We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing weekend stay......”
Review of Hotel Andaluz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Andaluz
Ranked #9 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Service was great enjoyed the room and the balloon fiesta view, it was breath taking!

Jen Bloss, was wonderful had a friendly authentic smile and gave a great recommendation for breakfast.

Thank you!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roslyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Dear Roslyn L,
Thank you for such a kind review! We are delighted to hear Jenny was able to assist with breakfast recommendations, I know she appreciates comments such as yours just as much as we do. The Balloon Fiesta is definitely a sight to see and we are glad you had the opportunity to experience it!
Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel, we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Monica Sanchez
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,050 - 1,056 of 1,407 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

I was a member of the Loma Linda University Councillors who stayed at the Hotel Andaluz, for 6 days, during the balloon festival. The hotel had historical charm but has recently been completely refurbished and is beautiful. As nice as the hotel accommodations were, the staff was even better. Camille and Raymond who helped us with our meals became friends of the group giving us advice on the area besides catering to our every need. The chef personally visited as well explaining how he made his superb meals. Front desk staff, valet, and bellhop staff were equally excellent. I would highly recommend Hotel Andaluz to anyone planning a visit to Alburquerque.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Dear James J,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It was a delight and an honor to have been your host hotel for the week. It was a pleasure assisting everyone with Loma Linda. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Sincerely,
Monica Sanchez
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My first stay at the Andaluz after trying a number of others in town. This is far and away my best experience in Albuquerque so far. Room was clean, spacious and well equipped. Bathroom small but well designed. Major strength though is the lobby lounge area which is a great place to either chill or hold meetings. Restaurant is fine although service is a bit quirky.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank Ritchie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear Ritchie S,
Thank you for your nice review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to our property! I would agree with you that our lobby is definitely a great place for business or pleasure. If you have a moment, I would like to hear more about your experience in our restaurant Lucia. You can contact me directly at your leisure, at msanchez@hotelandaluz.com.
Thank you again for your review, we truly enjoy hearing about our guests experiences. Hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Monica Sanchez
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Hubby and I spend past weekend in Albuquerque and stay at Hotel Andaluz. What I love about this hotel over the big name hotels is how small it is, great ambiance, wonderful staff, and quiet. Our room was perfect for us, not too big and very well equipped. It was within walking distance of downtown restaurants.

If you are looking for a suite with a sofa, kitchenette, two sinks, etc. This is NOT your place. It's charm is its quaintness and tidiness. Loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReadEatTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear ReadEatTravel,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you and your husband had a great stay! The owner of the hotel put a lot of thought and time into each guest room so we are thrilled to hear you had the opportunity to appreciate all the small, and very important details. Although your room type may not have been equipped with a sofa bed and two sinks, we do offer suites which have a sofa bed and dual sinks. We offer many different room types and hope to see you back soon so you may experience the uniqueness of each one! Thank you agian for taking the time to review our hotel.

Sincerely,
Monica Sanchez
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

If you have business or a convention near downtown Albuquerque, Hotel Andaluz is an historic and beautiful place to stay. I can't say enough about the friendly personnel. They went out of their way to be helpful. The room was nice, clean and had a good view. The hotel restaurant, Lucia's, is outstanding and draws people from all over the city. The bad thing about Andaluz is downtown Albuquerque. We grew up in Albuquerque and have seen the downtown wax and wane. Right now it is not very appealing. One great store that's still open is Maisel's, but Old Town is definitely a more enjoyable atmosphere. Downtown is not a place for a stroll.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Lynn 1945,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear your visit was filled with positive interactions and pleasant experiences. Lucia is definitely a great place for people to gather and we are glad to hear you were able to experience the diversity first hand. I like to think of Downtown Albuquerque also being like Lucia- a great place for people to gather. It is filled with some of the best restaurants, movie theatres, and local breweries.
Thank you again for such a kind review. We hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Monica Sanchez
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I have lived in New Mexico for 6 years, and frequently travel to Albuquerque for work. I feel very fortunate to have stumbled upon this boutique hotel last weekend in downtown Albuquerque. It is definitely not the run-of-the-mill brand name hotel, of which this city has many but are nothing to brag about. Hotel Andaluz is beautifully designed with an artistc, energizing flare. The rooms are comfortable and unique. The hotel also has a fantastic restaurant and bar/lounge.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nm7lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear nm7lady,
Thank you for such a lovely review. We are thrilled you stumbled upon us too! We hope to see you back for not only your business trips but on some leisure trips as well. Since you will be in Albuquerque often, please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you need any assistance or have any questions about our property. msanchez@hotelandaluz.com
Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Monica Sanchez
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

stayed three nights here, great hotel and facilities although wifi signal not functioning , downtown area a bit strange but bus right outside takes you to old town or nob hill and gold street cafe round the corner great. bar was lovely as well to sit outside and see sun go down

Room Tip: rooms opposite bar terrace quieter - neeeded at weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniegirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Dear anniegirlie,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you were able to not only experience the hotel but our unique downtown area. Nob Hill and Old Town are definitely must sees when one visits Albuquerque! I'm thrilled you had the opportunity to experience both! Thank you again for your kind review, we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Monica Sanchez
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,702 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,813 reviews
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#27 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Chaco
#1 of 143 in Albuquerque
119 reviews
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andaluz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andaluz

Address: 125 2nd St NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3304 (Formerly Posada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Albuquerque Original Townsite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Albuquerque
#2 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#21 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $156 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andaluz 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Andaluz shines as downtown Albuquerque's only AAA 4-Diamond hotel and one of Conde Nast Traveler's 2016 Top Hotels in the World. A classic hotel that has been thoroughly updated for the 21st century with chic, modern style, Andaluz is also one of few historic hotels to hold a LEED Gold Certification for environmental sustainability. The hotel offers two award winning bars and restaurants: MAS Tapas y Vino, featuring an extensive curated wine list and a contemporary take on small plates, and Ibiza, a wonderful rooftop patio bar offering a fun, relaxing atmosphere and tempting cocktails. Conveniently located in downtown, Andaluz puts you in the center of all Albuquerque has to offer. Hotel Andaluz. Never Stay Ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, seekda GmbH, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Andaluz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaluz Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing