We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
Ranked #27 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
196 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Front desk well trained-one of the most knowledgeable and helpful teams I've worked with in understanding what is available around town. Convenient if you are working in town and close to highway for getting north or south. My only regret is that we spent so much time trying local restaurants that we didn't know until the last day that the Hyatt's restaurant is one of the best in the area. Very creative cooking with local incrediants, great service for all meals, breakfast through dinner-was best we ate in during our trip.

Room Tip: Try the Hyatt restaurant. While I purposely try to enjoy the local cooking, you may find that some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holeinone53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP AMBASSADOR at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thanks for your glowing review of our hotel and service, Holeinone53. Seems like you enjoyed being at our hotel and we are excited to see that we hit our goal of exceeding your expectation. We are looking forward forward to seeing you again when your travel plans bring you back to the Duke City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    300
    151
    101
    49
See reviews for
105
169
63
497
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The attentiveness starts at the moment you open the door. Everybody treated my family and I like friends and made sure we had all we needed. The rooms are nice and large with a great view. Only complaint would be no free wifi

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawsut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Hi Lawsut:

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review and comment about our staff's attentiveness throughout your stay. Customer service is very important to us and we are happy to do all we can to accommodate every one of our guest needs. Thanks for staying with us. Looking forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stayed in the Hyatt Regency in Albuquerque for a conference in early April 2013. Some of the interior spaces are very nicely done. Bathrooms were large and the room was clean and well laid out. Room service was quite reasonably priced and actually decent food. You can walk around to bars and restaurants and they also have two bars onsite. The biggest drawback is the internet access. Free wifi in the lobby is slow and there is no free wifi in conference rooms. Other than that, I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank koneko2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear koneko2:

Thank you for staying with us during your conference in early April 2013. We are delighted to see that you had an overall great stay with us!

We apologize for the slow, complimentary internet service in the lobby and appreciate your comments. We are working to correct this. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
173 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband & I stayed 1 night at this hotel. Good location, spacious rooms, nice restaurant named Forque located inside the hotel. While it does not have a regency room we had breakfast in their restaurant & had the Huevos rancheros...you can't go wrong...Yummy! I would recommend this Hyatt. I overall am a Hyatt fan.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Hello FloridaTraveller1: Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel and Forque Kitchen & Bar. Customer service is very important to us and we are committed to providing the ultimate service to our guests. Thanks again and we'll see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed 4 nights with my husband early April '13. I was here for a conference and this hotel had everything we needed and more. Check in was quick, room was spacious, spotless and tasefully decorated and the king bed was super comfy. Shower was awesome with powerful water pressure just the way we like it. Gym was beyond expectations - so well equipped! Loved the Starbucks at the lobby and the complimentary boarding-pass printing at the business center. We rented a car so location wasn't really an issue for us. Everyone was super nice and this was the perfect place to start our 3 week honeymoon road trip. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LB294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Congratulations and Best Wishes on your marriage, LB294. Thank you for making us a part of the beginning of your 3-week honeymoon and conference. It really sounds like you enjoyed being at our hotel! We're excited to see that we hit our goal of exceeding your expectations and provided a memorable experience during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again if your travel plans bring you back to the Duke City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We ended up here by shear Priceline luck. We're here for vacation so we're not making a big deal about lack of wifi or conference space, etc, so take this review from the perspective of a vacationer! The lobby is lovely, the bar had great drinks (with the funniest and quirky bartender), and the front desk service is great. We stayed on the 13th floor -I've never stayed in a hotel with a 13th floor so that was kind of funny for us weary travelers. However once we stepped into our room we felt at ease - large bed with comfy pillows, clean bathroom, and nice view. The heater was a little loud at night, but didn't bother us to the point of keeping us up (hubby is a light sleeper). We saw a happy married couple walking the lobby, so i'm sure the hotel was busy with that wedding, but you'd never know by how attentive they were with us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bui101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Hi There, Bui101: Thank you for staying with us and enjoying the view from the 13th Floor. We're glad you had a great stay and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, PA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Overall this is a very nice and well run hotel. The rooms are large and very clean. The furnishings are ok and will need to be updated soon. The staff is excellent. The two minor issues with my room were taken care of promptly and without further follow up. The check in and check out process was excellent. All members of the staff were very helpful and professional in every aspect of their job. The team that supported our seminar was very friendly and extremely efficient.

The only negative feedback was spotting two mice running around the Forque Resturant during dinner. The staff was excellent and handled the unsettling situation very well. They did inform us that they were working on the mouse infestation problem for some time and hoped to have it taken care of very soon. I appreciate their concern, however, rodents in the resturant is not very sanitary and ruined our otherwise well prepared dinner. I should note that the hotel did pay for our meal.

Room Tip: Make sure you have your Hyatt Gold Card. You get free internet, a daily cup of coffee at Starbuck...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zebra11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEMETRIS A, VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Greetings from the Land of Enchantment, Zebra11: Thank you for being a Hyatt Gold Passport Member and taking advantages of Hyatt's program's perks. We do appreciate your feedback and for recognizing our attentive staff during your seminar.

Please accept our deepest regret in this manner. We have just discovered the mice issue and have worked with a reputable pest control company to quickly remedy it. We will constantly monitor the issue and regret your dining experience did not meet expectations.

Please contact me whenever you return to our hotel so that I can personally look after your stay. I want to ensure that you remember us for all the right reasons! See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,174 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#16 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,438 reviews
West Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Property: Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
Address: 330 Tijeras NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#33 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a landmark hotel. Hyatt Regency Albuquerque is an urban oasis in the Land of Enchantment known for its high level of personal service, upscale amenities and ideal downtown location. Just 10 minutes from the Albuquerque International Sunport, the hotel is directly across from the Albuquerque Convention Center and a short walk to historic Route 66 with its many noted shops, art galleries and colorful avenues.Take the time to explore some of Albuquerque’s best dining options. Enjoy regionally inspired cuisine at Forque Kitchen and Bar or locally produced wine, micro-brewed beer and hand-crafted specialty cocktails at HQue Lounge.Immerse yourself in our rich cultural heritage and 310 days of sunshine a year and you will quickly understand why Albuquerque is the must visit destination of the Southwest. At Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, our renowned service, amenities and downtown location make us the ideal choice for business travelers, vacationers and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing