We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
Ranked #27 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The associates at the Hyatt Regency Albuquerque were very accommodating. I was traveling to Albuquerque for my niece’s wedding and realized that the wedding was actually an hour earlier than I thought it was. The associates arranged for an early check in for both of the rooms that I had reserved so that we could leave the hotel by 3:00 pm to get to the venue in east of the Sandia Mountains.
Breana and Gilbert were very helpful and the bellmen made sure that I knew how to navigate through the downtown area safely. When I left the nightclub on Central with a friend I called back to the hotel to have them call a cab for him to take him to his hotel. By the time we walked up to the porte-cochère the cab was waiting for him.

On the day before I was departing, I asked the housekeeping houseman for a box so that I could pack my cooler with frozen green chile and he literally returned within a couple of minutes with a box that was a perfect fit; it was as if he knew I was going to need one.

The only thing that disappointed me was that the rich hues of turquoise and purple in the original carpet that are characteristic of central NM have been replaced with neutral tones and the dark woods on the elevator landings have been lightened since the last time I was there in 1998. Overall the hotel has been well maintained since it opened in the early 90’s.

Room Tip: Rooms on north side have a view of the mountains and rooms on the south side have a view of the Rio...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, Assistant Front Office Manager / VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear John T:

Thank you for recognizing Breanna, Gilbert and the bellman's outstanding customer service. This is what the Hyatt Regency Albuquerque stands for. We strive to ensure that all our guests expectations are not only met but exceeded with Excellent Service.

We appreciate your positive remarks and ratings and hope you have the opportunity to return to our property in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,285)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

912 - 918 of 1,285 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

I am a little late with this review as I was at the Hyatt at the end of June. We arrived via taxi from the airport and were greeted warmly. Check in was friendly and efficient with the clerk using our names and explaining everything to us.
The room was more than adequate and was in good working order. Housekeeping was efficient. The wireless internet was fast and I was always able to connect. No complaints with the hotel or staff.
My only concern is the location which is downtown and there is a plaza right next to the hotel where the homeless and troubled youth seem to hangout even with the no loitering signs. There is a police presence in the area and they keep them moving. You are two blocks from the Route 66 which is the main drag where many new clubs and restaurants have opened. The area does seem to be undergoing a resurgence.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WK0119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about our hotel, WK0119. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and that your found our associates were friendly and efficient and your overall stay was "Great." We are also delighted to read that your Internet was fast!

We pride ourselves in not only meeting but exceeding our guests expectations. We hope you will again choose our hotel to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Room thermostat didn't work properly, the door didn't fully latch by itself (I almost left it unlocked - just happened to check), the iron had stains on it, the bathmat wouldn't unroll, and the desk chair was a abomination our of an art studio - great to look at, but hopeless to sit on. Oh, and yet another place with glass on the desk... so a computer mouse doesn't work unless you put a piece of paper down. In other words, the place was adequate, but by no means up to Hyatt standards (or prices). And yet another place that nickels-and-dimes for stuff like Internet service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guildenstern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Hi Guildenstern: Thank you for writing a review regarding your stay. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for your experience at our hotel. We value you as our guest and certainly would never want to leave you with a poor impression.

Your comments have been reviewed with our management team and associates in order to make improvements for a more positive experience. We do hope you’ll consider staying with us again the next time you travel to Albuquerque. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Always asking if they could be of assistance. Tub did drain slow and made gurgling sounds in the drain even when I hadn't used it. The bartenders were great at H Que. would stay here again. Taylr at the front desk was very nice.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Mamawtj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Mamawtj:

We value that you have chosen to review us and noting that HQue bartenders were great and Taylr at the Front Desk was very nice. We will make sure to recognize their efforts.

Our Engineering team has addressed your comments in order to make improvements for a more positive experience regarding the drain issue. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to exceed your expectations in all areas.

We strive to continually improve our guest experience and do hope you’ll consider staying with us again when your travels bring you back to Albuquerque. Thank you once again for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed here while I attended a conference in this hotel. The staff here was great! Upon arrival, our room was not ready since it was still early in the day (11:30 AM) and check in isn't until 3:00 PM, which is to be expected. We decided to have lunch at Forque, which is the hotel's main restaurant. We ate several meals at Forque during our stay. We were shocked at how good this restaurant is! Most hotel restaurants have horrible food with even worse service - not here. The meals were always great and the service fantastic! We will miss Teresa - she waited on us most of the time. She was so pleasant and attentive, even when handling a multitude of tables. During one of our lunches, the restaurant was packed due to our conference attendees. It was during this time that we noticed even the Managers helping to get everyone served. Very impressive!! This restaurant was a huge bonus for us since the downtown Albuquerque area is not safe to venture out into. Following lunch we moved into the bar area so that we could watch our team's football game on TV while we waited for the call that our room was ready. As promised by Gilbert at the front desk (love him!!), we received a call as soon as our room was ready. We had a panoramic view king room, which I highly recommend. We also booked the bed & breakfast package which I also recommend. The room was quiet, spacious and clean. The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds we have ever had - like sleeping on a cloud! The bathroom was large enough to actually move around in, which is more than I can say for most hotels these days. A normal sized hairdryer (not a travel size) is also provided. There was also plenty of counter space for toiletry items. The meeting rooms where our conference was held were very nice and the staff once again was very attentive and friendly. We definitely would recommend this Hyatt for anyone needing a great downtown hotel. Between the food, the staff and the room, we hated to leave but hope to return someday.

Room Tip: Panoramic room was great - view of the Sandia Mountain Range
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StraitGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review about our hotel and for mentioning Gilbert's Excellent customer service skills. We are more than happy to see that your stay was above what you expected and are excited that we have earned your loyalty. Looking forward to seeing you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

The best part of this hotel is Kali. Very helpful, attentive, and professional. The room was large and comfortable. The work out room was small and tucked away but the machines worked and the amenities fine. Starbucks in the lobby pleased my wife.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodfunFunfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear FoodfunFunFood:

Thank you for writing an Excellent review about our hotel and staff. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and recognizing Kali's attentiveness and professionalism. We’re glad you found our room was large and comfortable and Starbucks pleasing.

We strive to continually improve our guest experience and hope you’ll consider staying with us again when your travels bring you back to Albuquerque. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I booked a room here through a discount website expecting to get a less desirable room and maybe not get the best service. When I arrived and checked in it became apparent that I was going to be taken care of as well as every other guest. Since then I,ve booked about 5 other stays at this hotel and have had a great experience each time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor, the view is excellent
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gstodis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear gstodis: Thank you for your wonderful review and we are more than happy to see that your stay was above what you expected. We are excited that we have earned your loyalty by booking more stays with us. Looking forward to seeing you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,681 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,780 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Address: 330 Tijeras Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#33 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $124 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque offers the quintessential location for both business and leisure travelers. Make yourself at home in your spacious guestroom, explore the shops and events in our downtown neighborhood, or lounge at the pool between meetings. Here, you’ll find that productivity and relaxation are constants during your time in Albuquerque. WHAT MAKES A SEAMLESS STAY: SPACIOUS ROOMS: 382 guestrooms including 8 different upgrade options MEETINGS MADE EASIER: 30,000 sq ft of flexible, indoor meeting space with unique venues and a dedicated staff LOCATION IN DOWNTOWN ALBUQUERQUE: Situated across the street from the Albuquerque Convention Center, and moments away from dining, shopping, and entertainment ECLECTIC DINING: 5 on-site dining possibilities including seasonal menus and vegetarian options PLENTY OF PLACES TO RELAX: Read, enjoy a bite to eat and stay connected with free Wi-Fi in our light and airy atrium, or go for a dip in our recently renovated, rooftop pool complete with oversize hot tub. Outdoor fire pit coming soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing