We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great stay”
Review of Hotel Andaluz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Andaluz
Ranked #8 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Evanston, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Had a great stay”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This was the surprise of our honeymoon. This grand hotel has been lovingly restored. The room furnishings and amenities are up to date. The service was great. We had in-room dining, too, which was very fresh and well prepared. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    889
    278
    96
    44
    38
See reviews for
196
556
93
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2012

On a recent trip to Albuquerque, I spent one night at the Hotel Andaluz. Beautiful facility and wonderful historical hotel, but what made the experience exceptional was the service I received from David at the front desk. From the moment I arrived, he truly made me feel like a VIP. David epitomizes what customer service is all about. Next time I’m in ABQ I will definitely stay at the Hotel Andaluz.

Again, David, thank you so much for everything you did for me and my guests!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Andaluz. What a beautiful hotel! We did not have the time to utilize the spa and gym facilities, as they are not a part of the hotel, but a neighboring facility. Speaking of neighboring facilities, downtown Albuquerque leaves a lot to be desired. The streets are dirty and the street people even dirtier. Uncomfortable feeling to say the least for female friends wondering around trying to enjoy the city. There are some nice shops, energetic yoga centers, and of course the Kimo Theater, so wear your blinders, and enjoy. I have traveled to several countries and their big cities, and all I can say is that Albuquerque should be ashamed! They need to use the Andaluz and an example of "pleasure and goodness!"

Room Tip: We stayed in a corner suite, and it was roomy and full of sunshine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beckybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level Contributor
135 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We were returning from a vacation in Texas and I had planed a one night stay in Albuquerque. I was looking on Hotels.com. I noticed a sale on some of the rooms at the Andaluz. We arrived and it was just amazing. Great bed, wonderful mattress, excellent linen. I can see how they spent 30 Million on the remodel. It was well worth it. I have stayed in many boutique hotels in the Western U.S. and this one has been the best so far. If your plans include a trip to Albuquerque then this is the place to stay. It has an excellent downtown location that is easy to get to from either I-25 or I-40. Oh one last thing, this is a very romantic place.

Room Tip: Any room here would be great. Try to get on that is on a higher floor to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RnCinAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2012

An incredible stay with incredibly amazing & helpful staff! Everyone was so pleasant from the registration desk to the bell men. Accommodations are so clean and comfy! I was there for a 2-day business meeting and our catering needs, room needs, a/v needs were all met above & beyond expectations. Recommend for both business trip or weekend getaway!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenmichele74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
148 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

A comfortable, well-appointed hotel that has a little individuality. The rooms are spatious, clean, and quiet. The service is friendly and helpful. The hotel is a bit far from Old Town (if that is where you are heading), but a $1 bus ride will get you there in 10 minutes. And the restaurant in the hotel is one of the best in Albuquerque. The swimming pool and spa are across the street, but free to hotel guests.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BennettG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I stayed at this hotel two years ago for work and for the lowest price, was given one of the most expensive rooms (The romance studio). It was one of the nicest hotel rooms I'd ever stayed in. This year, during the peak of wedding season, for the lowest price we of course got the lowest price room which was clean and comfortable but small and nothing to write home about. For the same price, the Parq Central down the street offers a larger, nicer room with more amenities (free breakfast, free parking). That said, the Andaluz is a COOL hotel. The renovations are impressive in their attention to historic detail and commitment to being "green." The shower was a little frustrating but every hotel in New Mexico we stayed at was like this and while I want more water pressure, I appreciate their efforts in conserving water in a constrained environment. The service is excellent -- the man checking us in took the time to point out some interesting details about the history of the property. A lot of reviews mention noise, in the two times I stayed I had no problems at all with noise and the rooms were very quiet and relaxing. Didn't hear other TVs, bar patrons etc. The atmosphere can't be beat -- I could have hung out in the lobby all day. Which is good, because the atmosphere of downtown Albuquerque is lacking. Lots of bars, strip clubs and aggressive folks on the streets and if you're a woman walking alone, a little intimidating. Next time we're in Albuquerque, I'm probably going to try to not stay downtown despite its convenience. But if you appreciate historical touches, green architecture, and great ambiance, try Anduluz.

Room Tip: If you can afford the romance suite, get it! If you're getting a basic room, other hotels may be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Isleta Resort & Casino
#26 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andaluz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andaluz

Property: Hotel Andaluz
Address: 125 2nd St NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3304 (Formerly Posada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Albuquerque Original Townsite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Albuquerque
#2 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#21 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andaluz 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Andaluz shines as downtown Albuquerque's only AAA 4-Diamond hotel and one of Conde Nast Traveler's 2016 Top Hotels in the World. A classic hotel that has been thoroughly updated for the 21st century with chic, modern style, Andaluz is also one of few historic hotels to hold a LEED Gold Certification for environmental sustainability. The hotel offers two award winning bars and restaurants: MAS Tapas y Vino, featuring an extensive curated wine list and a contemporary take on small plates, and Ibiza, a wonderful rooftop patio bar offering a fun, relaxing atmosphere and tempting cocktails. Conveniently located in downtown, Andaluz puts you in the center of all Albuquerque has to offer. Hotel Andaluz. Never Stay Ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Andaluz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaluz Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing