We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing - More Like a Quality Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
Ranked #25 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Room thermostat didn't work properly, the door didn't fully latch by itself (I almost left it unlocked - just happened to check), the iron had stains on it, the bathmat wouldn't unroll, and the desk chair was a abomination our of an art studio - great to look at, but hopeless to sit on. Oh, and yet another place with glass on the desk... so a computer mouse doesn't work unless you put a piece of paper down. In other words, the place was adequate, but by no means up to Hyatt standards (or prices). And yet another place that nickels-and-dimes for stuff like Internet service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guildenstern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Hi Guildenstern: Thank you for writing a review regarding your stay. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for your experience at our hotel. We value you as our guest and certainly would never want to leave you with a poor impression.

Your comments have been reviewed with our management team and associates in order to make improvements for a more positive experience. We do hope you’ll consider staying with us again the next time you travel to Albuquerque. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

968 - 974 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Always asking if they could be of assistance. Tub did drain slow and made gurgling sounds in the drain even when I hadn't used it. The bartenders were great at H Que. would stay here again. Taylr at the front desk was very nice.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Mamawtj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Mamawtj:

We value that you have chosen to review us and noting that HQue bartenders were great and Taylr at the Front Desk was very nice. We will make sure to recognize their efforts.

Our Engineering team has addressed your comments in order to make improvements for a more positive experience regarding the drain issue. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to exceed your expectations in all areas.

We strive to continually improve our guest experience and do hope you’ll consider staying with us again when your travels bring you back to Albuquerque. Thank you once again for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed here while I attended a conference in this hotel. The staff here was great! Upon arrival, our room was not ready since it was still early in the day (11:30 AM) and check in isn't until 3:00 PM, which is to be expected. We decided to have lunch at Forque, which is the hotel's main restaurant. We ate several meals at Forque during our stay. We were shocked at how good this restaurant is! Most hotel restaurants have horrible food with even worse service - not here. The meals were always great and the service fantastic! We will miss Teresa - she waited on us most of the time. She was so pleasant and attentive, even when handling a multitude of tables. During one of our lunches, the restaurant was packed due to our conference attendees. It was during this time that we noticed even the Managers helping to get everyone served. Very impressive!! This restaurant was a huge bonus for us since the downtown Albuquerque area is not safe to venture out into. Following lunch we moved into the bar area so that we could watch our team's football game on TV while we waited for the call that our room was ready. As promised by Gilbert at the front desk (love him!!), we received a call as soon as our room was ready. We had a panoramic view king room, which I highly recommend. We also booked the bed & breakfast package which I also recommend. The room was quiet, spacious and clean. The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds we have ever had - like sleeping on a cloud! The bathroom was large enough to actually move around in, which is more than I can say for most hotels these days. A normal sized hairdryer (not a travel size) is also provided. There was also plenty of counter space for toiletry items. The meeting rooms where our conference was held were very nice and the staff once again was very attentive and friendly. We definitely would recommend this Hyatt for anyone needing a great downtown hotel. Between the food, the staff and the room, we hated to leave but hope to return someday.

Room Tip: Panoramic room was great - view of the Sandia Mountain Range
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StraitGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review about our hotel and for mentioning Gilbert's Excellent customer service skills. We are more than happy to see that your stay was above what you expected and are excited that we have earned your loyalty. Looking forward to seeing you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

The best part of this hotel is Kali. Very helpful, attentive, and professional. The room was large and comfortable. The work out room was small and tucked away but the machines worked and the amenities fine. Starbucks in the lobby pleased my wife.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodfunFunfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear FoodfunFunFood:

Thank you for writing an Excellent review about our hotel and staff. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and recognizing Kali's attentiveness and professionalism. We’re glad you found our room was large and comfortable and Starbucks pleasing.

We strive to continually improve our guest experience and hope you’ll consider staying with us again when your travels bring you back to Albuquerque. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I booked a room here through a discount website expecting to get a less desirable room and maybe not get the best service. When I arrived and checked in it became apparent that I was going to be taken care of as well as every other guest. Since then I,ve booked about 5 other stays at this hotel and have had a great experience each time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor, the view is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gstodis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear gstodis: Thank you for your wonderful review and we are more than happy to see that your stay was above what you expected. We are excited that we have earned your loyalty by booking more stays with us. Looking forward to seeing you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My stay was amazing. I was there for a week and never had a problem. Nicole in the restaurant did a fantastic job. She remembered my special dietary issues and made sure to speak to the Chef. Having a Starbucks in the lobby was perfect. The concierge was very informative about the local sights to see. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ncoarsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Ncoarsey, thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are so delighted that you found you found us to be the "best Hyatt you ever stayed at," our Starbucks in the lobby was perfect and your specific mention of Nicole and our concierge is much appreciated. We will be sure to recognize their efforts. Please come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Sept 2013- One of the most comfortable hotels I have stayed in awhile. Hotel common area is clean and the staff were very professional. Inviting lobby, smiling faces and convenient to Downtown Albuquerque.

Room was clean, comfortable and spacious.

The hotel's not too big but has nice conference areas. The hotel staff helped coordinate our group's conference with excellence.

The restaurant's food was delicious but overpriced. Sandwich shops nearby.

Starbucks in the hotel!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honestperspective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us, Honestperspective. We are pleased that our team was very professional and provided you with a welcoming feel while you were away from home.

We pride ourselves in not only meeting but exceeding our guests expectations. We hope when you have another chance to visit the area, you will again choose our hotel to stay. Thank you very much for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,423 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#19 of 143 in Albuquerque
810 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Address: 330 Tijeras Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#33 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $124 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque offers the quintessential location for both business and leisure travelers. Make yourself at home in your spacious guestroom, explore the shops and events in our downtown neighborhood, or lounge at the pool between meetings. Here, you’ll find that productivity and relaxation are constants during your time in Albuquerque. SPACIOUS ROOMS: 382 guestrooms including 8 different upgrade options MEETINGS MADE EASIER: 30,000 sq ft of flexible, indoor meeting space with unique venues and a dedicated staff LOCATION IN DOWNTOWN ALBUQUERQUE: Situated across the street from the Albuquerque Convention Center, and moments away from dining, shopping, and entertainment ECLECTIC DINING: 5 on-site dining possibilities including seasonal menus and vegetarian options PLENTY OF PLACES TO RELAX: Read, enjoy a bite to eat and stay connected with free Wi-Fi in our light and airy atrium, or go for a dip in our recently renovated, rooftop pool complete with an oversized hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing