We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
Ranked #28 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Pay $10 for 24 hrs of internet......really? Bottle of water in room $5.....really? Sinks gurgling when you use them and toilet constantly running after use. You could hear the man in the room above us urinating in the toilet.......sound proof....NOT! No light bulbs in lamps. Hair dryers did not work. Room cleaned after 3 PM. Very outdated as far as the room and bathroom. And the complimentary breakfast not very complementary when upon check out you are charged a 20% gratuity. We had 2 room and these problems were in both rooms on opposite sides on the building. When I asked the front desk for a comment card, it took them 5 minutes of looking to tell me they no longer have comment cards! We stayed at the Sheraton the year before and that is where I will stay in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teddie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

926 - 932 of 1,303 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just loved our room, the staff and the entire hotel. Great views, very comfortable bed, really friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are quiet, clean and have wonderful views. The restaurant on premises, Forques is also amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tollhousetart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, Assistant Front Office Manager / VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear tollhousetart:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We consider feedback from our guests extremely valuable and appreciate your positive remarks and ratings. We hope you have the opportunity to return to our property in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed here for a convention. It's across the street from the convention center. The seats in the lobby are hard. The Internet connection was extremely slow. My bathroom drain was partially clogged. The furniture in the room was very dated. The dresser drawers did not close right. It's overpriced because there's no free breakfast, you have to pay to park, and there was only free Internet in the lobby. I was quite disappointed

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoosiermomma76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, Assistant Front Office Manager /VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear hoosiermama76:

Thank you for writing and sharing feedback on opportunities for improving our guest experience. We sincerely apologize for the areas that we fell short of meeting your expectations.

Our company has not decided to provide complimentary internet to all hotel guests, just to our Gold Passport Platinum and Diamond members at this time. The lobby and lobby atrium has complimentary and available 24/7. The public city secured parking is adjacent to our building and available to be accessed by all businesses for various events.

We understand the importance of impeccable service and hope that you will consider giving us a second chance if you should return to Albuquerque. Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We booked the Hyatt 3 months PRIOR to arriving. (and one of the top tier rooms as well)

ON THE DAY OF ARRIVAL, they informed us they are sending us to a low budget hotel a block away because they OVERBOOKED.

Bear in mind, this is my first and only scathing review. It takes a LOT to push me to this...

In this day and age, HOW DOES A HYATT OVERBOOK????

That will give you some serious intuit about the business they are running.

-Rude customer service
-A front desk manager who would not connect me to the General Manager
-A hundred excuses and no apology.

I WILL NEVER STAY HYATT AGAIN.

Room Tip: Be careful they don't toss you into another motel, CALL them regularly to make sure you have a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BorisBalkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, Assistant Front Office Manager / VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear BorisBalkan:

Thank you for writing and sharing feedback on opportunities for improving our guest experience.
We sincerely apologize that you felt we did not honor your reservation and gave away your reservation. Unfortunately, with our hotel being sold out the previous evening and having a limited number of rooms available, we attempted to contact all guests via email or phone regarding the situation prior to their arrivals. Guests were relocated to surrounding, comparable hotels at our expense. And, for not being able to communicate this to you in a timely manner, we fell short of meeting your expectations.

This is not the norm for our hotel and we hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future to see our improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The associates at the Hyatt Regency Albuquerque were very accommodating. I was traveling to Albuquerque for my niece’s wedding and realized that the wedding was actually an hour earlier than I thought it was. The associates arranged for an early check in for both of the rooms that I had reserved so that we could leave the hotel by 3:00 pm to get to the venue in east of the Sandia Mountains.
Breana and Gilbert were very helpful and the bellmen made sure that I knew how to navigate through the downtown area safely. When I left the nightclub on Central with a friend I called back to the hotel to have them call a cab for him to take him to his hotel. By the time we walked up to the porte-cochère the cab was waiting for him.

On the day before I was departing, I asked the housekeeping houseman for a box so that I could pack my cooler with frozen green chile and he literally returned within a couple of minutes with a box that was a perfect fit; it was as if he knew I was going to need one.

The only thing that disappointed me was that the rich hues of turquoise and purple in the original carpet that are characteristic of central NM have been replaced with neutral tones and the dark woods on the elevator landings have been lightened since the last time I was there in 1998. Overall the hotel has been well maintained since it opened in the early 90’s.

Room Tip: Rooms on north side have a view of the mountains and rooms on the south side have a view of the Rio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, Assistant Front Office Manager / VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear John T:

Thank you for recognizing Breanna, Gilbert and the bellman's outstanding customer service. This is what the Hyatt Regency Albuquerque stands for. We strive to ensure that all our guests expectations are not only met but exceeded with Excellent Service.

We appreciate your positive remarks and ratings and hope you have the opportunity to return to our property in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I am a little late with this review as I was at the Hyatt at the end of June. We arrived via taxi from the airport and were greeted warmly. Check in was friendly and efficient with the clerk using our names and explaining everything to us.
The room was more than adequate and was in good working order. Housekeeping was efficient. The wireless internet was fast and I was always able to connect. No complaints with the hotel or staff.
My only concern is the location which is downtown and there is a plaza right next to the hotel where the homeless and troubled youth seem to hangout even with the no loitering signs. There is a police presence in the area and they keep them moving. You are two blocks from the Route 66 which is the main drag where many new clubs and restaurants have opened. The area does seem to be undergoing a resurgence.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WK0119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about our hotel, WK0119. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and that your found our associates were friendly and efficient and your overall stay was "Great." We are also delighted to read that your Internet was fast!

We pride ourselves in not only meeting but exceeding our guests expectations. We hope you will again choose our hotel to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Room thermostat didn't work properly, the door didn't fully latch by itself (I almost left it unlocked - just happened to check), the iron had stains on it, the bathmat wouldn't unroll, and the desk chair was a abomination our of an art studio - great to look at, but hopeless to sit on. Oh, and yet another place with glass on the desk... so a computer mouse doesn't work unless you put a piece of paper down. In other words, the place was adequate, but by no means up to Hyatt standards (or prices). And yet another place that nickels-and-dimes for stuff like Internet service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guildenstern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Hi Guildenstern: Thank you for writing a review regarding your stay. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for your experience at our hotel. We value you as our guest and certainly would never want to leave you with a poor impression.

Your comments have been reviewed with our management team and associates in order to make improvements for a more positive experience. We do hope you’ll consider staying with us again the next time you travel to Albuquerque. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,408 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,813 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#20 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Address: 330 Tijeras Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#33 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $125 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque offers the quintessential location for both business and leisure travelers. Make yourself at home in your spacious guestroom, explore the shops and events in our downtown neighborhood, or lounge at the pool between meetings. Here, you’ll find that productivity and relaxation are constants during your time in Albuquerque. SPACIOUS ROOMS: 382 guestrooms including 8 different upgrade options MEETINGS MADE EASIER: 30,000 sq ft of flexible, indoor meeting space with unique venues and a dedicated staff LOCATION IN DOWNTOWN ALBUQUERQUE: Situated across the street from the Albuquerque Convention Center, and moments away from dining, shopping, and entertainment ECLECTIC DINING: 5 on-site dining possibilities including seasonal menus and vegetarian options PLENTY OF PLACES TO RELAX: Read, enjoy a bite to eat and stay connected with free Wi-Fi in our light and airy atrium, or go for a dip in our recently renovated, rooftop pool complete with an oversized hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing