We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very disappointed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
Ranked #30 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Very disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

I was very unsatisfied with this hotel, and the room they offered. The bed was uncomfortable and its bottom sheet kept popping off the mattress which I find to be unsanitary. I found a spot of blood on the pillow. They charge you for parking and internet. Not reasonable prices either. The option for internet is either 15 min or 24+ hours. Which of course the majority of the time you won't be there for even 12 hours, not including the 8 hours of your sleep. Once the morning came we had house cleaning knocking at 8am. For the price they charge there should be at least free parking. Will never do Hyatt again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RaymondB26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear RaymondB26:

I certainly understand how valuable your time is and I greatly appreciate that you have taken the time to provide your feedback.

I am so sorry to hear about about the housekeeping issues you experienced. I assure
you that the hotel's management team has addressed these concerns and ensure that future guests do not experience the challenges that you have described.

We certainly want to see you again and invite you back to see our changes. I know you will love them! Please let me know when you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    335
    168
    109
    56
See reviews for
131
193
69
542
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Professional, friendly service. Very nice rooms. Great for a "couple get-away" and right in the center of Downtown Albuquerque. I stayed for a weekend and had a wonderful stay. The staff was helpful and friendly. There are shuttles that will take you to the area casinos if you like. Ask the front desk, they will help you out with that. If you like the nightclub scene, there are places within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teetermarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Teetermarie: Thank you so much for the excellent review. I hope we are always able to exceed your expectations and be your choice hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Just over half way through a two week business trip to Albuquerque and I cannot say enough about the people who work at the Hyatt Regency Albuquerque. The level of professionalism is amazing. Everyday when headed to work and then when I return from a hard day. I am greeted by some of the most professional and yet sincere people I have met. They truly love their jobs. From the valet/bell/door staff always with a "welcome", to Gilbert who I am assuming is the Front Desk Manager excellent customer service, Demetris who is a lovely young lady who went out of her way to make not only my stay but others I whitnessed enjoyable , the housekeepers who cleaned my room effeciently and always with a smile and to the wait staff in the restaurant and lounge some excellent food and service. They all take their jobs seriously. I even met the General Manager on his first day of work at the hotel. In talking to the General Manager, Mark???? I understand that the hotel had just been sold to new owners. Now I do not know what the hotel was like before but the people who are working there now hit it out of the park for me. They truly made my stay away from my family as enjoyable as it could be. I will return if I am every back in the area.

Room Tip: It is a Hyatt every room is an excellent room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zbsigpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Patricia M: Thank you so much for the excellent review of our hotel, staff and Forque Kitchen & Bar. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Friendly and quick check in and check out. Short stay for one night on trip with my parents. Hotel was very comfortable, slept like a baby. Everything felt new and updated, valet was quick with the car.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank forkrisf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you so much, forkrisf, for the excellent review. I hope we are always able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
282 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for a week during a conference. It is less than a block from the Convention Center, which is very convenient. It is also just a few blocks from Central/Route 66 so you can walk to the bars and restaurants. The hotel is nice, clean, and with a good gym. The only complaint is the erratic maid service. We had daily service but some days we would be missing coffee cups or glasses or wash cloths. Each day we wondered which item would be missing.
Overall, it is a good hotel to stay in if you are attending events at the Convention Center.

Room Tip: Choose a high room to see the mountains in the distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizardtiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your review, lizardtiff. We appreciate the positive feedback you provided and will work to correct the housekeeping concerns you mentioned so that you can enjoy an Excellent stay on your return. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at the Hyatt Regency in Albuquerque. The room was very clean and roomy. Staff at the hotel was quick in their response to questions and needs. We enjoyed dinner at the "Forque" restaurant on the premises. The food was incredibly delicious and the service (Thank you to David Duran and Nicole) was above board. We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet - so many choices and all delicious. Thanks to their recommendations we had a wonderful evening.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Patricia M:

Thank you so much for the excellent review of our hotel, staff and Forque Kitchen & Bar. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

When I arrived to Albuquerque Airport, I was greeted by Demetris, assistant to General Manager. During the short trip to the hotel in a very comfortable SUV, Demetris have me a full history of the hotel and the area and made me feel that if I need any assistance during my stay she would be there to help me. She proceeded to assist me with a check in and ensured that it was smooth. During the stay, hotel staff vas attentive at every moment. Restaurant food ad service is superb. First class dining experience. On-site Starbucks is very handy.

Room Tip: Very reasonable rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, Jay V. I am thrilled that several of our associates were able to make your stay an Excellent one. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#11 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#4 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
The Hotel Blue
The Hotel Blue
#71 of 146 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#15 of 146 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Property: Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
Address: 330 Tijeras Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3267
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#33 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a landmark hotel. Hyatt Regency Albuquerque is an urban oasis in the Land of Enchantment known for its high level of personal service, upscale amenities and ideal downtown location. Just 10 minutes from the Albuquerque International Sunport, the hotel is directly across from the Albuquerque Convention Center and a short walk to historic Route 66 with its many noted shops, art galleries and colorful avenues.Take the time to explore some of Albuquerque’s best dining options. Enjoy regionally inspired cuisine at Forque Kitchen and Bar or locally produced wine, micro-brewed beer and hand-crafted specialty cocktails at HQue Lounge.Immerse yourself in our rich cultural heritage and 310 days of sunshine a year and you will quickly understand why Albuquerque is the must visit destination of the Southwest. At Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, our renowned service, amenities and downtown location make us the ideal choice for business travelers, vacationers and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing