish to thank everyone for their New Mexico hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol23Maryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Carol23Maryland,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and had the chance to enjoy multiple outlets of the hotel. The owner of the property placed a lot of thought into the small details and it's great to hear you had the opportunity to indulge in it all! we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Monica Sanchez
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed one night and wished we could have stayed longer. This hotel does everything right. The room was small but comfortable with more than everything we needed. Great bed, quiet, and comfortably stylish. The building is wonderful, they have a great library, bar, and ideal places to sit in small, distinctly decorated alcoves in the lobby. Guests get passes to a great gym located across the street. The staff was great as well. And to top it off, given how elegant the hotel is, it is a great value. I doubt I will ever stay anywhere else when I go to Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaiyamilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear kaiyamilo,
Thank you for such a kind review! We are thrilled to hear you had the opportunity to truly experience our Andaluz Culture. It is definitely those small, bur very important details which make all the difference. We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Sincerely,
Monica Sanchez
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Anyone traveling to Albuquerque should give serious consideration to staying at the Hotel Andaluz. Built in 1939 by Conrad Hilton, a native New Mexican, the renovation and preservation of the property has been so well thought through (down to the last detail) that it is a joy just to walk around and take it all in. Meanwhile the rooms are extremely comfortable with all the expected amenities, the staff are gracious and the meals we enjoyed in the restaurant (Lucia) were very good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank journeyready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear journeyready,
Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear you had the opportunity to learn about our history and enjoy multiple outlets of the property. We hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Monica Sanchez
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The room was large and comfortable. The huge bathtub was a dream come true for my arthritic joints. The bed was very comfortable. Staff was attentive and prompt. Not a place you can afford to visit often but a very special treat when you can. Very romantic.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear barbara b,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear you had the opportunity to enjoy our deep free standing tub in the Romance Suite. They are truly a treat! We hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Monica Sanchez
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here for three nights before heading to Santa Fe. Its a good thing the hotel is so gorgeous because there's not a whole lot to do in Albuquerque! Lobby has six Moroccan style Casbah rooms that are amazing for cocktails or just lounging. Guest rooms were on the small side with small bathrooms but entirely adequate. They were very clean. Rooftop bar at night with modern fireplace is very beautiful and makes the hotel very inviting! Staff was helpful but not over the top in hospitality. I would stay here again for sure but for a single night before heading to Santa Fe! This hotel is a great value. You need a car in Albuquerque for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not look out onto the roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trurothot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear trurothot,
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear you had the opportunity to experience our comfortable lobby and take in the day in Ibiza. Our property offers 12 different room types ranging in size pending your needs. If you are interested in experiencing a different room I am sure our front office or reservations team will be happy to assist.
See you soon! Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Monica Sanchez
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

A wonderful hotel that combines a historic ambiance with great service, dining, and staff. Everything is up-to-date, but the sensibility is timeless. The little casbahs in the lobby ate perfect for drinking and snacks with friends. The valet parking staff were uniformly cheerful and efficient. Morons were well equipped and spotless. I only ate one meal in the restaurant, but it was tasty and the service was efficient without being intrusive. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelHarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear TravelHarp,
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and had the opportunity to experience multiple hotel outlets and learn a bit about our history. I agree, the casbah's in the lobby are a perfect place to meet with friends! We hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Monica Sanchez
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,702 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,812 reviews
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#27 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Chaco
#1 of 143 in Albuquerque
119 reviews
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andaluz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andaluz

Address: 125 2nd St NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3304 (Formerly Posada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Albuquerque Original Townsite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Albuquerque
#2 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#21 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $156 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andaluz 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Andaluz shines as downtown Albuquerque's only AAA 4-Diamond hotel and one of Conde Nast Traveler's 2016 Top Hotels in the World. A classic hotel that has been thoroughly updated for the 21st century with chic, modern style, Andaluz is also one of few historic hotels to hold a LEED Gold Certification for environmental sustainability. The hotel offers two award winning bars and restaurants: MAS Tapas y Vino, featuring an extensive curated wine list and a contemporary take on small plates, and Ibiza, a wonderful rooftop patio bar offering a fun, relaxing atmosphere and tempting cocktails. Conveniently located in downtown, Andaluz puts you in the center of all Albuquerque has to offer. Hotel Andaluz. Never Stay Ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, seekda GmbH, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Andaluz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaluz Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing