We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, super location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
Ranked #27 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Very impressed with the level of service we received at this hotel, the management took very good care of us. The location is ideal for seeing the local sites and hitting the highway when it's time to leave. The buffet breakfast was first class, would definitely stay there again and fully endorse this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandG_Wallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you, PandG_Wallace, for choosing our hotel and taking the time to review us! We're glad you had a great stay and will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

983 - 989 of 1,305 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

Front desk well trained-one of the most knowledgeable and helpful teams I've worked with in understanding what is available around town. Convenient if you are working in town and close to highway for getting north or south. My only regret is that we spent so much time trying local restaurants that we didn't know until the last day that the Hyatt's restaurant is one of the best in the area. Very creative cooking with local incrediants, great service for all meals, breakfast through dinner-was best we ate in during our trip.

Room Tip: Try the Hyatt restaurant. While I purposely try to enjoy the local cooking, you may find that some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holeinone53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP AMBASSADOR at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thanks for your glowing review of our hotel and service, Holeinone53. Seems like you enjoyed being at our hotel and we are excited to see that we hit our goal of exceeding your expectation. We are looking forward forward to seeing you again when your travel plans bring you back to the Duke City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The attentiveness starts at the moment you open the door. Everybody treated my family and I like friends and made sure we had all we needed. The rooms are nice and large with a great view. Only complaint would be no free wifi

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lawsut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Hi Lawsut:

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review and comment about our staff's attentiveness throughout your stay. Customer service is very important to us and we are happy to do all we can to accommodate every one of our guest needs. Thanks for staying with us. Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stayed in the Hyatt Regency in Albuquerque for a conference in early April 2013. Some of the interior spaces are very nicely done. Bathrooms were large and the room was clean and well laid out. Room service was quite reasonably priced and actually decent food. You can walk around to bars and restaurants and they also have two bars onsite. The biggest drawback is the internet access. Free wifi in the lobby is slow and there is no free wifi in conference rooms. Other than that, I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koneko2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear koneko2:

Thank you for staying with us during your conference in early April 2013. We are delighted to see that you had an overall great stay with us!

We apologize for the slow, complimentary internet service in the lobby and appreciate your comments. We are working to correct this. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband & I stayed 1 night at this hotel. Good location, spacious rooms, nice restaurant named Forque located inside the hotel. While it does not have a regency room we had breakfast in their restaurant & had the Huevos rancheros...you can't go wrong...Yummy! I would recommend this Hyatt. I overall am a Hyatt fan.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Hello FloridaTraveller1: Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel and Forque Kitchen & Bar. Customer service is very important to us and we are committed to providing the ultimate service to our guests. Thanks again and we'll see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed 4 nights with my husband early April '13. I was here for a conference and this hotel had everything we needed and more. Check in was quick, room was spacious, spotless and tasefully decorated and the king bed was super comfy. Shower was awesome with powerful water pressure just the way we like it. Gym was beyond expectations - so well equipped! Loved the Starbucks at the lobby and the complimentary boarding-pass printing at the business center. We rented a car so location wasn't really an issue for us. Everyone was super nice and this was the perfect place to start our 3 week honeymoon road trip. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LB294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Congratulations and Best Wishes on your marriage, LB294. Thank you for making us a part of the beginning of your 3-week honeymoon and conference. It really sounds like you enjoyed being at our hotel! We're excited to see that we hit our goal of exceeding your expectations and provided a memorable experience during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again if your travel plans bring you back to the Duke City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We ended up here by shear Priceline luck. We're here for vacation so we're not making a big deal about lack of wifi or conference space, etc, so take this review from the perspective of a vacationer! The lobby is lovely, the bar had great drinks (with the funniest and quirky bartender), and the front desk service is great. We stayed on the 13th floor -I've never stayed in a hotel with a 13th floor so that was kind of funny for us weary travelers. However once we stepped into our room we felt at ease - large bed with comfy pillows, clean bathroom, and nice view. The heater was a little loud at night, but didn't bother us to the point of keeping us up (hubby is a light sleeper). We saw a happy married couple walking the lobby, so i'm sure the hotel was busy with that wedding, but you'd never know by how attentive they were with us.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bui101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Hi There, Bui101: Thank you for staying with us and enjoying the view from the 13th Floor. We're glad you had a great stay and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,409 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,816 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#20 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Address: 330 Tijeras Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#33 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $125 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque offers the quintessential location for both business and leisure travelers. Make yourself at home in your spacious guestroom, explore the shops and events in our downtown neighborhood, or lounge at the pool between meetings. Here, you’ll find that productivity and relaxation are constants during your time in Albuquerque. SPACIOUS ROOMS: 382 guestrooms including 8 different upgrade options MEETINGS MADE EASIER: 30,000 sq ft of flexible, indoor meeting space with unique venues and a dedicated staff LOCATION IN DOWNTOWN ALBUQUERQUE: Situated across the street from the Albuquerque Convention Center, and moments away from dining, shopping, and entertainment ECLECTIC DINING: 5 on-site dining possibilities including seasonal menus and vegetarian options PLENTY OF PLACES TO RELAX: Read, enjoy a bite to eat and stay connected with free Wi-Fi in our light and airy atrium, or go for a dip in our recently renovated, rooftop pool complete with an oversized hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing